• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

would we still be getting back our cpf savings?

recently, gahment increases the minimum sum to $139K fr the previous $132k.

WHY?

why is the gov so concern that we may not have enough to eat when we reach out twilight years?

the gov should be very concerned instead of the present when many don't even have enough to fend for themselves or family cos they lost their jobs, got a drastic pay cuts and has never recovered to their former financial state or payroll.

why then should the gov anticipate that when many grow old they would not have enough to survive while at present there are already many who find it hard to eke out a decent humane living?

one thing that left me pondering: THE CPF COULD HAVE BEEN BANKRUPTED that's why they need to rise the minimum sum and also raise the withdrawal age. to make sure that their big loophole couldn't be easily detected or exposed, they pay ouit peanuts to those who are entitled to withdraw their cpf savings.

cpf belongs rightfuilly to the retiree on reaching 55 yo. gov HAS NO RIGHTS to keep changing this withdrawal age or set bombastic obstacles to prevent us from getting our money back.

the only answer i could think of is the cpf is seriously BROKE! and probably couldn't repay when the whole tsunami horde of retirees hit their rightful withdrawal age. hence, they crop up ridiculous reasoning to curb it.

CPF is like a fixed deposit saving. when it matures, it should be dutifully returned to the account holder in full and with all the compound interests accrued.

why isn't there any mps who claims to be with the voters ever speak up of query about the real motive of the gov trying to delay withdrawal or returning pittance back to us?

1. cavey! sorry.
2. you can dream on hoh.
3. however, if you do the right thing come 2016.
4. the tide can still change mah.

this is what we are facing in singapore :( everything seems to be for "our own good". if that's the case, why am i feeling anxious and apprehensive? i m terribly apphrensive that i wouldn't get back my cpf saving which i desperately need it... when i m 55yo. oh, sorry?? i can't withdraw my money at that age?? i gotta to wait till i m 62? what if when i reach 62 and still alive, would they say they have changed the withdrawal age that i could only draw when i 70? and if i reach 70 and still breathing, what age would they change to? 100 years old? maybe my spirit shall return to withdraw the money but by then i would really be feeding on air. who needs money any more? :(

How much longer can you afford to be silent?

Eh, fuck bastard homo bapok chao ah kua pondan all round cheebye kia swine father bashing temple thief pervert pedophile Bob Sim Keng Hwee:

You got CPF meh?

You fucking don't even have enough of your own money to buy fucking hell notes for your funeral!

recently, gahment increases the minimum sum to $139K fr the previous $132k.

WHY?

why is the gov so concern that we may not have enough to eat when we reach out twilight years?

the gov should be very concerned instead of the present when many don't even have enough to fend for themselves or family cos they lost their jobs, got a drastic pay cuts and has never recovered to their former financial state or payroll.

why then should the gov anticipate that when many grow old they would not have enough to survive while at present there are already many who find it hard to eke out a decent humane living?

one thing that left me pondering: THE CPF COULD HAVE BEEN BANKRUPTED that's why they need to rise the minimum sum and also raise the withdrawal age. to make sure that their big loophole couldn't be easily detected or exposed, they pay ouit peanuts to those who are entitled to withdraw their cpf savings.

cpf belongs rightfuilly to the retiree on reaching 55 yo. gov HAS NO RIGHTS to keep changing this withdrawal age or set bombastic obstacles to prevent us from getting our money back.

the only answer i could think of is the cpf is seriously BROKE! and probably couldn't repay when the whole tsunami horde of retirees hit their rightful withdrawal age. hence, they crop up ridiculous reasoning to curb it.

CPF is like a fixed deposit saving. when it matures, it should be dutifully returned to the account holder in full and with all the compound interests accrued.

why isn't there any mps who claims to be with the voters ever speak up of query about the real motive of the gov trying to delay withdrawal or returning pittance back to us?

Oei bro, best is to forget about having CPF lah...it only appear in paper...if you really want it, please emigrate and renounce citizenship to collect!

Mai tu leow!

Faster vote in the oppos in 2016 and deny pap of 2/3 majority.

Then we can open the books on cpf and other secret accounts!!

Time is running out for all Singaporeans!

Last edited by a moderator:
Here's a question for everyone. Have anyone ever come across anyone who have not managed to get his money back after he qualified to withdraw his CPF? Anyone???

Yes, many. They were told that at the age of 55 they can have it all back when their first dollar went into CPF.
They were all qualified to withdraw all their CPF but were subsequently disqualified. Which qualification are you referring to?

CPF savings? What savings? The CPF money is savings? That's new to me.

Try and pay your bills or buy food with your CPF 'savings'. Can it be done?

CPF = Cheating Ponzi Fraud

The GIC lost billions in overseas investment losses so no money to pay back to CPF Board.Therefore CPF Board has to postpone payment to CPF members who reached 55 yo from 55 yo to 65 yo.Furthermore,the CPF Board has been paying interest to CPF members around 2.5 % while the inflation is around 5 %.CPF Board should be paying to the CPF members an interest rate higher than the inflation rate !
So why is CPF Board holding back the CPF Money and under-paying interest to the CPF members all these years ? The reason could be that CPF Board may be insolvent (bankrupt) as GIC did not have the funds and could not pay back the investment (principal + interest) to CPF Board .
KNNCCB to the MIW!!!
KNNCCB to the 60 % !!!

