Would you like a Penthouse with your own Private Pool for under $2 million?

Notice almost all the property ads and tv commercial will have the common showcase that guys who live in this house:
1) will have an attractive woman as companion
2) will be driving a luxury car
3) will be going for fine dinning and high class socializing
4) will be going sailing in a leisure craft
5) will be swimming with a beautiful woman
6) will have a complete suite of wardrobe

You think they should show a guy having a yellow faced ugly woman as companion, riding an old bike, eating economy beehoon under a bridge, swimming in a public pool with a yellow faced ugly woman, wearing rags or torn t shirts and shorts, etc? :D

Notice almost all the property ads and tv commercial will have the common showcase that guys who live in this house:
1) will have an attractive woman as companion
2) will be driving a luxury car
3) will be going for fine dinning and high class socializing
4) will be going sailing in a leisure craft
5) will be swimming with a beautiful woman
6) will have a complete suite of wardrobe

All forms of advertising use one of the two methods to get people to part with their money:

1) Fear or insecurity

2) Envy or covetousness

Property developers tend to use method #2 to market their products, which is also known as 'aspirational branding'.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aspirational_brand

That's why for most of their ads, you see good-looking people or happy families living the high life, golfing, swimming, driving fancy cars, shopping at expensive boutiques etc.

On the other hand, using fear or insecurity for advertising is better for fast-moving consumer goods (FMCGs), medicine and supplements, certain foods etc. Classic examples include products for weight loss for for fighting hair loss, specially formulated milk powder for high IQ kids, insurance, cosmetics etc.

That's why for most of their ads, you see good-looking people or happy families living the high life, golfing, swimming, driving fancy cars, shopping at expensive boutiques etc.

On the other hand, using fear or insecurity for advertising is better for fast-moving consumer goods (FMCGs), medicine and supplements, certain foods etc. Classic examples include products for weight loss for for fighting hair loss, specially formulated milk powder for high IQ kids, insurance, cosmetics etc.

The property developers can use my suggestion above for their future ads.
If you don't buy our development, this is what will happen to you - for example, swimming in public pools and eating economy beehoon with a yellow-faced ugly woman. :D

You think they should show a guy having a yellow faced ugly woman as companion, riding an old bike, eating economy beehoon under a bridge, swimming in a public pool with a yellow faced ugly woman, wearing rags or torn t shirts and shorts, etc? :D

Maybe the Sillypore gahbrament should come up with ads and tv commercials showcasing what you've mentioned for HDB flats. :D

There has been quite a few property ads and tv commercial using Mediacorpse actor/actress couples to showcase their lifestyle.
You'll get to see a few "yellow faced ugly woman" with a lot of makeups. Totally can't make it.

Maybe the Sillypore gahbrament should come up with ads and tv commercials showcasing what you've mentioned for HDB flats. :D

They have already done that quite subtly without actually having to use ads and tv commercials.

"Go back to fishing village", "Women will become maids", "If you don't vote for these superstar heavyweight ministar, we will be finished", etc etc.
Not just for hdb flats but for their recommended sinkie lifestyle package including working for life and being in debt, based on their long inherited or acquired establishment mentality of what an ordinary non-elite sinkie should be.

Their biggest penthouse unit is just 1496 sq ft. If its a double floor unit, its only about 700+ sq ft per floor. Furthermore, after taking into account space taken by non-liveable space like stairs, mini-pool, balcony, a/c ledge, you are left with a shoe box.

poh huat road huh... that road now pack with condo projects. always traffic jam in the morning leading out of YCK road. not sure this new project located where but the new owners better can tahan traffic jams from their new homes to CTE. there will also be gangs of ah tiongs roaming the area as there a commerical school cater to them at the old parry school.

Their biggest penthouse unit is just 1496 sq ft. If its a double floor unit, its only about 700+ sq ft per floor. Furthermore, after taking into account space taken by non-liveable space like stairs, mini-pool, balcony, a/c ledge, you are left with a shoe box.

Smaller than those HDB maisonettes.
Shoeboxes are the way to go....just look at Tokyo and HK....as sinkieland gets denser housing will get smaller....notice the showflats all employ mirrors in the decor to make units look bigger?

Smaller than those HDB maisonettes.
Shoeboxes are the way to go....just look at Tokyo and HK....as sinkieland gets denser housing will get smaller....notice the showflats all employ mirrors in the decor to make units look bigger?

Another trick is to display small furnitures. Like smaller sofa instead of a big set.

don't fancy penthouse apartments in hot climates. if the unit has a lofty roof and a sizable layer of attic space, the heat in living spaces will be more bearable. otherwise, your aircon will need to be on all day and night.
In tropics, unlikely modern penthouses come with air buffer. And given same comfort league, refrigerants has to work 24/7. Also to keep green stuff away (mould etc) if you are away for extended periods. 1 angmoh came back to his regular apartment after his summer vacation to find his white sofa turn (environment?) green:eek:

Can only afford el cheapo Penthouse mag:p

Isn't district 19 in Serangoon Gardens? No good meh?

PENTHOUSES_zpsd7b47a88.jpg

so you are david wong?
i just deposit for 2 condos. should ve revealed this earlier. looks like a good investment.