• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Samsung galaxy note anyone?

Char_Azn

How much did you pay for your 7.7? The selling price plunging very fast. Now selling for only $724 at handphone shops.

$400 with 2 yr plan from Singtel. If U plan to buy I say wait for the Ice Cream Sandwich upgrade to come out first.

IT Sales lady then sleep with Client lah. IT lady is a myth, it's like gamer girls, U know they exist but U never seem to meet one

Gamer Girl - Linda Liao. She is also a grand champion ok?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/uxwzQFAsZEk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I tried few days ago, the navigation touching system still not as smooth as iPad, dunno how to navigate android, so didn't explore much, but I like the size

The android tablet lag is only very slight but many apple users (usually loyal fans) make a big deal about it. But I rather have customised widgets on my tablet.

Char_Azn

This kinda thing is a matter of getting used to but the Andriod is definitely not as smooth as the IOS. Can be a bit annoying if U are used to the IOS coz it lags from time to time when switching apps. That's why I say wait for Ice Cream Sandwich upgrade. I first went for 7.7 coz of form factor and later realize the weight is a big plus. I can hold the thing on one hand for an entire bus/train journey. Ipad is freaking heavy by comparison

The android tablet lag is only very slight but many apple users (usually loyal fans) make a big deal about it. But I rather have customised widgets on my tablet.
I agree lah, I'm sure this tablet processor is much better than iPad, but why still missing a few frames when moving? iPad been around for 4 years? If cant surpass iPad, at least make an effort to make it on par mah.....

I see the idiot phone 4s is getting replaced slowly.

Got iPhone 4s for Mrs mid-Jan, gave her 4 to my manager. Last week before go Japan told me she wanna flush it down the toilet, she wanna get her 4 back. Reason? Over those time it shut down 6 times by itself and needed hard reset. Also some apps suddenly became blank while using hell she showed me on the keypad page for pressing the numbers to make calls the numbers all gone. knn no choice I exchanged my secondary 4 that has my Starhub SIM card with her 4s so now I stuck with it. I will have to go exchange it next few days.

......... Also some apps suddenly became blank while using hell she showed me on the keypad page for pressing the numbers to make calls the numbers all gone. knn no choice I exchanged my secondary 4 that has my Starhub SIM card with her 4s so now I stuck with it. I will have to go exchange it next few days.
Faulty phone P'Joe, better change it.

I agree lah, I'm sure this tablet processor is much better than iPad, but why still missing a few frames when moving? iPad been around for 4 years? If cant surpass iPad, at least make an effort to make it on par mah.....

exactly my point -- a few missing frames during scrolling only! Like I said, I would trade 100% smooth scrolling for clock, calender, sys diagnostic etc widgets any day..!

Faulty phone P'Joe, better change it.

If I buy from AIS I can just go exchange but I bought directly from Apple Online and they courier it to me from Shenzhen knn I now wonder who to look for liao.

Now driving, wonder if Apple will ever come up iHUD (head up display) to make me posting this message easier.

If I buy from AIS I can just go exchange but I bought directly from Apple Online and they courier it to me from Shenzhen knn I now wonder who to look for liao.
Think can just go to any authorised apple store to exchange. If cannot find one in BKK, there's one in Central Festival in Sin City. :biggrin:

I own a simply candy phone, a very reliable SE W810. Have taken a look at android & heard about the problems with Android e.g. fragmentation, lagging performance, overheating, etc.

Was at Mustaffa & happen to overhear some girl complaining to her friends about Samsung being laggy, phone shutting down, overheating, etc when she plays games. She was there to replace her Samsung phone with an iPhone:smile:

Problem with Samsung is that they are only a hardware company & are releasing phones willy nilly without really considering the impact on user experience. That is something which Apple excels in. They don't just throw in features without considering the impact on user experience.