Fat hope, no need to think anymore, 5 years down the road, min sum 1mil , the rest u guys can count la hor.

Yes, many. They were told that at the age of 55 they can have it all back when their first dollar went into CPF.
They were all qualified to withdraw all their CPF but were subsequently disqualified. Which qualification are you referring to?

whahahahahah...good one .

The minimum sum now is $139,000 and will go on FOREVER increase, the Medisave sum is also on a FOREVER increase scale. You buy an flat with CPF payment, now any flat you buy is not cheap, by the time you ever pay it off, your total sum will be near to 500,000 or beyond a million. By then the minimum sum maybe 1 million.

There must be a cap to the minimum sum, the way I look at it, they are deferring the payout to every citizen who works and contribute to CPF, it gives everyone a nagging impression that, they have taken the money from us, lost it & find it difficult to pay us in one lump sum, never mind about the preachy part of we mismanage the money given to us.

On paper, we may have so much in our CPF, but do they have a matching dollar to dallar to pay, if, say, every citizen of SINgapore, today, demands that they want their money back NOW?

Over they years, we are made to feel that CPF is no longer our hard earn , blood, sweat & tears money saved, but it belongs to a government. This is what the MIW's have to address this soon.

what is the exact amount they paid u back? how much do they hold back?

cpf is suppose to be a very straightforward compulsory national saving. the saving part appears to be very simple but the withdrawal part is morphed into very complicated process of denying our rights to have our money back :(

Fat hope, no need to think anymore, 5 years down the road, min sum 1mil , the rest u guys can count la hor.

gov getting more and more ridiculous!

lst they increase the withdrawal age. now they increase the "minimum sum". what's next?

maybe just simply tell us what's theirs is theirs and what's ours is also THEIRS. liddat so much easier to understand.

Currently only 2 ways to withdraw all your CPF.

Migrate.
Death.

Other than these 2 options you got no chance.

Another way is to get unscrupulous insurance agents and churn unit trusts for you.

Why we should scrap CPF

June 2nd, 2012 | Author: Contributions

Why CPF is no longer relevant in today’s context, should it be scrapped?

I understand that the minimum sum for our CPF keeps increasing, but since there is a CPF minimum sum, why is there no minimum wage to protect the citizens of Singapore, this like putting a cart before a horse. We should not look at increasing the minimum sum for CPF for the following reasons, if Singaporeans are jobless or under employed, what is the use of holding our monies for old age when we can’t even have a decent living today?

=> Ho Jinx: Are you asking me? *hee*hee*

The ministers want to have a top 1000 salary earner formula to decide their wages that is paid by us, the tax payers, but is it that difficult to implement minimum wage like other first world countries? If Inflation is estimated at 5 percent and CPF interest rates are set at 2.5 percent, we got to be really daft to even have such practices in the first place.

What about the profit of these investments that are being used by Temasek and GIC, how come we do not get the profits, did the seed money or capital injection not come from our CPF in the first place?

How do we account for losses and how do we pay for these losses?

Now here’s another scenario to consider, for example your son goes to National Service at 22 , a FT comes here and works here at 22, when your son comes out of National service, it is likely he will be reporting to the FT who has more experience, now your son tells the FT that he has reservist and RT commitments, do you think the FT will bother to understand, and wont he want to hire his own country man because there is no need to pay him CPF ?

The question we have to ask ourselves right now with effect from today, is who really benefits from our CPF, the PAP govt or us the Singaporean who have had our wages depressed or are made jobless by the very people who claim that “Singaporeans come first”
What is the point of having minimum sum when the money made today is not enough to sustain a decent quality of life today?
Minimum wage should come first before minimum CPF sum!

How can we talk about the future when the current actions do not support these conditions?

Vote wisely and courageously
Troy

instead of coming out with a MINIMUM WAGE, they cum out with minimum cpf tht holds back most if not ALL of our $.

no wonder they are million $ minitoot!!

if we think deeper, cpf really becums CON PONZI FUND.

lst it was for reitrement. then it was re-directed to HDB flats purchases. then they increase hdb prices and filtered more of our cpf $ into that.

pray tell, when most are reaching retirement, their min sum would surely be very low cos most of the savings already transferred into purchasing a ridiculous priced hdb subsidised flat.

by then, one would have grown old. then how?

rear swallows in our pigeonholes and start harvesting birdnests?

then the gov legislate u must have $139K now. maybe a few yrs later, they would say sgporeans live even longer. so they raise either the withdrawal age or they raise the min sum or worst, they raise both. then how?

this is a no ending story. but the finale isn't going to be "living happily ever after". it would be "living sorrily...your savings are kaput! it's all gone!"