• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yale-NUS vs Alfian Sa'at: who is lying?

micromachine

Lieutenant General
By Jee Leong Koh

Dear Yale President Peter Salovey:

I hope it has come to your attention that the narrative and analysis of the Yale report on the cancellation of the Yale-NUS learning module “Dialogue and Dissent in Singapore” has been refuted by the instructor concerned, playwright Alfian Sa’at.

According to the administrative leadership of Yale-NUS, the learning module was cancelled because of (1) insufficient academic rigor and (2) the legal risks posed to international student participants. In a series of Facebook posts, compiled into one page by Academia.SG, Alfian has provided proof that (1) he was never informed throughout the four-month discussion of the learning module that the proposed module lacked academic rigor. In formulating his proposal he had, after all, taken guidance from a sample module sent to him. In fact, the feedback from the college staff consistently revolved around the “politically sensitive” aspects of the module, feedback to which Alfian responded by making changes to the module willingly; and (2) he was acutely aware of the potential legal risks posed to students. In fact, he raised the issue first with the staff and then changed the order of activities so that the sign-making workshop would come after, not before, the walking tour of Hong Lim Park. There was no attempt whatsoever with regards to "simulating" a protest at Singapore’s only legal venue for protests. Having worked in Singapore’s arts scene for many years, Alfian is well aware of Singapore’s political and legal boundaries.

More at https://www.domainofexperts.com/2019/10/letter-addressed-to-yale-president-in.html

Good to see all the gay fucks like Roy Ngerng, Jolovan wham, Ivan heng, Alvin Tan, Koh jee leong and others coming out to back gay m&d Alfian Sa’at and giving him a shoulder to cry on.

80216824-EE70-45F2-87D8-27BE369FD317.jpeg
E85EA9BD-EAA0-4014-A942-935B8F210160.jpeg
52E11BF5-86E7-44F0-A15C-CC871CF44D73.gif

What is the point of having mandatory national service for sinkie men if the majority of them are still homos after that? Your Alfian Saat will be stoned if he is living in Malaysia and dare to openly behaved like a pondan.

NS basically turned men into homos! The moment lights are out, who knows how many got raped, sodomised and converted.

Nonsense. That Pakatan MP got caught in gay sex video still kicking.

Backwards thinking bro.

Uniforms and single sex schools can start a young boy on the path, but imprisoning them in herds and forcing group nudity on them will produce at least a dozen homos.

Cheebye is the only cure for faggotry

https://atans1.wordpress.com/2019/1...ht-in-shining-armour-fighting-the-pap-dragon/
Alfian is no knight in shining armour fighting the PAP dragon
In Uncategorized on 16/10/2019 at 4:32 am

Or for truth and justice. He’s more like an identity-challenged knight in rusty armour rowing with his enemies (think PAP govt) and his inner demons.
I’m not defending what the PAP minister said about Alfian (Because unlike the constructive, nation-building media I’ve not been paid my 30 pieces of silver, and unlike the PAP IB, I don’t work for free.), but I hope his critics had read some of Alfian’s stuff that the anti-PAP Woke don’t publicise, when criticising the minister. Anti-PAP cybernuts are a different breed of low life: “PAP is always wrong.”
I speak as someone who read some of his stuff years ago. In the poems I read, I sensed his unhappiness about living in a Chinese dominated multi-racial society. He was really not happy that his race was not top dog, like in KL, and he was not getting the goodies like M’sian Malays that he felt he was entitled to. He wanted to live in a multi-racial society where the Malays dominated. I must stress that this is only my reading.
A lawyer and PAP member (who yet again hasn’t been selected to be an MP) seems to share my view, though he put it more menacingly
I find Alfian’s actions anti Singapore. The combination of his poem and his pro Malaysia sentiments reflect a longing for a situation where his race is not the minority.
He is not a critic. He does not feel he belongs in Singapore.
Ong should add to his statement by using this PAPpy’s turn of phrase. Silly of Ong not to have said this in first place. But then GE coming and he doesn’t want to offend the Malay voters, who are not exactly fans of the PAP govt. Neither does he want Tun to take offence.
Oh, and do realise that Alfian is biting the hand that protects him.
He will have problems if he is a Malay living in M’sia: his preferred country. He’s a self-proclaimed gay, atheist Muslim. That is haram in M’sia and other Muslim countries. In Saudi Arabia he could be executed. In S’pore, minister Shan rightly says that LGBTQs will be protected, like other S’poreans
And remember what happened to Anwar? The authorities tried to destroy his career by portraying him as a homosexual because being gay is haram in Islam.
Doubtless if he was M’sian, he’d be spurning the privileges of being a Malay, and bemoaning that he couldn’t reveal his inner self. He’d be writing about hidden identities, like Oscar Wilde. Or maybe, he’ll be looking at his bank statement and smile.
—————————————-
“Malay race” created by ang mohs, not the Malays
Academic talking cock/ Got such thing as “Malay” race meh?
Watain fans: Muslims cannot be, but can Malays be ?
——————————————————————————-
I’ll end by saying that the the minister roughed up Alfian for wrong reasons, doing no good for his reputation: https://sudhirtv.com/2019/10/14/the...C_BPqWaj6V6VyNOkFd_qGKk3Z1qTQ2sl0TxPiJL0Dxns4.
But I never had a high opinion of him: Ong Ye Kung: “Is he the 4G leader with the killer instinct?”