• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worrying Sight

Hey guys. Was driven to the tarmac to board the plane TG433. Saw a bunch of jokers changing the front tyre of the aircraft later two of them struggling with a giant torque wrench to remove a centre bolt. Not a comforting sight just before taking off. It's TG433 hope u guys don't hear anything in the news later.

Bye.

78412865-507C-4B57-89DB-D2D9A5C6B94D-351-0000004D7EC67625.jpg

B8793F97-8C56-4B53-9E2E-EAEA9722666D-351-0000004B8BD90CF8.jpg

Jlokta

Hey guys. Was driven to the tarmac to board the plane TG433. Saw a bunch of jokers changing the front tyre of the aircraft later two of them struggling with a giant torque wrench to remove a centre bolt. Not a comforting sight just before taking off. It's TG433 hope u guys don't hear anything in the news later.

Bye.

These folks will probably do a better job then their sinkie counterpart.

Have a safe trip brother.

Thanks guys. Wife and I are safe. This crew are no F1 pit stop crew I must say. Tried not to think about the scene on board. Cheers.

KinKeeChiu

Thanks guys. Wife and I are safe. This crew are no F1 pit stop crew I must say. Tried not to think about the scene on board. Cheers.

I think you'll be more worried if they changed it at F1 speed.

Well at least they don't use cable tie like the SMRT here.

There are many tires on the plane, even if one tire is gone, the load can be easily taken by the rest of the tires.
Dun you know that?

KinKeeChiu

There are many tires on the plane, even if one tire is gone, the load can be easily taken by the rest of the tires.
Dun you know that?

Give the guy a break lah, I'm sure he's not the only one who's feeling this way when you see they change a tire before they board for their flight.

potato29

Dun you know that?

planes dump fuel to prevent the tires from busting.

a hard landing can also bust the tires.

quite often when plane needs to land after takeoff it needs to dump fuel so as to prevent the tires from busting.

a hard landing can also bust the tires.

dump fuel?

you must be joking right?

unless it is an emergency landing, no one dump fuel.

and even if they choose to dump fuel, it is because in case of crash, it will not burn them to death, not because it will blow the tires.

Dun you know that?

I am not aware singveld and thank you for pointing this out to me.