• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malay Guinness Stout Advertisement

Everyone was a lot more easy going in the good old days. :p

image001.jpg

This is one way to know if the person is an Islamic extremist or not.

Guinness Stout advertisement in Malaysia, 1968
September 26th, 2011

Apparently someone found a program booklet of KGMMB’s (Kesatuan Guru-Guru Melayu Malaysia Barat) Annual General Meeting in 1968 at Ohio University’s library.

On page 2, there was an advertisement, side by side with a message from the then Deputy Prime Minister, Tun Abdul Razak Hussein.

So that’s how it was in 1968, a Guinness Stout advertisement in Malay, with Malay actors no less.

Source: as posted by Ben Golimbi on Facebook

Guinness-Stout-ad-1968.jpg

Its no secret that many of our Sinkie Malays love drinking Guinness..

Just go to Geylang kopitiam at Lor 6 and you'll see drunk Malay Uncles in their late 50s, 60s dancing to the Indon Pop songs being blasted loudly in that kopitiam with many bottles of Guinness on their tables..

SG and MY Guinness Extra Stout is the best! Unfortunately, I can't get it here. :(

The nearest I can get is in Ramintra and that's provided got stock. Normal Guinness draft cannot make it but no fish prawn also good.

I post because the picture was not shown in the thread. There is something wrong with the forum, sometime image will come out, sometimes will not. In this case, it was not shown in the 1st posting.

Ah Sam should be infracted for starting a thread with no picture and claiming there is.

fatty ah....i just got infracted for replying and attaching this image....hope you kena too. LOL LOL :biggrin:

Ah Sam should be infracted for starting a thread with no picture and claiming there is.

Of course the image is there. It's in the form of an attachment so there's no possibility of dead links or hot link prevention.

I have infracted you for being blind or owning a crap computer.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
ah sam...should be infracted for all the avatars he posted.

I post because the picture was not shown in the thread. There is something wrong with the forum, sometime image will come out, sometimes will not. In this case, it was not shown in the 1st posting.

This is what I see. So please infract yourself.

sammyboy_com_screen_capture_2012_10_12_10_20_56.jpg

Of course the image is there. It's in the form of an attachment so there's no possibility of dead links or hot link prevention.

I have infracted you for being blind or owning a crap computer.

This ad was during the P Ramlee days.
In his movies, he acted as a drunk, womaniser, cabaret musician, joget musician and made fun of religious personalities.
Poor guy died penniless and in debt after moving to malaysia from singapore after the separation. RTM Angkasapuri rejected his proposal for a weekly show and shaw brothers i think decided to move the studios to Hong Kong.

Those kind of tolerance is missing today after malays allowed religious preachers and scholars more authority in government in Malaysia.

This ad was during the P Ramlee days.
In his movies, he acted as a drunk, womaniser, cabaret musician, joget musician and made fun of religious personalities.
Poor guy died penniless and in debt after moving to malaysia from singapore after the separation. RTM Angkasapuri rejected his proposal for a weekly show and shaw brothers i think decided to move the studios to Hong Kong.

Those kind of tolerance is missing today after malays allowed religious preachers and scholars more authority in government in Malaysia.

The late Tunku Abdul Rahman was also a notorious womaniser and a lover of alcohol..

Equalisation

Agree.

Malayus love Guiness.

Many years ago, in the fifties, my neighbour at our village was a Malayu family. Both the husband and wife always drink past after midnight. Got one time, the wife, a makcik with big melons came out to the primitive toilet to pee. She was walking unsteadily and her sarong dropped off and she fell onto a m&d patch. Two melons and itu sarong all dirtied. :o

blissquek

SG and MY Guinness Extra Stout is the best! Unfortunately, I can't get it here. :(

The nearest I can get is in Ramintra and that's provided got stock. Normal Guinness draft cannot make it but no fish prawn also good.

I am all the more confused...

Just found out that on the Guinnese stout bottle...it says the Guinnese stout is a beer...???

..read the small print on the bottle label...all my life thought the stout is a different kind of brew...