• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to earn passive income by setting up a website?

Unrepented

I know uncle sam gave some links and process of setting up one, but I couldn't find the thread.:o

Can uncle sam please advise again:confused::(

Hope we can consolidate the means and ideas so that forummers can find it useful, and make use of it to earn some passive income in today's demanding society.

I want to give it a try, no harm. But don't know how to start:o

Let me kick start by begging for advice from knowledgable forummers.:o

Unrepented

Got to be humble and ask mah:o

Got to start somewhere mah:(

Uncle sam, in principle are the income of websites worldwide sourced from advertisments only? How does it work:confused:

Some of my friends are out of job or in IMH, seriously. Need a sliver lining for all, me also need money for kopi.:(

If you don't know how to do a simple search of an existing forum, how the hell are you going run one??? :rolleyes:

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....pay-taxes-quot&p=989671&highlight=#post989671

Got to be humble and ask mah:o

Got to start somewhere mah:(

Uncle sam, in principle are the income of websites worldwide sourced from advertisments only? How does it work:confused:

Some of my friends are out of job or in IMH, seriously. Need a sliver lining for all, me also need money for kopi.:(

There are sites that sell downloads. There are sites that sell physical goods. There are sites that sell subsciptions or affiliate memberships. There is no limit to the business model. It's up to you.

Unrepented

So do you mean traffic alone will not earn webmaster any dough, unless the site traffic is translated to one of the below solicitation?

Seriously, if you said that you can make usd70+ daily from this site, what does it sell? I am asking this to aid my further understanding, if you don't mind.:o

There are sites that sell downloads. There are sites that sell physical goods. There are sites that sell subsciptions or affiliate memberships. There is no limit to the business model. It's up to you.

So do you mean traffic alone will not earn webmaster any dough, unless the site traffic is translated to one of the below solicitation?

Seriously, if you said that you can make usd70+ daily from this site, what does it sell? I am asking this to aid my further understanding, if you don't mind.:o

you want to make money from website, you must create something that people will be interested.

What do you think people interested in?

if you can get to there, then you win half the battle.

many sinkies dunno all these and want to be in business. they see other pple do , they follow. very much like chinky china.

if you learn from ang mor, they create things and research on what people like and help them.

ang mor still the best.

you want to make money from website, you must create something that people will be interested.

ang mor still the best.

If i sell photos of ladyboys to u, how much will u pay? How big is the population of ladyboy lovers like u?

This site doesn't sell anything. I have a few of advertisers who pay monthly for the banner space because they find that there is a return on their investment based on the traffic that this site attracts.

If I configured google adsense, I could make more money but the site would then be littered with ads. Since I don't need the additional income at the moment, I have not enabled this option. http://www.understandingadsense.com/

If you have a site with little or no traffic, there is no way you can make money no matter what sort of business model you use. Traffic is a prerequisite. After you've managed to attract the eyeballs, you can then start experimenting with what works for you based on the sort of audience that are drawn to your website.

For example, this site attracts depressed loonies with inferiority complexes. It would be a good place to market psychiatric services and sell prozac.

many sinkies dunno all these and want to be in business. they see other pple do , they follow. very much like chinky china.

if you learn from ang mor, they create things and research on what people like and help them.

ang mor still the best.

To all sinkies, the keyword here is "Learn and Create" Not "Copy" like those chinky china.

Microsoft

Ah Unrepented...or u can sell anything tat interest u...yes interest u...if u hab no passion on the ting u sell...u most likely end up 1/2 past 6 at best...

Nxt...6 around n c wats products had a demand but not easily available in sinkieland...

Then...start by org mass order in forum to test mktg n response...if good...build up ur rupt as a good n trustable seller...pay abit 2 b reg advertiser...set up u own website 2 take order...stay active in popular forum, help ppl get wat dey want (orginal n cheaper ish de magic word) channel em 2 ur webiste for order (ur focus on which forum depending wat u sell)...if u can reach dis stage...u noe wat 2 do leow rite? :biggrin:

Once it take off...congrat...if it doesn't...u dun lose much either...n bestest ish...no idiot will email u n threaten 2 sue ah clinton666...:p

Unrepented

Thank you all for the opinions thus far.

In the current nature of the endeavour, I believe the need to find out all the facets of the subject, and as indepth at the research stage. Then do hands-on learning in the later stage of learning. And find a business model that can be managed as a side line.:smile:

Same approach as improving my english, I'd rather know the basics first, then to end up imitating and beholden to the famous authors by just reading their books.:(

In this respect, I hope to have more suggestions and sharing in this thread.

