• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF! A grown sinkie man like me cried watching this movie. Les Misérables

Extremist

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NvzgxKHYFIc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Best movie of the year. Must watch!

as the film title suggest - its miserable...LOL..
anyway...intend to watch this anyhow...

It's okay for a man to cry when touched by a movie or a scene. There's nothing to be ashamed of.

is it ok for a man to cry watching ping pong? also touched what...LOL

Also ok for a clown to cry when watching badminton. Don't be surprised to see this clown don his zorro mask and break into song and dance when he watches LayMissRaba-dubdub :)

heard from my friend, it's too long and too much singing, some roman general cannot sing, no thanks.

Also ok for a clown to cry when watching badminton. Don't be surprised to see this clown don his zorro mask and break into song and dance when he watches LayMissRaba-dubdub :)

1. bro, no doubt about it hoh.
2. ah zorro monkey-faced can easily cry, kpkb anytime on cue too.
3. after all, it is paid millions to cry out loud mah:rolleyes:

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/NvzgxKHYFIc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Best movie of the year. Must watch!

Isn't this about some French Revolution? Watched the play when it came to Sinkieland a decade or so ago.... hmmm nothing to shout about

It is ok... i also cried when i watched Avatar... the scene when the monkeys had sex.

as the film title suggest - its miserable...

“Les Misérables” in French means the paupers. It doesn’t mean “miserable” (It is a faux amis or French/English false cognate.)

“Les Misérables” in French means the paupers/destitutes. It doesn’t mean “miserable” (It is a faux amis or French/English false cognate.)

Tu comprends?

It's basically about people in poverty. The central character, Jean Valjean (Jackman), is an ex-convict who seeks a new life after breaking his parole. Pursued by Inspector Javert (Crowe), he tries to redeem his crimes as a thief by taking care of a dying woman's child. The child grows up to fall in love with a man involved in a rebellion to overthrow a corrupt government. Every character ends up being involved in this revolution which will change their lives forever.
almost all of the people watching the movie cried especially right at the end... great movie

wolverine jackson is acting in this movie in fact i was watching him do an interview about this movie.

read the novel many times years ago...............i don't think the film can be really good.........the story just too damn long.........

''Germinal'' ..............still a possibility............another novel with similar storyline............

when you get ass raped by PAP, did you cry too?

ha, better not let him watch this then.... shitty will use this as another parable to inform peasants that 'they shd feel so rich' after looking at their cpf statements and incur more utility costs when they turn on many lights just to see the tunnel train a-chuggin...

LBH-crying.jpg

4cff0a206a8ec7fa02de11ee9e883561_330.jpg

lky320240.jpg

To cry is ok, but if the ending is a happy one, then no need to cry.