• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

need help urgently ...

most important i need to wipe out all the important things in my phone ..can my provider do that for me ? now this hour my provider cant be reach .

call the apple hotline. much of your content and apps on your iphone can be managed by apple more than the provider.

salmon

bro , i try to call my phone but its off .

not the phone, but the find the iphone feature that's located under settings/icloud. there's a switch to turn the feature on and off - no need app.

but then again, if the phone's turned off, the find phone feature won't work.

THE_CHANSTER

most important i need to wipe out all the important things in my phone ..can my provider do that for me ? now this hour my provider cant be reach .

Most telcos should have a 24hr hotline for lost or stolen phones. For my telco, if I report my iPhone lost or stolen, they will put a block on my phone and also make sure that it cannot be used by any sim card.

Did you set up a passcode?

hoping jap politeness and honesty will return iphone to drifter. otherwise if it's shut off or runs of battery, it's as good as lost including saved pics of pitbull. must call provider to de-activate micro sim and re-activate with new phone. but i still believe in jap honesty and kindness.

the problem is im at yohohama ( chinatown ) just now ...lots of PRC ...thats why i say im fucked .

Most telcos should have a 24hr hotline for lost or stolen phones. For my telco, if I report my iPhone lost or stolen, they will put a block on my phone and also make sure that it cannot be used by any sim card.

Did you set up a passcode?

yes ...i do have passcode .

Drifter so kan cheong ... Must be got Edison chen kind of photo inside .. :biggrin:

bro ....inside more important then edison chen kind of photo ...got weeds photo ...got my weeds grow room photo ...got all my customers contacts , my email password , sammyboy email pass word ...got alot of weeds informations ....siao liao ...im fucked big time ... go my home address , supplies addresss ....ect ..im fucked .

I wonder without the passode, will they be able to reformat the whole phone? Drifter, if you backup ur iPhone often, meaning sync it to your comp, your data should be inside your comp the last time it synced. iPhone will perform auto backup 1, either in your comp or iCloud.

On whether the people will get into your phone passcode and able to retrieve your infos, that you have to pray for it, lol

bro ....inside more important then edison chen kind of photo ...got weeds photo ...got my weeds grow room photo ...got all my customers contacts , my email password , sammyboy email pass word ...got alot of weeds informations ....siao liao ...im fucked big time ... go my home address , supplies addresss ....ect ..im fucked .

Bro, can you paste "reward for lost phone" posters around the area? Make the offer better than if they sell it 2nd hand.

Or get in touch with 2nd hand phone shops....?

I wonder without the passode, will they be able to reformat the whole phone? Drifter, if you backup ur iPhone often, meaning sync it to your comp, your data should be inside your comp the last time it synced. iPhone will perform auto backup 1st, either in your comp or iCloud.

On whether the people will get into your phone passcode and able to retrieve your infos, that you have to pray for it, lol

i dont sync it often ...the last time i sync my phone was one year ago ..

Bro, can you paste "reward for lost phone" posters around the area? Make the offer better than if they sell it 2nd hand.

Can you dun be stupid? I expect a lot from you 1 hor :biggrin:

Drifter, if you got sync, no need to panic, if not, really hong gan to the maxed liao...

bro...my phone was stolen . my whole bag was lost . im really very scare now .. i dont know if that person will blackmail me in the future with all my personal details and the " stuff " that i do in japan ....

ok ok cool down... let's list down the things people might do if they pick up a lost iphone and the likely consequences.

1) change sim card and use it
-- there's a setting where a password is required if the new sim card is detected

2) sell to 2nd hand shop
-- in sinkieland you need to show proof that the phone belongs to you when selling it

3) connect to PC and gleam any useful info from the phone
-- any iphone user can comment?