[YouTube] - How a Singaporean NUS graduate managed to earn money to pay off all her Uni fees all by herself by the time she graduated this year

The students from well-heeled families study in universities for the experience, and thereafter might go to various graduate schools to study whatever they fancy for fun.

Only the students from peasant families think of studying in university as a path to upward social mobility, or lose sleep over potential offered salaries upon entering the workforce, so they can pay off their student loan. :biggrin:
If you work in GLC or civil service, you will know that a degree is a must. If not, you got to work for many years to be qualified for promotion as officer, which is the level graduates will join. So unless you have some business or whatever talent, a degree is still a must for such jobs.

I'd rather have a degree in Paranormal Studies. At least you can make some money communicating with the other side.....

If it is Paranormal, then I suggest Fung Shui. It's very lucrative. Someone in HK was made millionaire when he read the Fung Shui for a rich tai tai.

If you work in GLC or civil service, you will know that a degree is a must. If not, you got to work for many years to be qualified for promotion as officer, which is the level graduates will join. So unless you have some business or whatever talent, a degree is still a must for such jobs.
I bet that’s why I see many diploma holders that will save up after a few years of working to go overseas to study to upgrade to degree.

So many cheap loser sinkies around. What a disgrace to Singapore. Well I believe her. What’s there not to believe? She did so many side hustles and live frugally, of course got money to pay off tuition fees.
Oh ya btw I didn’t even have a single side hustle in university also can graduate debt free and with savings in my account. Why? Scholarship lah. Cheap sinkie and Malaysian loser criminal bully dogs @glockman pretend don’t know I have scholarship. One that pays for tuition fees and give you an allowance. But nothing is for free lah it. I paid it with my freedom being stuck in a company for years.

The students from well-heeled families study in universities for the experience, and thereafter might go to various graduate schools to study whatever they fancy for fun.

Only the students from peasant families think of studying in university as a path to upward social mobility, or lose sleep over potential offered salaries upon entering the workforce, so they can pay off their student loan. :biggrin:
You are right. Poor students like me have to suffer many difficulties in life just to be at the same beginning level as well-heeled students. And the worse is after overcome difficulties, got to suffer cheap and dirty mouth of evil filthy criminal bully Malaysian dogs like @glockman aka @UltimaOnline and many others accusing me a virgin a prostitute sell body to study.

I always find Feng Shui a scam.

It is a scam, just like religion. 1000 believers, and it only take 1 believer to see his wishes comes true and he will become the leading spokesman for that scam even though the other 999 didn't come true and nobody care. Look at Toto, 4D and all gambling business. People want to see hope, even if it is a false hope, and not the opposite which is the reality.

So Feng Shui, like religion, they sell (false) hope.

It is a scam, just like religion. 1000 believers, and it only take 1 believer to see his wishes comes true and he will become the leading spokesman for that scam even though the other 999 didn't come true and nobody care. Look at Toto, 4D and all gambling business. People want to see hope and not the opposite which is the reality.
I remember some time back Ngee Ann Poly offered diploma courses in Feng Shui. Apparently the piss and poop approve of the scam.

Really? I didn't know that. When was it? They may as well start face reading and palm reading course.

Oh ya btw I didn’t even have a single side hustle in university also can graduate debt free and with savings in my account. Why? Scholarship lah. Cheap sinkie and Malaysian loser criminal bully dogs @glockman pretend don’t know I have scholarship. One that pays for tuition fees and give you an allowance. But nothing is for free lah it. I paid it with my freedom being stuck in a company for years.
And please hor cheap useless loser sinkies don’t be so jealous of my scholarship. It’s nothing compared to those really free scholarships that foreigners get. How I know? Well I ever have a foreigner PHD student tenant who got enough subsidy to rent my apartment at $2800.

Really? I didn't know that. When was it? They may as well start face reading and palm reading course.
Yes definitely. I saw posters flags hanging on lamp posts promoting the courses.
It left a deep impression on me because I can't believe it.

Your mouth is so cheap just like those cheap loser useless sinkies in the fuckwarezone thread posted by @UltimaOnline
May karma fall on the female descendants of those jealous useless cheap loser sinkies in the fuckwarezone thread and this thread and let them become real prostitute and get gang raped.

So many cheap loser sinkies around. What a disgrace to Singapore. Well I believe her. What’s there not to believe? She did so many side hustles and live frugally, of course got money to pay off tuition fees.
When I was young and up till recently, I didn’t know sinkies are so cheap so dirty and thought too highly of sinkies.

May karma fall on the female descendants of those jealous useless cheap loser sinkies in the fuckwarezone thread and this thread and let them become real prostitute and get gang raped.
Of course Malaysian Indian and chinese dogs like @UltimaOnline aka @glockman that smeared me a virgin a prostitute should suffer such karma too.

Oh ya she mentioned she had bursary that paid off 25% of her tuition fees too. @whoami the mendaki will give more or even 100% free as bursary to Malays right? Poor Chinese students like this girl got to do so many side hustles to get money to pay off tuition fees. And worse suffer the cheap mouth of @glockman and many others in this thread and hardware zone thread accusing her a prostitute.

Only to those poor who must also meet the criteria. I paid full for my children. But end of the day, most important is every candidates be considered for the job so long they meet the qualifications and experience required. It would not help if they insist on "must be bilingual".