Yonehachi sticky rice at Takashimaya.......

covertbriar

combined-2.jpg

Originally from Japan, Yonehachi (est. 1976) is best known for its Okowa おこわ, or flavoured glutinous rice. Only premium grain varieties - particularly the ones cultivated in agriculturally endowed prefectures such as Iwate and Akita are sought, these dappled with brunoised vegetables, seafood and whatnot, then smooched by steam to a glorious sticky fluff.

Local F&B group Japan Foods Holding Ltd presently operates all 3 existing Yonehachi SG outlets through franchise agreements, the third at Great World City having opened earlier in March. Customers who desire to pimp their a la carte Okowa orders can pursue multitudinous set meal options made available (typically includes miso soup, Houji tea plus choice of side - gyoza, soba noodles, fried chicken among others).

More at https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/09/yonehachi.html

DSC_7044-001.JPG

Malay pulut using Thai sticky rice.

But i prefer thus one

images

Lemang eaten with rendang

images

Pulut kacang with rendang.

"The Salmon Okowa = outright bland, probably even blander than Barbra Streisand's granny panties ....... need we say more? "

LMFAO that was evil

Only premium grain varieties - particularly the ones cultivated in agriculturally endowed prefectures such as Iwate and Akita are sought, these dappled with brunoised vegetables, seafood and whatnot, then smooched by steam to a glorious sticky fluff.

combined-2.jpg

Originally from Japan, Yonehachi (est. 1976) is best known for its Okowa おこわ, or flavoured glutinous rice. Only premium grain varieties - particularly the ones cultivated in agriculturally endowed prefectures such as Iwate and Akita are sought, these dappled with brunoised vegetables, seafood and whatnot, then smooched by steam to a glorious sticky fluff.

Local F&B group Japan Foods Holding Ltd presently operates all 3 existing Yonehachi SG outlets through franchise agreements, the third at Great World City having opened earlier in March. Customers who desire to pimp their a la carte Okowa orders can pursue multitudinous set meal options made available (typically includes miso soup, Houji tea plus choice of side - gyoza, soba noodles, fried chicken among others).

I drooled over the photos, until i realized the review gave it a thumbs down. Fucking wasted the general's saliva, could have smeared it on some chiobu's pussy.

Lt-Gen,

You can order the recruits to mop up yr saliva.

No worries..:thumbsup::whistling:.

best lor mai fun is when you can see every grain of lice. not the gluey slimy type.
1600104679823.png

combined-2.jpg

Tried that before and don't like it. We come from a culture of savory and salty glutinous rice. This Japanese sticky rice tastes so bland. Even Thai's mango sticy rice, which is sweet, taste much nicer.

gaylangserai
at the malay village mkt
recommended by @whoami to me
i went there buy
damn shiok

Talk about nasi padang. Teres this Malay restaurant near Masjid Sultan. No price tag. U pay watever u like dengan hati ihklas, with sincerity. But drinks and kueh kueh u need to pay price quoted. Only on Friday. I will share once the Masjid is opened like pre covid days.

Hari raya mostly. Sometimes as nasi padang stalls. Rendang too complicated to make.

Where got only Hari raya. Everyday also serves nasi padang and rendang in Sinkieland lah. Geylang serai itself serves so many sedap Malay authentic food. Then u have Bedok, Changi village, Clementi....so many lah.