• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Samsung galaxy note anyone?

Char_Azn

exactly my point -- a few missing frames during scrolling only! Like I said, I would trade 100% smooth scrolling for clock, calender, sys diagnostic etc widgets any day..!

1 thing that Andriod totally pwn IOS - Swype

I still dun understand why Apple dun implement it

My honest opinion, got a samsung galaxy phone and iphone 4. Galaxy size is just nice but I seems to difficult to navigate. Iphone is slightly big but here's the real difference, the apps are designed for non-IT savvy people like me. As for Galaxy pads, don't have one so no comment, Ipad size is just nice to surf the net. For serious work, I still used my samsung notebook which until now not much complaint.

Think can just go to any authorised apple store to exchange. If cannot find one in BKK, there's one in Central Festival in Sin City. :biggrin:

Now what? You want me come Pattaya for my phone and sunbian for company?

1 thing that Andriod totally pwn IOS - Swype

I still dun understand why Apple dun implement it

hmm really?... never tried and maybe I will...

I guess there are a few android users here. maybe can start a "Essential Android Apps" thread....

Got iPhone 4s for Mrs mid-Jan, gave her 4 to my manager. Last week before go Japan told me she wanna flush it down the toilet, she wanna get her 4 back. Reason? Over those time it shut down 6 times by itself and needed hard reset. Also some apps suddenly became blank while using hell she showed me on the keypad page for pressing the numbers to make calls the numbers all gone. knn no choice I exchanged my secondary 4 that has my Starhub SIM card with her 4s so now I stuck with it. I will have to go exchange it next few days.

Tehnically the 4s should be better than the 4 obviously. I think your phone has a problem. Should reinstall the ios.

Char_Azn

This 1 quite old on samsung phone liao... good idea nonetheless

Its not about old or new. Its about what Android has that ios doesn't. Seriously can't figure out why apple doesn't implement it. Btw, this post was brought to you by Swype

Courier to me by Speedpost lah, LOL
Hehehe. You wait long long hor. Unless you can sian mt staff. Now she everything also ipad. Also become my personal trainer. Anything don't know, just ask her.

OK, back to Samsung galaxy. It's a good attempt but think it's machiam like linix. Somewhere there but still not there.Remember one IT company recommend me to use a free office if I buy hardware from them. knn, turn out that all my staff complain so no choice but to buy the not free Microsofot office. And I only need to use the spreadsheet.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Recently got an IPAD 2 free, 1 year ago paid almost nothing for a Galaxy tab. Now paid almost nothing for a Iphone 4s. All sitting there collecting dust.
I am in technology but so sick of technology, there is only so much upgrading you can do for gingerbread and the iphone os. It gets boring after a while.

Tehnically the 4s should be better than the 4 obviously. I think your phone has a problem. Should reinstall the ios.

Jah I don't know how to do. Better don't do if not warranty void I kanna sai.

Find a space to slot your iPad, LOL

Shit this is embarrassing, you just reminded me I have an iPad.

Hehehe. Was at Apple store at Central last month when she bought her 4s. Got one sao sao not bad......hehehehehe.

I very much wish I can come have a drink with you this holiday Season. But too busy. Tomorrow meeting partners. Songkran meeting Japanese visitors sure all night long. Early Sat morning catch first flight to Khon Kaen for Songkran party just to make some people happy and my own life not so hazardous. Sun afternoon back. Monday morning off to China for 9 days. Very cham.

Hehehe. No problem. Anytime also can. Sin City only 2 hours drive. Hehehe, make sure have a nice non-hazardous time in Khon Kaen. :wink:

If your iPad have 3G, get a GPS app that covers SG, MY and TH, then sui sui liao

Sorry pal my iPad 1st generation no 3G only E. I called AIS when their 3G was out but they informed me that their 3G only work with teh new iPad.

knn where is my iPad la?

Fook Seng

Jah_rastafar_I said:
wah need such a big screen for what? Watch pornos?

Btw is the screen res as good as the ip4s?

Display looks coarse. Incidentally, ip4 looks sharper than ip4s. Maybe the quality of the sub-contractor.