• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Archbishop Nicholas Chia withdraws letter to abolish ISA

At this rate, there will be no singapore left in another 50 years. Almost an entire generation now have been applying this so call Scroobal "pressure" with no success.

you have to understand the very existence and career of screwyou is dependent upon the isa. without it, he and his cocksuckers have nothing much to snitch about. the intrigue, shenaniganery, backstabbing, cocksucking, mystery, and stuff that the general pubic don't know much and don't really care about, these blowjobbers would like to string curious cockroaches along with their so called "insider" tales to promote and prostitute their own importance and pre-eminence. it's psychopathic masturbation, and the entire engine, machinery and purpose of the isa is psychopathic in basis to keep the megalomaniacal mystique alive. it's no surprise that psychopaths adore psychopathic tools at their disposal, but no two psychopaths can see each other eye to eye.

the use of an "internal" act to work as a firewall against external threats is seriously misunderstood and can only function as slow poison against oneself, not necessarily innoculation or medication for the very long term good and well being of a nation. well, sg is not a nation, not even sg inc., anyway. we can forget about long term well being. she's a dynastic fiefdom. the law applies to all except the dynasty.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Your argument is similar to banning all knives in the kitchen just because a burglar has used one to injure the resident. You are also saying that since the cleaver was used, we should ban the cleaver, but allow the breadknife, the paring knife and the butter knife to stay. Would not another burglar be able to use a breadknife next time?

People also like to ban atomic energy because dictators can use it to make atomic bombs to nuke others. But technology, like knives, are neutral. It's the evilness in the human being that is at the root of the problem.

Your argument style is typical of a PAPzi. The issue is clear. The ISA is a tool to punish rogue citizens. Removing the ISA does not prevent investigating a suspect and ensuring that he is brought to justice if required. You are confused between the law and punishment. They are related but largely different. There are so many other laws in place that cater for terrorism and sedition cases. No one has ever been brought to court under ISA. There are many who have been brought to court for terrorism and sedition charges.

It is foolish to think that removing the ISA will result in more terrorism when facts show that other laws are already in place to counter such activities. Your knife story also makes no sense on the issue. My point is that there are specific knives for specific things which is what laws are meant to do. The ISA is a blunt knife that does not serve a useful purpose especially when there are more elaborate and effective knives around the kitchen.

ChaoPappyPoodle

What we discussing here....abolish ISA, freedom of information etc....only building castles in the air.....nothing will change as long as PAP is in power.
Most powerful tool we sinkies have is our vote....kick out those white scums for a better tomorrow.

In context, the removal of the ISA is removal of fear of being detained for political activities. This is no small matter. Anti terrorism, sedition and spy laws are all already in place. We don't need ISA as a tool that allows a government or someone within the government an opportunity to create fear in the citizens.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Anti Terrorism Act would be ideal where countries reach a level of maturity such as first world countries where the citizens will not brook any suggestion or idea of anything that is not democratic in form. The average ang mo will speak his mind and will challenge any form of authoritarianism. .

The US and Europe have regressed to being governed by elites. There are numerous laws in the US and Europe that have taken away the rights of their citizens. I think you give ang mohs too much credit. In teh US the president can even order their own citizen to be killed whether that person is in US or overseas. In Europe, entire governments have been removed and replaced with bankers, the largest group of criminals in the modern era.

LOL! PAP stupid lah. Just follow Malaysia and rename ISA to some atas title and people will be happy.

btw, are there no Catholic in ISD that had felt bad for those people, if what they say is real. Im sure there would be GOD fearing people that will come out and speak the truth by now. Most would have already retired.

What happen if 10 years down, those JI people in detention also claim that they are wrongly arrested and charged without trial? Got people will admit that they deserve to be put in prison one meh?

Sure die die deny until proof is shown mah. Like kanna caught for adultery liddat, so malu to admit right? How to face family and friends when deny for so long already. Once admit, the future is gone leh.

Since PAP also no guts to show what they have, maybe scare will leak their information or what, can continue to deny mah.

@rmadill0

I simple man, simple thinking.

ISA in recent years, has detained the JIs, who are terrorists trying to kill innocent lives in Singapore. ISA on them, I feel is justified.

Any law can be used to get rid of political adversaries, like what the Boleh land government has shown. They had ISA then, did they use it?

If Dr Chee has been detained under ISA, I will be the first to call for the abolishment of it. However, till today, I still see him walking free and selling books.

kingrant

On the contrary, it is yr argument that has a strong PAP flavour. They want you to clamour for its abolition which they know you will never get popular support for.

You now said the ISA tool is a tool to punish rogue citizens, so you have already conceded - if those were rogue citizens, any serious responsible govt of the day has to act, and ISA becomes convenient. If it is abolished, they will just find some other laws in the toolkit to punish them.

Under some other laws, the PAP can still avoid investigating a suspect under evidence rules and protection of sources. There is no solution to this except to hold them to account, or else remove the rogue govt, not the law. We are all to blame for continually returning them to govt despite this and not being able to throw up alternatives to govt better.

