• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Sawadee from Taipei !

Suvarnabhumi was a breeze this afternoon.

The counter girl @ KLM was nice. She upgraded me from Economy to Economy Comfort. It's a very small section with about 40 seats.
Arai wa? U in taiwan?? You also another one of those take aeroplane machiam take taxi.

This is a beauty, isn't it ? You've to give it to the Italians.

1215445099106_epoca-400x230.jpg
In an emergency, during the absence of a kopi expert, can i get the gaggia baby twin machine.

Yes, please. Khob Khun Khrab.

Joety's phone can take night pics very well, btw. You're using the same phone, right ?

Kyp, i talked to the signmaker boss. Told me the red signboard slightly more expensive because have acrylic bending. Her estimate is around 8k base on size.

Yesterday and today not a good day for me. Some not so good news in Surin. Anyway, just want to have a few drinks and go back Zzz. Now having dinner at Canton House, only place in sin city to serve reasonable aroi cantonese food. will head for a bar later. Pai seh, machiam long time no post liaoz so very talkative.:biggrin:

yinyang

Yesterday and today not a good day for me. Some not so good news in Surin.just want to have a few drinks and go back Zzz. Now having dinner at Canton House, only place in sin city to serve reasonable aroi cantonese food. will head for a bar laterD
Cbfc, go have a pint on my behalf. Wet FR?

Khun Ying Pojaman

In an emergency, during the absence of a kopi expert, can i get the gaggia baby twin machine.

Yes, you can. If it's just for consumption @ home, it's okay. Or you can even consider a Gaggia Classic, which is even cheaper and easier to operate.

I asked around @ Central Departmental Store before I left. The list price is 23,900 or something like that. If you buy from Central Store, it's 10% off. If you have M Card, it's 15% off, but I believe for the latter you might have to have accumulated points.

Frankly, I hate flying because it costs money. But I paid only 9,000 plus for KLM flight this time, and I even got upgraded to Economy Comfort, which is one class below World Business Class.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Kyp, i talked to the signmaker boss. Told me the red signboard slightly more expensive because have acrylic bending. Her estimate is around 8k base on size.

I know bending would cost more. I'm looking for a basic design with no bending. @ Taiwan, it costs 3K luminous on both side.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Amazing thing is she also got a 70,000 baht rebate from the government's first time owner scheme max at 100,000 baht. This scheme is limited to cars less than 1.5L. Cool right, paying only $15.6k for a brand new car.

Bro, 70K baht rebate applicable to Tang Chat or not ?

I asked around @ Central Departmental Store before I left. The list price is 23,900 or something like that. If you buy from Central Store, it's 10% off. If you have M Card, it's 15% off, but I believe for the latter you might have to have accumulated points.

Central Departmental Stores requires Central Card. M card is for Emporium, The Mall and Paragon.

If anyone of you requires points to exchange discount vouchers in Central please let me know I got plenty and can spare. As for the others unmentioned above big discounts can be gotten from M card or the Citi Card for Emporium this one I also have lots of points but must go personally, no problem for me just buy me a beer.

In Tapas Cafe (Sukhumvit 11) a Spanish restaurant. Very nice place, good food, nice crowd, nice music

a68a3a66.jpg

f7ac0c85.jpg

25fc892b.jpg

94142b28.jpg

My favourite tapas, prawn very sweet with white wine

Khun Ying Pojaman

Central Departmental Stores requires Central Card. M card is for Emporium, The Mall and Paragon.

If anyone of you requires points to exchange discount vouchers in Central please let me know I got plenty and can spare. As for the others unmentioned above big discounts can be gotten from M card or the Citi Card for Emporium this one I also have lots of points but must go personally, no problem for me just buy me a beer.

Thanks for the correction.

btw, Central Card no need to go personally ?

Thanks for the correction.

btw, Central Card no need to go personally ?

Depends on the program but most of the time it's by vouchers. So if you know the item maximum discount say this item is 30% maximum (ask staff) then use points in card to redeem for the voucher to be use for the purchase. Whatever the case you still need to meet me and buy me a beer.

Sawasdee krup everyone. Ha Friday today I am so happy because I could spend the entire weekend for myself as tomorrow is not a working day.

About Jeremy Lin case first of all lets give some respect to the freedom of press in Taiwan I wish Singapore has such freedom and unbiased reporting.

Actually its a puzzle to me also about the frenzy in Taiwan and among the Taiwanese because Jeremy is a pure breed American and not Taiwanese at all it funny isn't it? But I guess its good for the media company who can find something to report.

Jah I believe you are referring to many other sources like internet forums and perhaps even American news criticizing Jeremy Lin and this one I fully agree with you there are many out there including many blacks who is jealous of Jeremy Lin's performance. And these criticism had gone overboard to become racist calling Jeremy Lin chink or worst. I only can say these are sour grapes.

I subscript to Taiwanese channels too in Bangkok and have like a package of 64 channels (including 2 softcore and 4 hardcore porno channels, but they are locked and need password to access in case children or maid turn on) and I have to agree with KYP that sometimes all these repeated news become very ger-lat until no point to view them.

Have a nice weekend guys.

Seriously when have those americans not ever made fun of asians or found out some excuse to explain away asian success? Yup it's pure jealousy and even some local sinkies do that. They are too used to kissing a black man's ass in the nba. You must also know j-lin was racially discriminated and that were it not for one team mate of his not playing i don't think he would even be allowed to see court time. Try being an asian and play professional sports in the US. You might have the height and the weight to play but still ppl will think you're just somehow inferior in sports.

I guess lin being a chinese and from taiwan specifically has made him really famous amongst them which is nothing unusual. If a malay american became famous i'm sure malaysians would be happy for him.

Jeremy Lin is not from Taiwan. He's a chinese born in Los Angeles on 23rd August 1988. He is brought up in America too and goes back Taiwan occasionally only to visit relatives. Only his parents are from Taiwan. Both he and brother are from America.

yup but he's still ethnically chinese.