• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mata arrested 2 m&ds who assaulted the Ferrari Driver ay Orchard Tower

RonRon

Police have arrested two men who assaulted a driver of a Ferrari outside Orchard Towers earlier this week.

In a post on its Facebook page on Wednesday evening, the police said the duo will be charged in court on Thursday for rioting.

They are also investigating the involvement of the driver and his passenger in the incident.

A video that went viral on Tuesday showed a group of youths beating up the Ferrari driver outside Orchard Towers, then leaving him lying on the street.

According to various media reports, the driver, who seemed to be in his 40s to 50s, was challenged by a youth -- who was with his girlfriend -- when they were nearly hit by the driver.

Based on the video posted on citizen journalism website Stomp, the aggravated youth swore and made a rude gesture at the driver, while his girlfriend tried to restrain him.

The driver then stepped out of his black Ferrari and confronted the youth, throwing the first punch at the latter.

But five more youths almost immediately ganged up on the driver and started punching and kicking him.

The man appeared to surrender by stepping back, but the youths continued attacking him until he fell face down on the floor.

The fight, which lasted less than a minute, came to an end when the girlfriend of the first youth intervened and stopped them.

Stomp said that Shaun, who was among those who submitted a video of the incident to the website, said that the video has been sent via email to the police.

Six Mats assaulted a guy and only two Mats were arrested and charged.

What's this mathematical discrepancy? Indigenous race can get discount for prosecution?

Throw them all in jail and feed them Kay Lee char siew.

mollusk

Sinkie vs sinkie,police hands and legs fast take action.Ang moh vs sinkie, police boh chup.let Ang moh run road....clap clap...

mollusk

Six Mats assaulted a guy and only two Mats were arrested and charged.

What's this mathematical discrepancy? Indigenous race can get discount for prosecution?

Throw them all in jail and feed them Kay Lee char siew.

Ang moh assaulted sinkie..until now no action...what say you huh...

I'm on the side of the Malays in this case. The IO and DPP need to go hospital to get their brains scanned or back to academy for recourse. The Malay guys need to get a good lawyer though. The fight lasted less than a minute and the Chinese threw the first punch to provoke the fight, a circumstantial fight that can be legalized into defence, deterrence and assurance on the side of the Malays. It can be reduced to even no rioting but just defending a friend to make sure he won't be punched again.

If I was the IO, I'd arrest the Chinese as well, Ferrari or no Ferrari. If he makes me angry, I'd figure out some charge of road rage to confiscate his Ferrari.

wikiphile

Someone told me the guy who got assaulted was tua pui huat, one of the shareholders of Orchard KTV. Can confirm?

Varuna

The chinese guy also a bit Xia Lan, kept challenging with provocative words - "Lai", "Lai", "Lai"...and he still moved himself close within punching distance to the m&d whose girlfriend was restraining him. He had enough time to get back and drive off but he did not. If someone were to do that, I cannot guarantee I can keep my cool also.

I'm on the side of the Malays in this case. The IO and DPP need to go hospital to get their brains scanned or back to academy for recourse. The Malay guys need to get a good lawyer though. The fight lasted less than a minute and the Chinese threw the first punch to provoke the fight, a circumstantial fight that can be legalized into defence, deterrence and assurance on the side of the Malays. It can be reduced to even no rioting but just defending a friend to make sure he won't be punched again.

If I was the IO, I'd arrest the Chinese as well, Ferrari or no Ferrari. If he makes me angry, I'd figure out some charge of road rage to confiscate his Ferrari.

The Ferrari owner is obviously someone with $$$ & I would be shocked if they arrested Ferrari owners in Spore. Just some policemen protecting their own rice bowl & picking on the safer targets i.e. the lesser mortals.

The decision whether to arrest the Ferrari owner is being left to someone higher up to decide . Maybe as high up as LHL or LKY:confused:

The Ferrari owner is obviously someone with $$$ & I would be shocked if they arrested Ferrari owners in Spore. Just some policemen protecting their own rice bowl & picking on the safer targets i.e. the lesser mortals.

The decision whether to arrest the Ferrari owner is being left to someone higher up to decide . Maybe as high up as LHL or LKY:confused:

That was what I did to a son of somebody "up there." I pre-empted any interference and quickly preferred charges on him to the full extent of the law so that there was no way for him out, but neither was way for me up the ranks anymore. End of any police career prospect for doing carrying out the law as it.

TemasekIsSickening

The people of Singapore SHOULD KNOW who the damned driver of that Ferari was?
Is he connected to the "rich and famous", or to the "rich and poilitically powerful" ?
Has he anything to do with some Duli Yang Maha Mulias, people from Cows Condo Controversy or corrupted Ministers from abroad?
Driving an expensive car does not make anyone immune from the law....Crooks, frauds, rapists and murderers drive such cars too...
Remember, people with Lexus's has been arrested for trafficking in drugs and stuffing bodies into trunks of cars and getting away..... only to return and making a bargain...............Orchard Towers case.
The police MUST and MUST be SEEN to be fair to the accused.. People are watching....
If the police can establish a case of "right of private defence" on the part of the accused persons, they should be immediately set free.
In certain countries the powerful abuse the system for their benefit. Some rich people even buy over judges...
If that happens here, all Singaporeans will be crying for either the British to be here or the Japanese Imperial Army....
My advice to the government of Singapore, the Police and the prosecuting authority is simple - EXERCISE FAIRNESS or PERISH OVER TIME.
The Arab Spring is a good example. You cannot bluff people all the time.
For every lie one has to tell another lie to cover the lies ahead and finally be exposed as a First Class Superannuated Liar

