World's youngest BG says spend everything on defence

If they want to spend money on defence, then please spend money on establishing a professional military.

yes. i totally agree with PM Lee...a strong SAF is the way to go.
if you don't have a large dick, carry a large stick.

build an aircraft carrier for start, no, 2 like 2 IRs.

berth it one on the east and west entrance of Straits of Singapore...like 2 Door Gods. Like that our neighbours can clearly see...

build a nuclear land mine like Isreal. The minute a tank or soldier enters, singapore will be blown up

ahah no need to build aircraft carrier then, just build 2 landing strips.:*:

when PAP have its own internal problems like control MSM what the use of a large military force for?

What they say today no one trust them. If there is a civil unrest, not war yet, you think the people believe what is published in their MSM?

when PAP have its own internal problems like control MSM what the use of a large military force for?

What they say today no one trust them. If there is a civil unrest, not war yet, you think the people believe what is published in their MSM?

60% of the people will.

KNN... conscript soldier so they can provide cheap labor for national day goodie bag is called national service?

1. it is so easy and simple.
2. just install super powerful computer systems.
3. operate behind the desk and call the shot from some tall ivory towers mah.
4. it was done before, doing it now and further enhance such practices:kma:

Paiseh lor, the title of world youngest BG don't belong to Pinkie. While I not sure who the title holder but I know George Armstrong Custer of the Little Bighorn fame was a BG at 23yo.

During the Civil War, Custer was frequently termed "The Boy General" in the press, reflecting his promotion to brigadier general at the age of 23; during his years on the Plains in the Indian Wars