• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF???!!!!! A couple has to pay monthly installments of $2130 for a 4-room HDB flat that costs $555K ????

Johnrambo

https://tinyurI.com/ykwj9dt8

1622386472233.png

This looks really affordable. If the couple bought a condo instead, their downpayment and monthly installment would be much higher.

1622386927558.png

bobby

The bigger irony is that you pay but you are not the "legal" owner of the flat....you are just a long term tenant with no strata title.

nirvarq

Don't forget yr 1980s 4 room 80k, yr 2000 4 Room new flat is 180k now sell 550k who keep the money ? Then you can apply 2nd flat wor HDB allows buy twice. How many buy sell buy sell make at least 500k to 750k you get one free Condo already, many condos are 999 or freehold leh. <---------- These are the 61% wrong meh ?!

PAP Banzai ~~ !

Loofydralb

Don't forget yr 1980s 4 room 80k, yr 2000 4 Room new flat is 180k now sell 550k who keep the money ? Then you can apply 2nd flat wor HDB allows buy twice. How many buy sell buy sell make at least 500k to 750k you get one free Condo already, many condos are 999 or freehold leh. <---------- These are the 61% wrong meh ?!

PAP Banzai ~~ !
Yes it is wrong and PAP failed when 80% do not even have enough to satisfy the Basic Retirement Sum (BRS) upon reaching 55.
Again PAP is a FAILURE!

bobby

PAP Banzai ~~ !

PAP Banzai....non CECA citizens Kamikaze.

searcher1

The PAP formula works ! If you follow the path which already prepared for you.
Get Educated, get a Job, get Married, Both working, total combine income $8,000
You are suppose to marry a Singaporean Woman, not Vietbu, Thai-bu, Pinoy.
If you deviate from PAP design path, you just throw stone at your own feet.
Worse is you cant keep up with the trend, whats left is be Food Delivery & PHV driver