A fren of mine who was trained by Sim Poh Huat / Nam Wah Pai at Lorong 29 just attended a qigong demo done by Wu Tunantaijigong at Lorong 7.
I was shocked when he related to me the sequence and details of how they teach Yangsheng Gong which must be an marked advancement over what Sim Poh Huat is still teaching the same old method taught to him! Evidently Poh Huat is way behind time (except for first to charge $1000 for a simple qigong basic course) with his method learnt from Sim Pooh Ho his one time sifu whose latest method is awesome. Not only does it do all the basic correctly and powerfully, it was able to bring out the qi in most newbies within 20 mins of first exercise.
I am impressed and I shall be waiting for next demo to see what I am short of. AND I urge all Lor29 NWP students to pop in to do an independent assessment of both method albeit Poh Huat do not encourage - now I know why he discourages his students from peeping at NWP Lor7
The best is yet to be???
I was shocked when he related to me the sequence and details of how they teach Yangsheng Gong which must be an marked advancement over what Sim Poh Huat is still teaching the same old method taught to him! Evidently Poh Huat is way behind time (except for first to charge $1000 for a simple qigong basic course) with his method learnt from Sim Pooh Ho his one time sifu whose latest method is awesome. Not only does it do all the basic correctly and powerfully, it was able to bring out the qi in most newbies within 20 mins of first exercise.
I am impressed and I shall be waiting for next demo to see what I am short of. AND I urge all Lor29 NWP students to pop in to do an independent assessment of both method albeit Poh Huat do not encourage - now I know why he discourages his students from peeping at NWP Lor7

The best is yet to be???