• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You can get away with not wearing a mask if you have a PAP MP

LITTLEREDDOT

PAP MP Carrie Tan dare not enforce the mask-wearing law on these old people for fear of repercussions and losing ground support.
Next cluster coming up in Block 848, Yishun Street 81.

Yishun Uncles Reportedly Gather In Public With Masks Down, MP Empathises With Seniors’ Social Needs​

Seniors who're fully vaccinated might think they can't spread it to others.
By Jeremy Lee
-
28 May 2021

MP Carrie Tan Says Covid-19 Measures Make Seniors’ Lives Difficult, Markers Put On Benches For Distancing​

Since 16 May, Singapore went under Phase 2 (Heightened Alert), which means we can gather in groups of only 2.
However, any HDB resident would’ve seen groups of elderly residents hanging out around their estate.
A resident observed this near his Yishun block, pointing out that not only are they not keeping to the rule of 2, many of the uncles had their masks down below their chins.
xyishun-uncles-gather-with-masks-down-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.JvYBXzgQyT.webp
Source

Upon learning of this, MP for the area Carrie Tan empathised with the seniors.
She said the latest restrictions have made it difficult for them to make social connections, and wishes to strike a balance.

Gatherings started when no dine-in rule kicked in​

An Yishun resident known only as Mr Zhuo reported the gatherings to Shin Min Daily News, saying they started when the no dine-in rule kicked in.
He’s seen uncles and aunties drinking, chatting and making a lot of noise at and around Block 848, Yishun Street 81.
The block is known as Khatib Central, and houses various shops, kopitiams and eateries.

xblk-848-yishun.jpg.pagespeed.ic.bWkjxCzNFP.webp
Source
The seniors would start gathering in the afternoon, and by nightfall there would as many as 10.
Some of them wouldn’t be wearing their masks or observing safe distancing, he added.
Even when safe distancing ambassadors came, they couldn’t do anything, the reader claimed.

Groups of up to 20 people seen, no safe distancing​

When Shin Min Daily News went to the block on Tuesday (25 May) at about 7pm, they saw more than 20 people gathering near the area.
They were in various small groups, chatting, drinking and smoking.
One of them, 68-year-old Mr Yu, said he’s not afraid of getting Covid-19 as he’s already fully vaccinated.

Since they can’t sit at the kopitiams now, he added, the authorities should tape up the benches near the blocks if they don’t want people to sit there.
Another man, 72-year-old Mr Tan, said it was too hot at home so he decided to come down for a chat.
At about 9pm, reporters also saw people eating at the void deck, as well as about 5 people chatting around a table.

Covid-19 measures made life difficult for seniors: MP​

In a Facebook post on Friday (28 May), Nee Soon South MP Carrie Tan addressed the issue, showing empathy for the seniors instead of disapproval.
xyishun-uncles-gather-with-masks-down-6.jpg.pagespeed.ic.lWIedTH-93.webp
Source

She acknowledged that the tightened Covid-19 measures had “made life difficult” for them.

While working adults and children may be able to connect with colleagues and schoolmates daily, it’s different for elderly people.
Usually, their only social connections are their daily catchups with friends at neighbourhood kopitiams.

Masks don't work anyway so there is little point in enforcing their use.

IMHDOCTOR

Masks don't work anyway so there is little point in enforcing their use.

We once again find you plying away at your own insane rantings. It cant be easy being in such a bad situation.

Why not come in and seek help for your issues? You cant hide forever, eventually the disease will catch up to you

This is your chance to do something about yourself now, before its too late

kindly contact us for an assessment:

https://www.imh.com.sg/

Institute of Mental Health
http://www.imh.com.sg/
Buangkok Green Medical Park
10 Buangkok View
Singapore 539747

Why they put a hindu to arbitrate problems between muslims and jews?
Mslay got no problems with jews. They did not seize malay land and disperse the community until its vouieless. Jews did not steal malay island.
Malay problems are with the chinese.

Loofydralb

Look at the respect Muslims have to Jews and Judaism. We make a distinction between those and zionism.
Zionism is just an ideology in the veins of socialism or communism.
Also look at how zionist being rude by placing their handphones on the dining table and pointing the microphones to the conversation. Of course all of it will be archived and analysed at Mossad.

Look at the respect Muslims have to Jews and Judaism. We make a distinction between those and zionism.
Zionism is just an ideology in the veins of socialism or communism.
Also look at how zionist being rude by placing their handphones on the dining table and pointing the microphones to the conversation. Of course all of it will be archived and analysed at Mossad.

Reee I hate Yahudi and Israel! Allahu akbar! :biggrin:

Loofydralb

Reee I hate Yahudi and Israel! Allahu akbar! :biggrin:
Please do not hate yahuds. Hate their sick ideology of ethnic cleansing/genocide of zionism.

Its sad that the rabbis do not read their own Torah(old testament), not its translations, in their ancient hebrew script. They will find the Prophet Muhammad's name clearly mentioned in the Songs of Solomon.
Also Christians ignore the prophecy of Prophet Muhammad's coming in the new testament.

theblackhole

pathetic sight
those seniors half masked
no masked look depressed
look abandoned
look sad and forlorn
this masking thing is really sickening
cant go out cant eat cant mix cant socialize
all just waiting for the coffin to say goodbye

Leepotism

pathetic sight
those seniors half masked
no masked look depressed
look abandoned
look sad and forlorn
this masking thing is really sickening
cant go out cant eat cant mix cant socialize
all just waiting for the coffin to say goodbye
Yes very sad. Their sunset age.

theblackhole

Stay at home lah, everything just order back, left hand talk to right hand, right hand talk to left hand.
can’t play mahjong, very sian right?
brother i stayed home until got sick leow
all muscles are got weak
even the little bro got micro soft leow
sipeh jialat
now must go out now to cheong
but cannot leow all must masked and condomned
no where to go
just jalan jalan like a mad rabid dog

Complete bullshit. moslems show no respect to people who don't follow islam. moslems often insult other religions to trumpet the superiority of their islamic religion.

Also Christians ignore the prophecy of Prophet Muhammad's coming in the new testament.

Wrong again. Christians are aware of the prophecies regarding false prophets. The conduct of muhammad falls clearly in the 'false prophet' category.

"Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves." Matthew 7 : 15.

Its sad that the rabbis do not read their own Torah(old testament), not its translations, in their ancient hebrew script. They will find the Prophet Muhammad's name clearly mentioned in the Songs of Solomon.

You referring to this verse?

'His mouth is sweetness itself; he is desirable in every way. Such, O women of Jerusalem, is my lover, my friend.' - Song of Solomon 5 : 16

Song of Solomon is a book in the Bible about the romance between Solomon and his bride. The verse you mention is about Solomon's bride praising Solomon, her husband. By the way, did you say the entire Bible is corrupted? So now you are saying that this part of the Bible isn't corrupted because you think this verse prophesies about your fake prophet mahomet? You sound very desperate to seek the Bible for validation of islam.

Which female ustaz did you vote for as the most bangable?