You must have THICK SKIN and PROUD of what you are doing....

jw5 or not, show hand now! Come on, be a PROUD PAP SUPPORTER. LOL!

show simi hand
you play poker or not
my cover card is ace
you got what?
limpeh skin very THICK LIKE CROCODILE
LImpeh PROUD of SINGAPORE, STRONG SINGAPORE SUPPORTER......
so to survive here in cyberspace, limpeh hide very thick and very proud of what i am doing...strong support of majulah singapura!!!

jw5 or not, show hand now! Come on, be a PROUD PAP SUPPORTER. LOL!

go ask jw5, he is the forum detective

he knows.....he is the most respected cybersleuth in the world
be very afraid of jw5 - hE is ThE pOWER here!!!!

Allowing 2 casinos to operate here = Proud and thick skin ?
Remember , pride comes before a fall
:oIo:

[h=2]PM Lee on online criticisms: I have thick skin & I’m
flame-proof
[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png

PostDateIcon.png
August 23rd, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

Being proud of what you are doing, and having thick skin: these
are the two elements of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s resilience in the face
of a hostile cyberspace.

998443_569942083047139_1590034647_n.jpg
About 60 youth leaders met up with PM Lee yesterday (22
Aug) at “Our Stories: Conversation with PM Lee” to share their views on the
topics raised in PM’s NDR speech.

Various topics were raised including the development of a youth corps to
support youth volunteerism. Starting early 2014, the programme targets to
support some 6,000 youth annually to contribute to the community in a meaningful
way.

The 90-minute dialogue session with PM Lee was organized by MCCY and was held
at the LASALLE College of the Arts.

During the dialogue, a participant asked PM Lee how the PM can remain
positive, for example on his Facebook page, when online commentators are
unkind.

Mr Lee replied, “First of all, you must not be ashamed of what you are doing.
If there are some naysayers, you must decide if you have the majority with you
or not.”

He said that in cyberspace, “some generally disagree, some are just looking
for things to disagree with you about”.

“But if you want to do something for Singapore, you should not be deterred
because there are some nasty postings. In public life, you must learn to have
thick skin at the right places, in the right times.”

It’s not known how thick a skin Mr Lee has, as he or his Facebook
administrators do remove negative postings from his Facebook page from time to
time.

While noting that it can be intimidating for those not in public life to be
flamed online, he said, “I am in public life. You flame me, I’m
flame-proof!”

This philosophical thought is very much shared by the rest of Mr Lee’s
ministers. In 2010 during a Parliamentary debate, when WP’s chief Low Thia
Khiang criticised Minister Lim Swee Say’s labour movement of not doing more for
Singaporean low-wage workers, Mr Lim replied, “We are deaf to all these
criticisms.”

Still, some of his government agencies may not be so “flame-proof” after all.
In the first case of its kind in Singapore, a 21-year-old Singaporean, Han Hui
Hui, has applied to the High Court for a declaration that the Council for
Private Education (CPE), a statutory body under the MOE, is not
entitled to bring any defamation action against individuals (‘Blogger
files High Court application challenging statutory board’s legitimacy to sue for
defamation‘).

Her counsel, M Ravi, is arguing that the freedom of speech and expression,
enshrined in Article 14 of the Singapore Constitution, protects citizens from
any defamation proceedings by the government and public bodies. The right to sue
for defamation is reserved for individuals and private entities, and does not
extend to public bodies.

The CPE had threatened Ms Han with defamation proceedings by way of letter of
demand through their lawyers, following 2 emails they received from Ms Han,
which they regarded as defamatory.

Who dares to communicate with government agencies anymore since putting
things the wrong way can invite a defamation lawsuit?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating:
+7 (from 7 votes)

pinky no hope liao!:
August
23, 2013 at 7:10 pm
pinky no
hope liao!(Quote)

Confirmed pinky no hope liao. such arrogance, such presumption! his scenario
management team in the pmo must have predicted that pap would win the subsequent
elections using the alien citizens’ vote in the coming years. by saying these
shameless, cocky things, pinky has just driven the final nail into his own
coffin. lai ah lai, calling all true blue Singaporeans – let’s nail his coffin
and pap’s coffin by voting decisively – vote them out!

VA:F [1.9.22_1171]

Rating:
+32 (from 32 votes)

ffdffc7d88a3eab68e62528565a6ac82
<cite class="fn">Pink is the color of defiance:</cite>

August
23, 2013 at 7:28 pm
Pink is the
color of defiance(Quote)

LHL is not thick skinned, he is defiant. It shows in the pink shirt he
persistently wear in the hope that he irritates the hell out of all his
detractors. It has become personal no more political. LHL is not concerned about
righting the wrongs in singapore society, he is now engaged in gamesmanship.

If this analysis is correct, there should be two concerns:

1) PAP has to be worried that their leader is beyond caring about his
party
2) Singaporeans has to be worried, due to his irrational behaviour, he
is not longer fit to be their leader.

