• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Gov most profitable investment is.....

ERP :eek::eek::eek:

I believe in 1-2million a day? Someone got more accurate figures?

I think COE champion......at the rate we are going....$100,000 x 46,000 a year = $4.6b for a piece of "paper"....that's why can easily lend to IMF[/QUOTE]

I vote for COE as well. Its low cost of doing business and high returns......I mean to maintain the COE system,,how much is the operations cost (both fix and variable)?

freedalas

Not anymore. The budget needs it.

That's right, bro. Leongsam is outdated as usual, well at least for things in S'pore.

In fact, when Mah BT was transport minister, he said to reduce ERP would create a "revenue gap". This is why ERP stands for "Everyday Rob People" to S'poreans. The effectiveness of ERP has long been refuted. Despite increasing ERP rather frequently, the roads are still just as congested. Even the blind can see it's totally revenue oriented.

LeMans2011

This is the revenue for FY2010 and FY2011

untitled.JPG

LeMans2011

You could see the rich contributing a lot more to taxes than the poor :smile:
GST is broad-based therefore very "profitable" with 8.75 billion collected for 2011. It is so profitable that i bet it would be raised.
COE has increased by 400m in 2011. But one thing that all you siao langs sure contribute to is the betting taxes.

U wrong COE is the most profitable business. A4 paper cost min $60k now.COE no need maintenance. Only need a PC and a printer.

Char_Azn

U wrong COE is the most profitable business. A4 paper cost min $60k now.COE no need maintenance. Only need a PC and a printer.

This one confirm lah. Even the government recently admit. If U are low/medium income, U get more benefits then tax paid. If U add COE, U pay a lot more tax then U get benefits.

COE is not even biz! This is plain day light robbery.

Biz you need sime upfront capital, COE almost no up front capital.

think the ponzi CPF is the best biz. Can bleed you and your future future generations till eternity.