This is not my opinion. Found on FB
Since the 12th Parl sat in Oct 2011, WP 8 MPs have asked/made over 1,000 in-depth questions/proposal/debate/demand of accountability on wide ranging & critical issues FT influx, Housing affordability & supplies, security, COE, high MinPay, Low wage, stagnant wage, CPIB & CNB corruption, stressful education system, high nursery/school fees, healthcare deliver & affordability, public transportation overcrowding, breakdown, coverage & frequency and etc in all 3 sessions.
PAP 82 MPs manage to ask 700 questions/proposal/debate at e same time.
Lina Chiam asked 13 really stupid question so far but why no one esp those from SDP ever attack her?
Many PAP MPs oso has yet to ask any question hor.
But why SDP neber attack em ler?
For me, SDP is just a green eyes monster jealous of WP's success and now had to resort to fake blogs & FB hosted overseas managed w fake characters like Temasek Times & The Real Singapore to attack WP on e behest of PAP.
So, don't u ever believe e lies spread by fake The Temasek Review (not to be confused w e good, ori & real TR Emeritus), Temasek Times, SDP, CSJ, CSC, VW, Demo Bear, The Real Singapore, PAP IB, SDP IB and MSM who are propagating lies that WP ish not doing anything.
WP MPs and candidates have been busy serving HG & AJ residents need with countless Health Drive, Health Talk, Charity Drive, MPS, block visits, block party, educational tour, shopping tour & etc since end of GE.
Prior to GE2011, WP took 3-4 yrs from 2007, to visit almost all families in all blocks in Nee Soon, MK, Tampines, MParade, Macpherson, Pasir Ris Punggol, Punggol East, AJ & HG to connect needy resident with their charity drives & health drives.
SDP is only starting their 1st walkabout this Sun morning (6-Jan) in Punggol East with their so called Doctor who we have not heard before or seen working for e residents before.
What haz SPP, SDP, RP, NSP & SDA did for their residents since GE2011?
Just goto any party and their MP or candidate FB to see what they have done for residents prior to GE2011 & more importantly after GE2011...
SDP, NSP, RP & SDP pledged to serve their residents in e wards they contested during GE2011 even if they lose.
Since end of GE2011, apart from 1-2 walkabout every year that serve no residents' needs, SDP, RP, NSP & SDA has failed to conduct any residents activity in their wards.
BTW, sitting in air-con office in Smith St near town to conduct Legal Aid for free is not residents activity hor!
SDP proposed a stupid universal no insurance healthcare for all which will require us to increase income tax to 40, 60 & even 75% & GST to 16.5, 19.5 & 25% ala Europe.
Have u seen or heard of anyone being denied timely med attention, supplies & meds in Spore bcos he/she can't pay?
We have Medifund chiu knoe?
Why can't we let cheap pte & co-op insurance companies pay for our medical cares thru Medishield?
Why can't we let Medisave pay for e cheap insurance premiums?
Why must SDP insist we use taxpayer$ to pay for medical care for all?
Worst, SDP proposed we pay for rental flats upfront w $50-150k loans, interest, MRTA insurance, loan legal fees & SnP fees for rental flats that we can't sell on open mart thru their latest Non-Open Mart (NOM) scheme for HDB.
Why pay upfront for something I can't own nor sell when I can apply for rental flats in just 2-5mths if I need a place to stay and pay only $50-350 rent per mth?
Have u seen or heard any families without a home being denied any rental flats before?
Hey, HDB is building 57k more rental flats from 2011 till 2017 and more if there's still demand.
BTW, chiu know most families in rental flats don't pay any rent chiu knoe?
It's covered by the $400 community COMCARE ler.
Also, haz SDP considered who these families will be rewarded w asset growth for being part of our national prosperity & economic growth if they can't sell to open mart in future?
Most Sporeans buy new flats. So e notion that we can't afford flats cos resale price is hish is just BS.
SDP intent in contesting Punggol East clearly show who is e real PAP B Team.
WP is not PAP B team. SDP is PAP B team.
BTW, The Temasek Review (TTR), The Real Singapore (TRS) and Temasek Times (TT) blog & FB is operated & admin by Chee Soon Juan.
