• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

General Help

cass888

Re: Who to call if public tree fall onto your property?

Hiya, was wondering if any of you staying in JB could help me out? After a heavy storm a tree has fallen onto my property in Malaysia.

I'm sure it's a matter of time that someone is going to blame PAP for this. :wink:

1sickpuppy II

So sorry to hear but glad that you are also staying here. MBJB/MPJBT (town council) and the guys working for them would probably be the guys to ask to clear this.

Thanks but can't find their phone number in the yellow pages nad when I asked my neighbours they never heard of it can you please tell me what does MB means so that I can find it in the phone directory. Asking my neighbours sometimes is like talking to a wall :(

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Thanks but can't find their phone number in the yellow pages nad when I asked my neighbours they never heard of it can you please tell me what does MB means so that I can find it in the phone directory. Asking my neighbours sometimes is like talking to a wall :(

No worries, it should be:
Johor Bahru Central Municipal Council, depends where you are located and the type of issue classified:

www.mbjb.gov.my/Cached - Similar
www.mpjbt.gov.my/Cached - Similar

1sickpuppy II

u staying in seremban, rite? ...

try calling tis ... 606-764 2944 @ www.mpsns.gov.my ... if dey say not their prob, ask dem who 2 call la ...

Got another house in JB share share with my bro inlaw but mostly stay in my wife's house in Seremban :smile: wah! didn't know ppl notice I stay in Seremban :smile: BTW thanks for the info :smile:

in msia, u call diff nos, depending where u r ... if u r in jb, u call another no ...

4 tis case, 1 way 2 cheq who 2 call is tis ... u get ur garbage collector bill n c who collects ur garbage ... call their no ... if dey say not their prob, ask dem who 2 call ... dey may haf outsos ze job 2 sum other coy ... ask dem ze no of ze other coy den ...

u mentioned u r staying in seremban in tis kopitiam b4 ...

Tarkett

What to do if ?u pass away

Singaporean in jb what will u do if u die/pass away your funeral will held in jb or singapore.
if held in singapore why u go jb if in jb why not give up citizen n take cpf.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Re: What to do if ?u pass away

Singaporean in jb what will u do if u die/pass away your funeral will held in jb or singapore.
if held in singapore why u go jb if in jb why not give up citizen n take cpf.

The funeral can be held anywhere but mostly for foreigners, our bodies needs to go back to the country of origin.
It is not easy to be a citizen here as the government (like most) are much stricter than SG for migration matters.

The only exception is if you have a PR or a MM2H, then yes you can be buried here. Kulai has a number of good sites
for this.

Funeral matters.
http://malaysia.angloinfo.com/healthcare/death-dying/funeral-procedures/

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

i buy house to be pr can.any sinkie friend die recently

Cannot, they do not allow this route but you can fully pay up one house, valued at 1m ringgit and then put down lesser fixed deposit to apply for MM2H.
Not that i know of, fortunately.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

400ksgd to buy what type of house got swimming pool inside house.i pm u

Probably not swimming pool but can get a semi-d in some areas or at least a cluster. Depending of course on where you want to look.
I saw the PM, replying to you now.

MsTrii

Sorry to read of your 'tree issues' .Hope the prob has been resolved. Must say though it has sparked off some helpful and also hilarious responses. Shows cyber neighbors here r sometimes better than physical ones.Btw, MB stands for Majlis Bandaran (municipal council) but it could also be Menteri Besar (Chief Minister) but dont think u should contact him in your particular situation. :biggrin:

macbookair

quick sharing for water filtration in malaysia

was comparing between ide
Ide_broucher_1_2.jpg

and drinkstar
package%20B.jpg

Thought that the outdoor filter for IDE is better ( 0.01 microns) not sure abt dstar( 1 micron??) . with 5 yrs waranty. negotiated for free gift .

THought it was worth investing since we plan to stay in My for long .

DOnt know whether it is gimmick but you should watch the video on the "colored" water when you do backwash . so we were paranoid about it and decided to purchase it even though it was not in our original list of things to get.

crystal_tiong

Water filtration is a MUST in malaysia ...
Hopefully this weekends and next month home fairs can find gd deals in water filters !

crystal_tiong

Hey macbookair

can u email me the first attachment ? i try to save in but cant see it clearly though i have zoomed it.

Thanks a lot