R

radii

Mats are placed on a floor or other flat surface to allow people to easily scrub or wipe the soles of their shoes before entering, i.e only good for cleaning dirt off people feet. Good car like ferrari need good car mats hahaha best if same colour as dirt like that dunno to wash mat too often.

songsongjurong

suntec angmo despite overwhelming citizen evidence,no charges...this ferrari provocater got hammered and swiftly arrested the two youths...why did they poured same resources in the suntec angmo bashing local case?

now the orchard ktv arrest raise more questions than answer ....

to add insult...rioting wohh... angmo case? involuntary causing hurt?

ferrari driver shld be charged with reckless driving endangering pedestrain

what has sinkiekand become? with the old man soon to meet his maker...the current state of 'based on justice and
equalitynis going ..sorry..is in the dumps..deeper by the day

The people of Singapore SHOULD KNOW who the damned driver of that Ferari was?
Is he connected to the "rich and famous", or to the "rich and poilitically powerful" ?
Has he anything to do with some Duli Yang Maha Mulias, people from Cows Condo Controversy or corrupted Ministers from abroad?
Driving an expensive car does not make anyone immune from the law....Crooks, frauds, rapists and murderers drive such cars too...
Remember, people with Lexus's has been arrested for trafficking in drugs and stuffing bodies into trunks of cars and getting away..... only to return and making a bargain...............Orchard Towers case.
The police MUST and MUST be SEEN to be fair to the accused.. People are watching....
If the police can establish a case of "right of private defence" on the part of the accused persons, they should be immediately set free.
In certain countries the powerful abuse the system for their benefit. Some rich people even buy over judges...
If that happens here, all Singaporeans will be crying for either the British to be here or the Japanese Imperial Army....
My advice to the government of Singapore, the Police and the prosecuting authority is simple - EXERCISE FAIRNESS or PERISH OVER TIME.
The Arab Spring is a good example. You cannot bluff people all the time.
For every lie one has to tell another lie to cover the lies ahead and finally be exposed as a First Class Superannuated Liar

Good post, my sentiments exactly. As a junior police officer who didn't blink and went all the way with the law, frankly, there's nothing they could do. Nobody could sway the judge except with an costly clever lawyer. That's the money edge versus moral edge, but doesn't reflect reality. The rich and powerful family behind could condemn the officer's career out of vengeance for making their errant but dotted children pay the price of law. Let's put it this way. Junior or senior, an officer can't settle by taking money. That's suicidally risky. LKY and CPIB would send you to prison for years, destroying your whole life. If you give face to the rich and powerful before preferring the charges, well and fine. If you don't, prepare to find another job as that'd be a dead-end job for you.

sukhoi-30

OPersonally i feel the police is not wrong to arrest the youths involved in the beating up of a Ferrari driver.Causing hurt in public should not be condoned as it is a matter of concern for public safety.

However,there must be some caution in pressing charges as the Spore public are looking closely and comparing this incident with other assault cases such as the one involving foreigners who bashed locals out to assist a taxi driver. This comes at a sensitive time when the public is crying foul of the two foreign suspects who jumped bail. Naturally,the fast arrest of the youths gived the impression,wrongly in this case, that two set of rules
apply.

The arrest also led to questions of the ignorance n bo chap attitude of sporeans when seeing assault cases happening in front of them...in fact many feel that the iyouths while on the wrong is anexample.of public spiritedness if minus the violent actions. The look on n videoing social behavior is increasingly frown upon today in the midst of many cases of assault with no one bothering to help. This however doesnt mean assaulting them as in this case.

The quick arrest of the youths may also cause other kiasu Sporeans from lending a hand in future incidents as they will be afraid that they will be charged as well. While this case is different, ppl will only remember the surface moral of the story n will be reinforce by the idea to stay away from inciddnts like these . This is not good for our society.

It is good if there are charges against the driver too for assaulting first n dangerous driving. This will be seen as a fair trial for both sides esp when society are now watching this case with interest.

The guy was bigger and stronger, went after the smaller guy and threw the first punch thinking he was alone and therefore ready to makan him. The smaller guy,s girlfriend had to rescue him.

It would be gross injustice if they did not charge the driver. I am sure this case will be highly political.

I agree with Rameth and a few others on this. They took on a fat bully who underestimated the situation.

Einfield

Don't worry about rank, you did the right thing, too bad people like you don't go very far in Civil Services, tell me how many of us respect these high ranking civil serpents?

Commissioner of Police
High court judge
Ministers
SAF Generals
PM/SM/ESM
President

That was what I did to a son of somebody "up there." I pre-empted any interference and quickly preferred charges on him to the full extent of the law so that there was no way for him out, but neither was way for me up the ranks anymore. End of any police career prospect for doing carrying out the law as it.

Somehow the fat fuck peng san so fast is working in his favour....that's why he is being seen as the 'victim'.
The fact that he caused and provoked the situation has been forgotten.
Charged them all I say, but the rich fat fuck will not see jail time even if he is charged.
His expensive lawyers will get him off with creative illnesses in the vein of 'post natal depression'.
Rich and famous are above the law here.

Asian

Good post, my sentiments exactly. As a junior police officer who didn't blink and went all the way with the law, frankly, there's nothing they could do. Nobody could sway the judge except with an costly clever lawyer. That's the money edge versus moral edge, but doesn't reflect reality. The rich and powerful family behind could condemn the officer's career out of vengeance for making their errant but dotted children pay the price of law. Let's put it this way. Junior or senior, an officer can't settle by taking money. That's suicidally risky. LKY and CPIB would send you to prison for years, destroying your whole life. If you give face to the rich and powerful before preferring the charges, well and fine. If you don't, prepare to find another job as that'd be a dead-end job for you.

Meaning the ELITE is still above the law.