• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

yours & loved ones HOTAed kidney being resold for profit by sinkie hospital...

songsongjurong

think twice about NOT OPTING OUT OF HOTA.... your organs dsitributed to private sinkie hospital & resold for profit !!!

Now dont; know whose HOTAed kidney going to convicted felon ah neh !!!!! http://www.ndtv.com/photos/news/j-jayalalithaa-tamil-nadu-chief-minister-convicted-in-corruption-case-18554#photo-238948

http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/tamil-nadu-chief-minister-may-travel-spore-kidney-transplant

Following reports that Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa has been suffering from kidney problems, there was news that she might be travelling to Singapore for a transplant, reported Malaysia Nanban.

Some of her closest advisers and aides had been in consultations with specialists at Mount Elizabeth Hospital.

Speculation on her health began circulating after Jayalalithaa returned as chief minister for the fifth time on May 23 after a conviction and four-year sentence for corruption were overturned by an appeals court.

In US aborted babies up to 9 months old are harvested for their organs so that old people could live longer.

That is why many supported abortions!!!

It's not a surprise, to be honest. All the talk about medical tourism, dictators from overseas flying in to receive transplants.

All your organs fetch a handsome price in the black market. You are carrying valuable biological assets within your body. HOTA confiscates those assets in the name of 'charity'. There's no higher hypocrisy.

Your poor neighbour who needs a transplant is going to have to continue waiting, while there is little or no waiting time for the rich medical tourists. I wonder why? :rolleyes:

In US aborted babies up to 9 months old are harvested for their organs so that old people could live longer.

How does that work? Do they make a tonic soup out of baby organs? :confused:

It's not a surprise, to be honest. All the talk about medical tourism, dictators from overseas flying in to receive transplants.

All your organs fetch a handsome price in the black market. You are carrying valuable biological assets within your body. HOTA confiscates those assets in the name of 'charity'. There's no higher hypocrisy.

Your poor neighbour who needs a transplant is going to have to continue waiting, while there is little or no waiting time for the rich medical tourists. I wonder why? :rolleyes:

Yes last time after I worked a brief stint in charity sector, I stopped all my monthly donations to charity. And that was before NKF lapses were uncovered. I thought they should use up all their reserves instead of always asking for donations. Alot of hypocrisy in charity indeed.

Even this HOTA, I have also opted out of it. I think too many third world doctors in govt hospitals. I don't trust their medical judgement and India doctors have been found to have cheating culture in their medical training sector. It is fair that once opt out we will be least priority or out of the organ queue.

Yes last time after I worked a brief stint in charity sector, I stopped all my monthly donations to charity. And that was before NKF lapses were uncovered. I thought they should use up all their reserves instead of always asking for donations. Alot of hypocrisy in charity indeed.

Even this HOTA, I have also opted out of it. I think too many third world doctors in govt hospitals. I don't trust their medical judgement and India doctors have been found to have cheating culture in their medical training sector. It is fair that once opt out we will be least priority or out of the organ queue.

Sister, if you don't opt out queue until die also won't reach your turn.

Yes you are right. Now with "lapses" everywhere like the CCC chairman approving payment to himself, who knows whether the hospitals will have "lapses" to approve organ to themselves or their loved ones or whoever other than the rightful people in the queue?

Those above ......are blind in their hatred and stupidity.

If you think organs can anyhow be transplanted into anyone, then stop thinking. This is so stupid you are not worth educating. Organs need to be compatible. There are 2 kinds of organ transplants done. Cadaveric and living donor. For cadaveric, you wait in a queue for COMPATIBLE organs. You may be FIRST in line but if the organ is not compatible, it goes to the next most compatible recipient. For living donors, you find your own donor - someone willing to donate one of their organs to you. E.g. The CK Tang saga. This one if you are rich enough to pay someone to "pretend" to be your relative, then you get your organ. This is not part of HOTA.

For those farked up haters above, get out of HOTA if you so hate your fellow men, and if you die prematurely, may your organs just rot within you while you go to your own selfish hell. Just don't spread your stupidity around. Amongst the susceptible, stupidity is infectious. BTW if you opt out of HOTA, and God forbids, you need an organ, your place is at the back of the queue.

every elite in the world knows sg is a great place for kidney transplants. there's renewable human production of precious organs, and sinkies don't even know they are part of a nationalized farm. :eek:

I think that's a general failure reaching full pregnancy. You can abort, retry or fail.

probably it is that type of situation/complication whereby the doctor can only save the mother OR the baby. if one is saved the other will die.

How many babies are aborted at 9 months?

