• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

butadesu

Replying butadesu's last post on bad track record.... Just saying tat leopard can change its spots too n let us who vested be4 tipping point raise our glass n celebrate ...

Certainly. That is why I'm vested too.
What I'm saying is that there is a reason why people are skeptical when JB govt promises something.
Just like most Singaporeans believe PAP in delivering promises due to their good track record.
However, nothing is forever.
If you believe JB govt can succeed, you should also believe PAP could fail.

Investor

Singapore's Ferrari convoy at Johor Premium Outlet.
411404_468165673202731_1818901353_o.jpg

Lord Aragorn

DREAMorACTION said:
Great to c. I think hello kitty appeals to more audience, including adults as compared to Lego. I have frens that r realli crazy about hello kitty n the oldest I know is coming to 40 soon! N she has her husband's car fully decorated wif hello kitty stuffs ... I feel for her husband hehe

Of course... Remember the hello kitty McDonald's craze a decade ago? :smile:

Booga

Investor - Singapore's Ferrari convoy at Johor Premium Outlet.

Probably went in as a whole Ferrari Club. Whole gang no one dare to touch?

2bFree

^^Since the no. of cars looks to be >10, I am guessing they applied for a convoy permit with MY TP and were escorted up. Seems the Harley Davidson group were there as well.

MsTrii

Its true that the ordinary Malaysians on the street are rather skeptical of all the mega projects n it tickles them that their Sporean neighbors show more confidence n enthusiasm that these grandiose govt projects will take off successfully. This lack of faith is possibly due to past history of many abandoned n failed projects ,not only in smaller towns but the main cities too, due to poor planning n mismanagement, lack of foresight n also in part Malaysian mentality ( the initial n very enthusiastic 'boleh,boleh semua boleh' n later tak boleh lah) of all involved.
Btw, I m M'sian of nonya-baba heritage n with Spore roots n ties. Just in case I m put infront of firing squad.... But I will put my money in Nusajaya coz here I have one foot in Msia n the other in Spore - to enjoy the best of both worlds....n I believe all those of us who have vested interest/s in Nusajaya too will not go wrong...... just sharing my half cent worth......

arsenal

Great mind think alike.. We are all here with great mind..

Its true that the ordinary Malaysians on the street are rather skeptical of all the mega projects n it tickles them that their Sporean neighbors show more confidence n enthusiasm that these grandiose govt projects will take off successfully. This lack of faith is possibly due to past history of many abandoned n failed projects ,not only in smaller towns but the main cities too, due to poor planning n mismanagement, lack of foresight n also in part Malaysian mentality ( the initial n very enthusiastic 'boleh,boleh semua boleh' n later tak boleh lah) of all involved.
Btw, I m M'sian of nonya-baba heritage n with Spore roots n ties. Just in case I m put infront of firing squad.... But I will put my money in Nusajaya coz here I have one foot in Msia n the other in Spore - to enjoy the best of both worlds....n I believe all those of us who have vested interest/s in Nusajaya too will not go wrong...... just sharing my half cent worth......

Nusajaya

My two cents worth:

Most Malaysian are still not aware of the development (in terms of progress) at Iskandar let alone Nusajaya. They dont know what it entails to and most would think of it as another Economic Corridor (commercial/industrial development). They probably heard and read about it in the newspaper but never thought much about it. Let's just say, we would like to keep it that way.

Like it or not, most Malaysian (East, North and West) will definitely get a glimpse of it when Legoland and Indoor Theme Park are ready. I am sure you would agree with me, the development at Nusajaya will definitely impress them in terms of infrastructure and planning for a state like Johor! What can happen next at Nusajaya, is left to your own imagination.......

Watch the space :smile:

Booga

Yes, when i tell most of my friend be it sgporean or malaysian, they will say:-

1) JB travel very far from one plc to another ler
- told them now with EDL and Coastal highway it is so convenient. They are not aware.
2) crime rate very high ler
- agree back then quite bad but recently looks like KL area worst than JB. Still skeptical.
3) might have train to Sg direct ler in 2018
- hee, wait long long lar, u know it is Msia, talk boleh
4) JB very different from 3-5 yrs ago ler. Go have a look and you will feel and see what i said.
- ya meh? :smile: . Stick to old perception.

So, i tell myself:
It's okay.We can start to imagine our own " relaxing" life in Nusajaya .
It's their choice. Glad that i have made the right choice to have a better quality life without any regrets later.

Have you made yours?

dragonlance

Really draw comfort and lift my spirits from all forumers with regards to IM. Regardless of what the sceptics say, most of them have not even try to understand IM nor been to any of the key areas. Failure often precedes success. Hope Malaysia gets it right this time!

kopikong99

Few years back, my mnc company invested in a plant here to take advantage of the tax free holidays. I also happens to get a chance to be posted here for a year and so went around home hunting for a retirement home because of the high cost of living in Sg and the strong S$. By chance happens to visit this EL development and the salesman took me around the area and show me the infrastructure projects and the other main Nusajaya project surrounding the area. Being the nearest proximity to Sg, I buy a unit as I intend to move over to stay and travels back to Sg as my company is in Tuas. The rest is history and I am even surprised that it has turn out so well now that Legoland is going to happens. Just like the rest, I am still a bit skeptical then but also optimistic that the My gov would drive it to a success as they have already pumped in billions in infrastructure. Ppl never go and see but listen to friends' hearsay so now when Legoland is completed, few universities and Malborough college is complete, they have to admit that it is indeed different now. This is a place that allows us to have the best of both worlds, near enough to go back when necessary, without paying the high cost of Sg gov policies. Eng eng chen chen lifestyle.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Really draw comfort and lift my spirits from all forumers with regards to IM. Regardless of what the sceptics say, most of them have not even try to understand IM nor been to any of the key areas. Failure often precedes success. Hope Malaysia gets it right this time!

I am glad you feel that way despite the many naysayers around. I think the best proof is when they see and experience it for themselves.
:smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I agree with MsTrii. Nusajaya boleh!!!

Boleh indeed, in fact a learned friend has recently replaced it with bagus instead of boleh. :smile:
(I know, no matter the pictures or evidence to the contrary, some will still say its not bagus but bogus but let us wait and see.)

Status
Not open for further replies.