• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Advice Needed: Management Problem

Jlokta

They are telemarketers and we are dealing with financial products.

Same product brother.

Product knowledge, aggressiveness probably?

Pareto the sales brought in by Alpha. See how much sales are by the younger guys and how much are by the older guys.

Jlokta

no wonder ah loong keep importing trash :biggrin:
employ pinay lah .. must be chio hor ... then u can also hmm hmm ...:biggrin:

Raiders is a 1 type man, ATB type. :biggrin:

Aiya, he already said pinay not his cup of tea already.

Financial products market is getting saturated. The 90s were the boon period for selling insurance / unit trusts and the likes. Bankers in the 90s were making so much that they don't even have to call people up for appointments.

If you want to sell financial products, you need to set specific demographics to look at.

Two big groups:

1) Young single professionals. They might be on their second / third job. Getting married. No housing loan or child-related expenses yet. These type have a fair chunk of liquid cash available with minimal debts.

2) Mid mgmt types in 50s. Their housing loans are paid up. Their kids are in uni and about to graduate. They might be thinking of selling their houses to get a cash payout.

Raiders

Financial products market is getting saturated. The 90s were the boon period for selling insurance / unit trusts and the likes. Bankers in the 90s were making so much that they don't even have to call people up for appointments.

If you want to sell financial products, you need to set specific demographics to look at.

Two big groups:

1) Young single professionals. They might be on their second / third job. Getting married. No housing loan or child-related expenses yet. These type have a fair chunk of liquid cash available with minimal debts.

2) Mid mgmt types in 50s. Their housing loans are paid up. Their kids are in uni and about to graduate. They might be thinking of selling their houses to get a cash payout.

Thanks brother. I will have to sit down with my boss to re-think a new strategy. If he is contented with the current situation, then let it be.

Raiders

nah beh...entire sales team no FTs in telemarketing, thats rare and almost unheard of. 99% of the telemarketing calls i received are voiced by a foreign accented agent.

land-banking?

Not land banking. Over the 6 years this company is in operation, there was only one malaysian girl who is non Singaporean. The rest who came and go or stayed, were all Singaporeans.

nah beh...entire sales team no FTs in telemarketing, thats rare and almost unheard of. 99% of the telemarketing calls i received are voiced by a foreign accented agent.

land-banking?

Those companies using locals to make telemarketing calls are smarter. Firstly, the comfort level is higher as there isn't an accent to alienate the prospect. Also, the standard of English is higher.

I swear that I could not understand 50% of what those Pinoy telemarketers say.

Jlokta

Those companies using locals to make telemarketing calls are smarter. Firstly, the comfort level is higher as there isn't an accent to alienate the prospect. Also, the standard of English is higher.

i know, i just fucked a pinoy telemarketer off the other day.

CB, have to call me when im in the middle of chatting up a pyt. :biggrin:

Raiders

Have you ever heard the telesales team from Bank of China. If you have, you would have thought TonyChat is an angel. The pinoys were speaking in such a tone that was a pain in the ear and I believed that they used something like Skype to call me instead of the usual land line.

They are telemarketers and we are dealing with financial products.

Same product brother.

Telemarketer! Selling ? Insurance/fund/............
What their nationality? Indian/Pinoy/PRC..............
Tell you the truth. When I heard their accent, I will tell them I already buy/not interested. I will not give them a change.

Jlokta

Tell you the truth. When I heard their accent, I will tell them I already buy/not interested. I will not give them a change.

eh, later tony ladyboy lover chat will say you discriminate against his kind.

but yes, everytime they call i'll shut them off.

eh, later tony ladyboy lover chat will say you discriminate against his kind.

but yes, everytime they call i'll shut them off.

But when I very free. I will give them change. Talk talk with them wasting their time and not buying anything.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
did you mean you give them chance ?

But when I very free. I will give them change. Talk talk with them wasting their time and not buying anything.

did you mean you give them chance ?

Chance! My mistake.
Hope all who pick up a telemarketer call, if very free just talk to them as long as u can make them feel that they hit the target after that tell them not interested. That will teach all telemarketer lesson. In the end all will not able to hot their target. Many will be retrench and less call from telemarketing.
This is what I doing now. On average I received about 15 call from telemarketing regard loan/fund/insurance........ and 30~50 sms property/loan/insurance/tuition.............
Too many.....if all who pick up the call and entertain them like me in long run they lose out.