And as I find out more, I will also contribute with opinions, comments or question which I hope will be educational.:smile:

Unrepented

Yes. I believe one should use one's interest and experience to earn something. If opportunities for one's expertise in sinkieland is restricted by design, then one should attempt to break the country barriers and use the internet to extend the reach and explore opportunities.

Females I think apparels.:o

I keep the options open, either selling products, service, direct or indirect, or just provide a platform for sometime.:smile:

Think about the demographics you wish to attract. Do you know females spend more on average for online transactions for instance?

Unrepented

Thanks. BTW, what is diap?

Now got alot of imitation goods around, sometimes buying high value items over the net also worry.

Need to read more and draw up a project plan, scheudule and resource budget:(

@Uncle sam, can you give a ballpark figure in named currency between at starters' level to high end level:confused:

Ah Unrepented...or u can sell anything tat interest u...yes interest u...if u hab no passion on the ting u sell...u most likely end up 1/2 past 6 at best...

Nxt...6 around n c wats products had a demand but not easily available in sinkieland...

Then...start by org mass order in forum to test mktg n response...if good...build up ur rupt as a good n trustable seller...pay abit 2 b reg advertiser...set up u own website 2 take order...stay active in popular forum, help ppl get wat dey want (orginal n cheaper ish de magic word) channel em 2 ur webiste for order (ur focus on which forum depending wat u sell)...if u can reach dis stage...u noe wat 2 do leow rite? :biggrin:

Once it take off...congrat...if it doesn't...u dun lose much either...n bestest ish...no idiot will email u n threaten 2 sue ah clinton666...:p

Unrepented

True, that having indepth foundation knowledge is crucial, then come the creative part and work around solutions if there are limitations down the road.

To all sinkies, the keyword here is "Learn and Create" Not "Copy" like those chinky china.

Unrepented

Uncle sam, do one need a dedicated physical setup? I am thinking of an approach whereby, one travels but yet can still maintain the website as long as assess is not blocked by the local jurisdiction. Read one of the service in your link, seems possible, am I correct?

This site doesn't sell anything. I have a few of advertisers who pay monthly for the banner space because they find that there is a return on their investment based on the traffic that this site attracts.

If I configured google adsense, I could make more money but the site would then be littered with ads. Since I don't need the additional income at the moment, I have not enabled this option. http://www.understandingadsense.com/

If you have a site with little or no traffic, there is no way you can make money no matter what sort of business model you use. Traffic is a prerequisite. After you've managed to attract the eyeballs, you can then start experimenting with what works for you based on the sort of audience that are drawn to your website.

For example, this site attracts depressed loonies with inferiority complexes. It would be a good place to market psychiatric services and sell prozac.

Raiders

ang mor still the best.

Hey asshole, I thought you scorn at people making passive income? Need me to dig that thread for you? :biggrin:

Microsoft

Thanks. BTW, what is diap?

Now got alot of imitation goods around, sometimes buying high value items over the net also worry.

Need to read more and draw up a project plan, scheudule and resource budget:(

@Uncle sam, can you give a ballpark figure in named currency between at starters' level to high end level:confused:

Wat is diap?...when ur rupt pt suddenly drop...mean got ppl "diap" u lor...:biggrin::p

No u dont buy n stock for a start...tat y ask u 2 org mo first...test test water c hows de response...u wont make much frm mo but at least if de response is goot after few round...u can den neg with manuf for dealer price...

Some started off with mo...now get distributorship frm manufacturer n had setup their own website...An example will be Fiio portable headphone amp...demand for de latest E17 ish high...those who pre ordered in early Feb may not even get a set in upcoming end Mar shipment...oso...those who preordered had to paid up in full...

For online seller...u had de flexibility to sell anything u 1...or chg ur product line overnite...

If u sell portable audio stuff...likely i will b 1 of ur customer...:biggrin::biggrin: if u sell photography stuff or special bicycle seat...n sell ah sam chip...maybe he will make u a moderator...:p:p

Raiders

Uncle sam, do one need a dedicated physical setup? I am thinking of an approach whereby, one travels but yet can still maintain the website as long as assess is not blocked by the local jurisdiction. Read one of the service in your link, seems possible, am I correct?

Eh brother, Im interested. Lets make a website for foreigners finding sinkie husbands and sinkie men looking for cheap fucks on the pretext of marrying. Sure can make money :biggrin:
Most of the dating webbies in Singapore are full of ugly sinkie women who wants to be fucked but yet behaved like queens.