• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow. Great news. The collapse of Sickipoora's economy. Coolie gene Sinkies happy now ?

congo9

Retrenchment is good.
We got less Malaysian crossing onto Singapore.they are just leeching on Singapore.morever they don't spend specially those working in Tuas or woodlands.

But it does affect the revenue generating Levy by MOM.

k1976

Retrenchment is good.
We got less Malaysian crossing onto Singapore.they are just leeching on Singapore.morever they don't spend specially those working in Tuas or woodlands.

Maybe is sinki that is on bulk receiving end

Dontch worry! More and more rich people will register to get their salaries paid in sinkie instead of say, Jiu hu or indonand because they are non residents, not liable to pay income taxes.
Sinkie sucking the taxes from our neighbours turning their gomen into poverty.

k1976

Sinki Siao must queue go to snap up their Prized asset - NTUC Toilet Paper

Leemember, while Stock Last

Byebye Penis

Retrenchment is good.

1. Retrenchment around me are Singaporeans making $8000-$15000 a month. Not really foreigners.

2. Some played dirty, restructured the company, made all employees sign new employment contracts with new holding company (losing their retrenchment benefits). This method don't work if they recontract with subsidiary.

3. Some played dirtier, announce 15% pay cut annually for next 2 years, cease all AWS and bonuses.

4. Engineers and blue-collar workers making below $5000 are still highly-sought after. Eg. Drivers can take home >$3000 if they work six days.

5. Despite increasing the pay-requirement for EPs (unlimited quota), it doesn't affect CECAs because making clocking $10K a month (including lodging benefits and kickbacks).

I can cite u five examples of massive retrenchments of locals - but companies and individuals will be named, so i shall skip this part. If you are a salaried man, the best heaven now is civil & uniformed service, very high pay and don't need to work like crazy.

Civil Service does not refer to GLCs. Retired army regulars don't even dare to consider GLCs (Keppel, Sembcorp, Capita, etc) now. They rather go to ministries, stat boards or schools. Even GLCs like ST Engineering and others are hiring with less benefits and bonuses for PMETs because the tide has changed.

Byebye Penis

He will be doing food panda and grabfood deliveries in neighbourhood in ten years, before most of us retire

Our country cannot be complacent and think that retrenched Singaporeans can always do deliveries.