Since the 12th Parl sat in Oct 2011, WP 8 MPs have asked/made over 1,000 in-depth questions/proposal/debate/demand of accountability on wide ranging & critical issues FT influx, Housing affordability & supplies, security, COE, high MinPay, Low wage, stagnant wage, CPIB & CNB corruption, stressful education system, high nursery/school fees, healthcare deliver & affordability, public transportation overcrowding, breakdown, coverage & frequency and etc in all 3 sessions.
PAP 82 MPs manage to ask 700 questions/proposal/debate at e same time.
Lina Chiam asked 13 really stupid question so far but why no one esp those from SDP ever attack her?
Many PAP MPs oso has yet to ask any question hor.
But why SDP neber attack em ler?
For me, SDP is just a green eyes monster jealous of WP's success and now had to resort to fake blogs & FB hosted overseas managed w fake characters like Temasek Times & The Real Singapore to attack WP on e behest of PAP.
So, don't u ever believe e lies spread by fake The Temasek Review (not to be confused w e good, ori & real TR Emeritus), Temasek Times, SDP, CSJ, CSC, VW, Demo Bear, The Real Singapore, PAP IB, SDP IB and MSM who are propagating lies that WP ish not doing anything.
WP MPs and candidates have been busy serving HG & AJ residents need with countless Health Drive, Health Talk, Charity Drive, MPS, block visits, block party, educational tour, shopping tour & etc since end of GE.
Prior to GE2011, WP took 3-4 yrs from 2007, to visit almost all families in all blocks in Nee Soon, MK, Tampines, MParade, Macpherson, Pasir Ris Punggol, Punggol East, AJ & HG to connect needy resident with their charity drives & health drives.
SDP is only starting their 1st walkabout this Sun morning (6-Jan) in Punggol East with their so called Doctor who we have not heard before or seen working for e residents before.
What haz SPP, SDP, RP, NSP & SDA did for their residents since GE2011?
Just goto any party and their MP or candidate FB to see what they have done for residents prior to GE2011 & more importantly after GE2011...
SDP, NSP, RP & SDP pledged to serve their residents in e wards they contested during GE2011 even if they lose.
Since end of GE2011, apart from 1-2 walkabout every year that serve no residents' needs, SDP, RP, NSP & SDA has failed to conduct any residents activity in their wards.
BTW, sitting in air-con office in Smith St near town to conduct Legal Aid for free is not residents activity hor!
SDP proposed a stupid universal no insurance healthcare for all which will require us to increase income tax to 40, 60 & even 75% & GST to 16.5, 19.5 & 25% ala Europe.
Have u seen or heard of anyone being denied timely med attention, supplies & meds in Spore bcos he/she can't pay?
We have Medifund chiu knoe?
Why can't we let cheap pte & co-op insurance companies pay for our medical cares thru Medishield?
Why can't we let Medisave pay for e cheap insurance premiums?
Why must SDP insist we use taxpayer$ to pay for medical care for all?
Worst, SDP proposed we pay for rental flats upfront w $50-150k loans, interest, MRTA insurance, loan legal fees & SnP fees for rental flats that we can't sell on open mart thru their latest Non-Open Mart (NOM) scheme for HDB.
Why pay upfront for something I can't own nor sell when I can apply for rental flats in just 2-5mths if I need a place to stay and pay only $50-350 rent per mth?
Have u seen or heard any families without a home being denied any rental flats before?
Hey, HDB is building 57k more rental flats from 2011 till 2017 and more if there's still demand.
BTW, chiu know most families in rental flats don't pay any rent chiu knoe?
It's covered by the $400 community COMCARE ler.
Also, haz SDP considered who these families will be rewarded w asset growth for being part of our national prosperity & economic growth if they can't sell to open mart in future?
Most Sporeans buy new flats. So e notion that we can't afford flats cos resale price is hish is just BS.
SDP intent in contesting Punggol East clearly show who is e real PAP B Team.
WP is not PAP B team. SDP is PAP B team.
BTW, The Temasek Review (TTR), The Real Singapore (TRS) and Temasek Times (TT) blog & FB is operated & admin by Chee Soon Juan.