• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wrong prescription from Singaporean doc leads to patient’s death

EunoiaJAYCEE

The State Courts charged Haridass Ramdass, a 75-year-old Singaporean doctor who operated a clinic in Chander Road in Little India at the time of the incident, with the death of a patient, Mr Savarimuthu Arul Xavier, 28. The death was allegedly caused by tablets Ramdass prescribed.

The charge was based on the patient being given a prescription of 10 tablets of methotrexate (MTX) without first arranging for him to undergo the required tests.

MTX is a chemotherapy agent and immune system suppressant. The dosage he prescribed was also not in line with established guidelines, according to the charge slapped on the doctor.

The case is apparently a first in which a doctor is charged with causing death by a rash act under Section 304A(a) of the Penal Code.

More at https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/sing...porean-doc-leads-to-patients-death/ar-AAISleq

nayr69sg

Staff member
I guess it is time for the Dr to retire. 75 years old still working?

See I told you guys sinkie doctors dont make much money. Especially the GPs.

How many local Sinkies do you know go to India to study medicine? :rolleyes:

----

https://www.practo.com/singapore/doctor/dr-ramdass-haridass-general-physician

Dr. Ramdass Haridass
MBBS

44 Years Experience Overall

Dr. Ramdass Haridass is a General Practitioner in Little India, Singapore and has an experience of 44 years in this field. Dr. Ramdass Haridass practices at Tekka Clinic Surgery in Little India, Singapore. He completed MBBS from Karnataka University, India in 1971.
He is a member of Singapore Medical Council. Service provided by the doctor is: Health Checkup (General). [shrink]

Tekka Clinic Surgery
2nd Floor, Suite 02-06, 668 Chander Rd, off Serangoon Road/Kerbau Road

Education
MBBS - Karnataka University, India, 1971

Memberships
Singapore Medical Council

Registrations
M01478H Singapore Medical Council, 1974

nayr69sg

Staff member
Wah lau this guy is ancient leh! He became doctor before I was BORN! LOL!

Older than my father!

Back then I think India standard pretty good compared to Sinkieland. That's why Sinkieland recognized his india degree! So don't say lah he was probably better trained than the local docs.

1. Drugs A to Z
  2. Methotrexate
Print Share
Methotrexate
Generic Name: methotrexate (oral) (meth oh TREX ate)
Brand Names: Otrexup, Rasuvo, Rheumatrex Dose Pack, Trexall, Xatmep
Medically reviewed by Sophia Entringer, PharmD Last updated on Jan 5, 2019.
What is methotrexate?

Methotrexate interferes with the growth of certain cells of the body, especially cells that reproduce quickly, such as cancer cells, bone marrow cells, and skin cells.
Methotrexate is used to treat certain types of cancer of the breast, skin, head and neck, or lung. It is also used to treat severe psoriasis and and certain forms of rheumatoid arthritis.
Methotrexate is usually given after other medications have been tried without successful treatment of symptoms.
Methotrexate made also be used for purposes not listed in this medication guide.
Important Information
Methotrexate is usually not taken every day. You must use the correct dose for your condition. Some people have died after taking methotrexate every day by accident.
Do not use methotrexate to treat psoriasis or rheumatoid arthritis if you have low blood cell counts, a bone marrow disorder, weak immune system, liver disease (especially if caused by alcoholism), or if you are pregnant or breast-feeding.
Methotrexate can cause serious or life-threatening side effects. Tell your doctor if you have diarrhea, mouth sores, cough, shortness of breath, upper stomach pain, dark urine, numbness or tingling, muscle weakness, confusion, seizure, or skin rash that spreads and causes blistering and peeling.
Call your doctor if you have unusual bruising or bleeding, or signs of infection (fever, chills, body aches).
Do not use methotrexate if you are pregnant or breast-feeding a baby.

mudhatter

Wah lau this guy is ancient leh! He became doctor before I was BORN! LOL!

Older than my father!

Back then I think India standard pretty good compared to Sinkieland. That's why Sinkieland recognized his india degree! So don't say lah he was probably better trained than the local docs.

it's coz of CECA that ah loong recognized every 5th world degree from ah nehs and every 10th rate 'talent' from ah nehs' country.

no one in their right mind would go sign ceca with ah nehs

Unless you happen to be a eunuch like Ah Loong too
:roflmao:

mudhatter

When Ah Loong opened the floodgates to import CECA Ah Neh and handed out citizenship thus boosting the share of Ah Neh amongst stinkies from around 7% to around 9% within a handful of years, you know already what happened.

Today stinky population over 5.8 million, obviously more than 50% was born abroad.

the result is what you see today.

bastard stinkie chinks still have the temerity to look down on their neighbours or for that matter look down on their destined-to-be masters.

if a war breaks out, reality will dawn on them soon enough.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Eh guys this guy graduated from india in 1971 lah! Probably before many of you were born.

Back then India was way more advanced than the fishing village sinkieland was lah.

Can acknowledge the context or not?

mudhatter

Eh guys this guy graduated from india in 1971 lah! Probably before many of you were born.

Back then India was way more advanced than the fishing village sinkieland was lah.

Can acknowledge the context or not?

really ah?

WTF!

India even today can not provide sanitation to its people.

How did you figure Ah Nehs were more advanced back then?

Got any evidence or at least anecdotes to share?

mudhatter

Only if they die from explosion. The exposure to radioactive fallout would incur much more moneys.

nukes would target all pharmaceutical producing regions

that incl stinkypore too

no pharma, no healthcare,

irradiated survivors no need to worry abt expensive medical fees