• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF! SMRT say to use emergency button if u see ppl eating in the train...

BusNo64

knn...wat emergency button for? eating in the train consider as emergency meh? :rolleyes::oIo: oi smrt ceo malaysian bitch, is dis ur new policy? see ppl eat or drink just press emergency button? STUPID CRAP FROM THIS MALAYSIAN TRASH AND STILL DARE TO ASK FOR FARE HIKE!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

pc_600x450.jpg

If you see someone eating in the MRT train, will you press the emergency button to report it?

This is exactly what SMRT is telling passengers to do.

A member of the public recently asked in a Straits Times forum letter, how the public can report on people eating in MRT trains. SMRT has replied that the public can press the Emergency Communication Buttons in the trains to inform the train driver.

According to SMRT's reply, the station staff will board the train at the next station to advise offenders against eating in the train. SMRT staff has the power to issue fines in the trains. Passengers can be fined up to $500 by the Land Transport Authority (LTA) for eating in the train.

According to SMRT's Emergency Q&A for the public, after pressing the Emergency Communication Button (ECB), "the train will not move off" if it is at a platform. Pressing the ECB between stations will cause the train to "come to a stop at the next station".

The Q&A also warns that "indiscriminate use will result in unnecessary delay of train services".

Contrary to this, an SMRT spokesman says that pressing the emergency button will not affect the passenger's journey.

There is also the fine to worry about – there is a fine for "indiscriminate use" of the ECB.

Additionally, the concerned letter-writer has suggested for SMRT to set up a hotline for the public to report on incidents in the train.

To this, the SMRT spokesperson says that if such a hotline is set up, the station staff will only be able to record the incident but will not be able to board the train in time to manage any incidents.

inSing editors can't help but wonder, is SMRT contradicting itself in the use of the Emergency Communication Button? We are seeing a rising trend of misbehavior in trains, fighting, smoking, eating and even peeing. We feel that a hotline would go a long way to controlling such incidents. Combined with a quick response system, SMRT could conceivably respond to incidents in time.

>.According to SMRT's Emergency Q&A for the public, after pressing the Emergency Communication Button (ECB), "the train will not move off" if it is at a platform. Pressing the ECB between stations will cause the train to "come to a stop at the next station".<<

Idiot, as if their MRT not slow enuf!

According to SMRT's Emergency Q&A for the public, after pressing the Emergency Communication Button (ECB), "the train will not move off" if it is at a platform. Pressing the ECB between stations will cause the train to "come to a stop at the next station".

It's unbelievable if this is coming out from the mouth of SMRT offical and their standing order?!

I really don't know what to say if they are asking the public to press that emergency communication button because someone is eating! Disregarding the chain effect it will ripples down for such a small matter?

... A member of the public recently asked in a Straits Times forum letter, how the public can report on people eating in MRT trains. SMRT has replied that the public can press the Emergency Communication Buttons in the trains to inform the train driver ...
tink tis button is ze 1 inside ze car n wen u press it, u can tok 2 ze driver 1 ... not ze 1 on ze platform which wen u press, u stop ze train from moving 1 ...

... The Q&A also warns that "indiscriminate use will result in unnecessary delay of train services".

Contrary to this, an SMRT spokesman says that pressing the emergency button will not affect the passenger's journey ...
smrt all ze while has scared ppl by bluffing n threatening of 'unnecessary delay of train services' wen ppl press ze button ...

now pichar iz own lorbang liao! ...

ze smrt spokesman wil oso kena 4 letting ze pussy outta bag liao ...

hopeless SMRT... the management is F.U.C.K.E.D no brains...

i can bet that there is a 80% probability that the passengers eating in SMRT are FTs... for so many years, there is no such cases being reported so regularly... INVASION of the FTs, now the final wave to dilute you stupid fucking electorates.

I spotted pinoy eating/ drinking happily everafter in MRT before. Machiam having picnic at lucky plaza.

i can bet that there is a 80% probability that the passengers eating in SMRT are FTs... for so many years, there is no such cases being reported so regularly... INVASION of the FTs, now the final wave to dilute you stupid fucking electorates.

There is a yellow background, bold black letters that says FINE $5,000, you press that button.

This is like a Booby trap by AssMRT..!!! :eek:

One press of the button and $5000 of our money go to the Govt..:mad:

The one who eats gets fined $500. The one who press gets fined $1000 .

This is like a Booby trap by AssMRT..!!! :eek:

One press of the button and $5000 of our money go to the Govt..:mad:

How would SMRT staff know WHO was the one who PRESSED the $5000 button? CCTV recording?

If there are CCTV on board, then it should also have captured footage of the culprits who were eating/drinking on board.

All eating and drinking on SMRT trains would STOP overnight when a $5000 fine is imposed on those caught eating/drinking (for 1st offenders) that require the EMERGENCY BUTTON to be pressed by other irritated commuters.

Stupid comment. If I were the CEO , I will encourage people to snap photo those do illegal stuff in MRT and sent/email the photo to SMRT with the detail of date,time and station the person boarding/alight if available.
From the photo and info I will post it in SMRT internet if confirm the photo is real. And ask officer of the station to look up for the person.
Also ask for the public help to identify the person. If can help to give detail/address will sent someone to knock on the door and fine the person $500. $100 reward will be offer to anyone can help to catch the person.
After few media on TV and newspaper humilate the person, I sure many will think twice before eat/drink.

Think i fucking stupid? Misuse of the button means a $5,000 fine, there are precedents for this

Aiyah, this type of cock logic and ideas from SMRT, what's new. These are the same idiots that tell you to report "suspicious" people on their station monitor announcements. what the fuck is a suspicious person? To me an apuneh without a turban is suspicious.

or suspicious articles!, the mei mei with the huge cantalope & deep 'longkang' looks suspicious too, remeber, the annoucement was to call, "wonderleh, wonderleh, wondereh" ( 9 9 9 ) until it was changed recently..to use the communication button. But please do it in front of the suspicious person or right in front of the suspicious article ( which may be a bomb).

:rolleyes:

or suspicious articles!, the mei mei with the huge cantalope & deep 'longkang' looks suspicious too, remeber, the annoucement was to call, "wonderleh, wonderleh, wondereh" ( 9 9 9 ) until it was changed recently..to use the communication button. But please do it in front of the suspicious person or right in front of the suspicious article ( which may be a bomb).

:rolleyes:

That's right. Like that if I see a short skinny NSmen wearing a commando patch, must be suspicious too, right? Since when commando accept some one so small. I see a construction worker carry a Gucci bag, very suspicious too, right?

... the mei mei with the huge cantalope & deep 'longkang' looks suspicious too, remeber, the annoucement was to call, "wonderleh, wonderleh, wondereh" ...
mei-mei wif dip longkang? ... iz wunderbar, wunderbar, wunderbar ... :eek: