• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP's Lee Li Lian sworn in as MP

ChewCheng

She looks good in this photo

20130204.135329_swornin.jpg

Ms Lee Li Lian of the Workers' Party (WP) was sworn in as the new Member of Parliament for Punggol East on Monday afternoon.

It was the first order of business in what is expected to be a packed week of Parliamentary sittings. Ms Lee is expected to make her maiden speech in the debate on the Population White Paper.

Ms Lee, 34, took her oath of allegiance in English.

Before the sitting began, ministers and MPs were seen shaking hands with Ms Lee to congratulate her. Her fellow WP MPs were also seen snapping photos of her with their mobile phones.

Ms Lee will hold her first Meet-the-People session on Monday night.

Did she just dyed her hair?

The photo is doctored to show her big head.

20130204.135329_swornin.jpg

This girl the last fingers is far away from other finger , mean she very outgoing type and got good peoples skill . She will be a good MP !

looks like it, unless its the photo lighting....i don't understand asian women wanting to look "ang mo"

some want to look like korean or japanese. maybe these ladies aren't proud of their chinese roots, if you pardon the pun. :D

Steady lah, Lee Li Lian. Please give the pappy dogs a hard time !!!

You guys don't know the difference between dyeing your hair vs. highlighting your hair? :rolleyes:

hairdressing salons making lots of money dying hair...

You guys don't know the difference between dyeing your hair vs. highlighting your hair? :rolleyes:

Many years ago, when I was a young and innocent NSF, a female regular colleague told me the difference.

[SIZE=5 said:
This girl the last fingers is far away from other finger , mean she very outgoing type and got good peoples skill . She will be a good MP ![/SIZE]

interesting.is this part of mian xiang reading?you got more to share?or rather any site to learn this art of reading?