Rating:
+30 (from 30 votes)

<li id="li-comment-1035204" class="comment odd alt thread-odd thread-alt depth-1">

f922ae5c1a04483a4609756d5dc118cc
<cite class="fn">Sperm:</cite>

August
23, 2013 at 9:33 pm
Sperm(Quote)

Once PAP lose power and have to appear in public court to answer for all
their failed polices and if any profiteering took place , we all will see how
think skin they are when they have to answer to Singaporeans for selling out our
country !

Rating:
+6 (from 6 votes)

a15fbfe37b5fe070dd77588d62631e6a
<cite class="fn">Bernard Tan Y.J:</cite>

August
23, 2013 at 9:33 pm
Bernard Tan
Y.J(Quote)

icon_sad.gif
Then
why did PM LHL send a lawyer’s letter to TRE’s editor, Richard Wan? Can’t accept
criticism?
And seriously lah, my dear PM LHL. Sometimes, want to give u good
feedback, go to REACH, Facebook, Youtube (disable comments & likes/dislikes)
& even go to Meet-the-people’s session but your moderators censor my
feedback. Nvm lah, u continue interacting with your Yes-men ok & see how
many legal & peaceful protests gonna be staged, and how many ministers &
GRC your party will lose by GE 2016.
Btw your PAP Internet Bridgage is a
waste of taxpayers’ money.

Rating:
+11 (from 11 votes)

Looks like they gave up "fighting" the internet.
Tried all kind of "control" and it backfired and now they claim that they are thick skinned and proud.
They know they are going down come 2016. Expect some nice changes to happen before that.

What good can come out from a useless son whose father is thick-skinned enough to be draw on MPee's pay despite being half-dead and not fulfilling his MPee's duty? In fact, if this is not crutch mentality, what is?

in general and with no particular reference to anyone :
one should tell the truth when questioned by PM 's office re cyber space talk....

tell lies but the truth will come out in court questioning and court papers.....

hypothetically

Anonymous PAP coward. LOL!

you are just as bad a forum sleuth
maybe you are the disciple of that world famous jw5
kopiuncle = LTB = fishypie = copiuncle = sinkie =poorlampargal wauhahhaaaaaaaaa!!!!!
try harder....go learn from Sherlock Holmes

why don't you reveal yourself - your real life - your real name ....I will send you a bouquet of flowers ...lol
images

How he wish it was like back in those days when his father has no internet and cyberspace to worry about ......

“Repression, Sir is a habit that grows. I am told it is like making love-it is always easier the second time! The first time there may be pangs of conscience, a sense of guilt. But once embarked on this course with constant repetition you get more and more brazen in the attack. All you have to do is to dissolve organizations and societies and banish and detain the key political workers in these societies. Then miraculously everything is tranquil on the surface. Then an intimidated press and the government-controlled radio together can regularly sing your praises, and slowly and steadily the people are made to forget the evil things that have already been done, or if these things are referred to again they’re conveniently distorted and distorted with impunity, because there will be no opposition to contradict.” -Lee Kuan Yew as an opposition PAP member speaking to David Marshall, Singapore Legislative Assembly, Debates, 4 October, 1956

ST_20130823_PM23_3805481e.jpg

PM Lee Hsien Loong and Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth Lawrence Wong at a dialogue with 60 youth leaders last night. Mr Lee told the audience there are limits to how widely, and for how long, his Government can consult the public before deciding on policy. This is because an excessive amount of time spent consulting could mean 'the opportunity passes you by'. -- ST PHOTO: LAU FOOK KONG

Being proud of what you are doing, and having thick skin: these are the two elements of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's resilience in the face of a hostile cyberspace.

At a dialogue last night with 60 youth leaders, PM Lee was asked by a participant from the Singapore Kindness Movement how he remains positive, for example on his Facebook page, when online commentators are unkind.

"First of all, you must not be ashamed of what you are doing," he said. "If there are some naysayers, you must decide if you have the majority with you or not."

He said that in cyberspace, "some generally disagree, some are just looking for things to disagree with you about".

the way to tackle a hostile cyberspace is to counter attack
a fist for a fist
fight fire with fire
get tough and show these trouble makers you mean business
bankrupt them and sue them
and build THE GREAT WALL............hahahaaha!!!!!!!!

He has better option for you.

“If you are a troublemaker…it’s our job to politically destroy you. Put it this way. As long as JB Jeyaretnam stands for what he stands for – a thoroughly destructive force – we will knock him. Everybody knows that in my bag I have a hatchet, and a very sharp one. You take me on, I take my hatchet, we meet in the cul-de-sac.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, The Man And His Ideas, 1997

the way to tackle a hostile cyberspace is to counter attack
a fist for a fist
fight fire with fire
get tough and show these trouble makers you mean business
bankrupt them and sue them
and build THE GREAT WALL............hahahaaha!!!!!!!!