Your argument style is typical of a PAPzi. The issue is clear. The ISA is a tool to punish rogue citizens. Removing the ISA does not prevent investigating a suspect and ensuring that he is brought to justice if required. You are confused between the law and punishment. They are related but largely different. There are so many other laws in place that cater for terrorism and sedition cases. No one has ever been brought to court under ISA. There are many who have been brought to court for terrorism and sedition charges.

It is foolish to think that removing the ISA will result in more terrorism when facts show that other laws are already in place to counter such activities. Your knife story also makes no sense on the issue. My point is that there are specific knives for specific things which is what laws are meant to do. The ISA is a blunt knife that does not serve a useful purpose especially when there are more elaborate and effective knives around the kitchen.

kingrant

Exactly my point. Where is there an ISA in the U.S.? It only proves that power can be corrupted and abused, and laws are but the tool. Don't get bogged down in semantics. There are no rogue laws, only rogue govts.

The US and Europe have regressed to being governed by elites. There are numerous laws in the US and Europe that have taken away the rights of their citizens. I think you give ang mohs too much credit. In teh US the president can even order their own citizen to be killed whether that person is in US or overseas. In Europe, entire governments have been removed and replaced with bankers, the largest group of criminals in the modern era.

kingrant

What is to stop a rogue govt from detaining you without trial under any of those laws that you mentioned which are in place?

In context, the removal of the ISA is removal of fear of being detained for political activities. This is no small matter. Anti terrorism, sedition and spy laws are all already in place. We don't need ISA as a tool that allows a government or someone within the government an opportunity to create fear in the citizens.

enterprise2

What is to stop a rogue govt from detaining you without trial under any of those laws that you mentioned which are in place?

Lets not link ISA with rogue govt. The only way to prevent a rogue govt is through the ballot box. ISA is needed for counter-terrorism full stop. The task before us is to ensure it does not get used for anything else...by any govt. It is a instrument or a weapon that is needed in our fight against terrrorist.

kiwibird7

btw, are there no Catholic in ISD that had felt bad for those people, if what they say is real. Im sure there would be GOD fearing people that will come out and speak the truth by now. Most would have already retired.

Catholics working for the PAP govt would FEAR their merciless, VINDICTIVE Human masters who they can see which can physically FIX them up JIALAT JIALAT MORE than an invisible and merciful Christian GOD who will forgive their SINS readily.

Just look at the UNCHRISTIAN LAWS that were passed by PAP Catholic MPS and Ministers. Many would still be marching up the aisles to receive HOLY COMMUNION SUNDAY after SUNDAY after voting for Abortion laws, Casino gambling, sterilisation laws etc etc.

cass888

What are you talking about? Even the most democratic US of A detains people in Guantanamo without trial.

You now said the ISA tool is a tool to punish rogue citizens, so you have already conceded - if those were rogue citizens, any serious responsible govt of the day has to act, and ISA becomes convenient. If it is abolished, they will just find some other laws in the toolkit to punish them.

Catholics working for the PAP govt would FEAR their merciless, VINDICTIVE Human masters who they can see which can physically FIX them up JIALAT JIALAT MORE than an invisible and merciful Christian GOD who will forgive their SINS readily.

Just look at the UNCHRISTIAN LAWS that were passed by PAP Catholic MPS and Ministers. Many would still be marching up the aisles to receive HOLY COMMUNION SUNDAY after SUNDAY after voting for Abortion laws, Casino gambling, sterilisation laws etc etc.

But what goes around, come around, one famous faithful was removed at the ballot box, that happen when you take providence for granted, but God is merciful, he found employment.

ConyuConhee

once again
barking .... barking .... BARKING
how many here had being arrested
or intiminated by our men-in-blue??
you think these buggers so free?
typical smucks .....

WELL DONE ...... pap
for keeping this cuntry
safe and sound
peaceful and stable

for more such moments
VOTE FOR pap
no need to consider anymore
JUST DO IT!!!!

enterprise2

But what goes around, come around, one famous faithful was removed at the ballot box, that happen when you take providence for granted, but God is merciful, he found employment.

Errr u confuse Catholics with saints. Catholics r just like u and me. In church, holy, holy. Once outside ...or even before they even leave the church grounds, they revert back to their true selves!!

kingrant

But innocent U.S. citizens who disagreed with the US govt and members of opposition political parties were not detained there.

So it's not exactly apple to apple.

What are you talking about? Even the most democratic US of A detains people in Guantanamo without trial.

kingrant

That's what I am saying. If it is a bad govt, remove it by the ballot. Not the law at fault.

Lets not link ISA with rogue govt. The only way to prevent a rogue govt is through the ballot box. ISA is needed for counter-terrorism full stop. The task before us is to ensure it does not get used for anything else...by any govt. It is a instrument or a weapon that is needed in our fight against terrrorist.

If Dr Chee has been detained under ISA, I will be the first to call for the abolishment of it. However, till today, I still see him walking free and selling books.

Hahahaaaa. Will never happen. He is more useful on the outside. If 'inside' WRDC, he is useless.