How do you abort at 9 months?
Allow me to point out the obvious - people do NOT abort at 9 months. Babies are born at 9 months. There, if this is not clear enough, go find another species of animal that you think you belong to.

Duhhh .....the shit that gets posted here .......

every elite in the world knows sg is a great place for kidney transplants. there's renewable human production of precious organs, and sinkies don't even know they are part of a nationalized farm. :eek:
You should stick to train issues. You actually sounded more qualified than Desi Quack as CEO of SMRT when you post on the issues facing SMRT.

Here, you post similar shit as Desi Quack sprouts on the SMRT; you are out of your depth. Can anyone here quote an example where a reluctant Sinkie has "donated" any organs to any foreigners?

Unscrupulous organ transplants ate not as easy to manage as idiots here paint it out to be. Yes, there are super rich medical tourists who turns up in SG for organ transplants; but they have to bring their own donor.

Yes, I'm sure they bring their donors, especially the heart donors. ;)

You should stick to train issues. You actually sounded more qualified than Desi Quack as CEO of SMRT when you post on the issues facing SMRT.

Here, you post similar shit as Desi Quack sprouts on the SMRT; you are out of your depth. Can anyone here quote an example where a reluctant Sinkie has "donated" any organs to any foreigners?

it's all mathematics, statistics and probability. the bigger the population, the larger the number of possible donors, and the higher probability of matching donor organs to prospective recipients. recipients are not confined to sinkies only, and there's a short shelf life to each organ that is either iced or refrigerated which will determine geographic radius and chronological interval of recipient's need to fly to the island or having the organ shipped to a destination hospital. i know of medical personnel who are trained and paid just to transport organs. there's bidding and lobbying (cheating and jumping of queues, a.k.a. "gaming the system") going on. vip's and celebs such as mickey mantel and steve jobs had won out in these bids by virtue of multiple listings getting their names front and center in every possible listing. it's no different from having an advantage in real estate by getting the inside track and joining private screenings before the list hits the general public. wealth, connection and fame can do wondrous shortcuts. it's a closely guarded operation, and anyone in pr will tell you a boldfaced lie.

http://jnci.oxfordjournals.org/content/88/8/484.full.pdf

Allow me to point out the obvious - people do NOT abort at 9 months. Babies are born at 9 months. There, if this is not clear enough, go find another species of animal that you think you belong to.

Duhhh .....the shit that gets posted here .......

You should reply to post #2 lah.

Those above ......are blind in their hatred and stupidity......

You are being naive. The PAP doesn't does not implement a policy without looking at the profit potential.
We are just digits to the PAP. Some of them have called Sporeans "lesser mortals".

Yes, it's all about the mathematics. Let's put things into perspective then. LA population is 14-16 million.what about NY, SF etc? Or the entire US? And as for SG, how many transplant agency do you think exists? One. So good luck if you are trying to game the system. Even CK Tang's son had to find his own donor. And still got caught and punished. Those with the means and knows better knows that places like India and China offers the easiest solution to buy your own organs. Don't even need to be super rich; even HDB owners have "bought" kidneys in China.

You have posted on time sensitivity. This is another factor against gaming the HOTA.

The article you refer to is an excellent article. Unlike the insinuated shit posted above. My point being transplants in SG is definitely less easy to tamper with. And I do know of recipients as well as people involved in the transplant process.

Transplants don't happen because of a few. There are not that many happening in SG. When transplants occurs, many personnel are involved. There are enough oppo doctors who should know if these insinuated shit happens in the hospitals. In fact, doctors may be one of the PAP greatest headache, e.g. P Tambyah, Ang Yong Guan and several others in the SDP. Even in the days of B Sosialis, there were a disproportionate number of doctors in it.

Maybe the HOTA should exclude idiots like some here. Just in case not only organs are transplanted......

it's all mathematics, statistics and probability. the bigger the population, the larger the number of possible donors, and the higher probability of matching donor organs to prospective recipients. recipients are not confined to sinkies only, and there's a short shelf life to each organ that is either iced or refrigerated which will determine geographic radius and chronological interval of recipient's need to fly to the island or having the organ shipped to a destination hospital. i know of medical personnel who are trained and paid just to transport organs. there's bidding and lobbying (cheating and jumping of queues, a.k.a. "gaming the system") going on. vip's and celebs such as mickey mantel and steve jobs had won out in these bids by virtue of multiple listings getting their names front and center in every possible listing. it's no different from having an advantage in real estate by getting the inside track and joining private screenings before the list hits the general public. wealth, connection and fame can do wondrous shortcuts. it's a closely guarded operation, and anyone in pr will tell you a boldfaced lie.

http://jnci.oxfordjournals.org/content/88/8/484.full.pdf