• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World's most expensive government can't deliver

Now u see things 'crawling out of the woodwork'!! Like the SIngtel fire and the screwed up maintenance, just like the MRT!!! And I don't think cost is the reason, just laziness, people just on autopilot and government officials just interested in more glamouress projects like F1 or casinoes!!

Don't forget the other vanity pet project: Gardens By the Bay.

You are right!!! But the question is who else can??? Our current opposition party??? They will do the same when they rules... You think they will think for the peoples??? Tell me 1 country which the ruling party take care of the peoples more than themselves... I just need you to give me 1...:rolleyes:

Taiwan!
Gov. officials and civil servants are afraid of Taiwanese citizens.
I saw people shouting and pointing fingers at officials while visiting in Taiwan gov. Local offices.
Taiwan gov. dare not to look beyond Taiwanese benefits.
Taiwanese are well educated and ready to pull down any party leader who mislead them.

You are right!!! But the question is who else can??? Our current opposition party??? They will do the same when they rules... You think they will think for the peoples??? Tell me 1 country which the ruling party take care of the peoples more than themselves... I just need you to give me 1...:rolleyes:

I do not think PAP is taking care of the people more than themselves.
If they are, they should not pay themselves million dollars salary and pay their members lots of freebies and benefits, while ordinary citizens are suffering under their GDP growth at all costs strategy.

Here we use to say "are you a member?" while buying and shopping.
Ha ha... Members got privileged.

Taiwan!
I saw people shouting and pointing fingers at officials while visiting in Taiwan gov. Local offices.
Taiwanese are well educated and ready to pull down any party leader who mislead them.

Ha..ha... Taiwan government afraid of them??? They only take care of the Taiwanese??? You must be joking... They only scare loss of power... Please refer to below article... Please let me know if you need more links... I can easily provide a few hundreds...:D

I do agree with you the peoples can fuck the government and the government continue self serving..

Taiwan is a rotten country, Taiwan's CPI (Corruption Perception Index, by Germany based Transparency Int'l) rankings in recent 3 years are worse than those in 1998-2000 by about 8-9 positions in average.

According to 2013 survey (Dec. 10, 2013) conducted by The Taiwan Foundation for Democracy (TFD ) & Shih Hsin University (SHU), Taiwanese respondents gave only 1.8 points (a "F" score on rate 0.0~5.0 points) to the nation on "non-corruption in government" item. (Taiwan Judicial system)

Corruption in Taiwanese officials field is even worse ( more serious ) than that in China's officials circle in last year, and about same score as China this year, according to a survey by PERC , which was reported by most Taiwan's news media.

Corruption is not only throughout Taiwan's military, police, education systems, Parliament/legislation, Public officials/civil servants, political parties, religious circles, media, also lies in the judiciary & high court judges.

It seems Taiwan has not decided to rooting out or even really fighting against corruption ( already proved to be one of the hardest tasks to achieve).

< The Economist >of UK (2010) stated 3 high-court judges and a prosecutor had been detained amid allegations that they took bribes to fix the outcome of a high-profile case, has brought Taiwanese public outrage to boiling point.

However, Taiwan has not repented its corruption for a long time, Legislators ( similar to senators or congressmen in the US ) only passed a reform bill with handicapped function ― only under " certain condition", judicial investigation into government employee's foggy/unknown property is allowed ― so that legislators (or other people in power) can continue taking a bribe.

The reasons Taiwan had not really held a large anti-corruption campaign also include :

(1) Taiwan government is afraid of loss in political elections.

Pay them 10% of their current salary, they will be very hungry to think of a solution how to get the remaining 90% from bribery...

You think you smart??? I can tell to politicians are much much smarter than us...:)

Then, we will see the truth color of the men-in-white.
Now with million dollars salary, you cannot see what really their hearts are belong to.

I do not think PAP is taking care of the people more than themselves.
If they are, they should not pay themselves million dollars salary and pay their members lots of freebies and benefits, while ordinary citizens are suffering under their GDP growth at all costs strategy.

Here we use to say "are you a member?" while buying and shopping.
Ha ha... Members got privileged.

I did not say PAP take care of peoples more than themselves hor... I always said politicians will take care of themselves first...

Then, we will see the truth color of the men-in-white.
Now with million dollars salary, you cannot see what really their hearts are belong to.

I can see but do not know whether you can??? Their hearts belong to power and money... Or do they have heart???:rolleyes:

It is now too one sided to choose oppositions.
Once we reached near the 2/3 majority, then choose more carefully.
At the present moment, if the elected opp MP CMI, just vote them out in the next election.
You never know, SDP/RP/NSP/SDA, may have some good candidates that may surprise us, if given a chance.
That will put PAP more pressure to serve us.

I agree with your statement... Put more pressure on them... This is what I always did... Just need to be more careful... Do not overdo... You can say I kiasi singaporean...

Taiwan!

There is no government afraid of the people... They only afraid of the people during election time...:D

Ha..ha... Taiwan government afraid of them??? They only take care of the Taiwanese??? You must be joking... They only scare loss of power... Please refer to below article... Please let me know if you need more links... I can easily provide a few hundreds...:D

I do agree with you the peoples can fuck the government and the government continue self serving..

Taiwan is a rotten country, Taiwan's CPI (Corruption Perception Index, by Germany based Transparency Int'l) rankings in recent 3 years are worse than those in 1998-2000 by about 8-9 positions in average.

According to 2013 survey (Dec. 10, 2013) conducted by The Taiwan Foundation for Democracy (TFD ) & Shih Hsin University (SHU), Taiwanese respondents gave only 1.8 points (a "F" score on rate 0.0~5.0 points) to the nation on "non-corruption in government" item. (Taiwan Judicial system)

Corruption in Taiwanese officials field is even worse ( more serious ) than that in China's officials circle in last year, and about same score as China this year, according to a survey by PERC , which was reported by most Taiwan's news media.

Corruption is not only throughout Taiwan's military, police, education systems, Parliament/legislation, Public officials/civil servants, political parties, religious circles, media, also lies in the judiciary & high court judges.

It seems Taiwan has not decided to rooting out or even really fighting against corruption ( already proved to be one of the hardest tasks to achieve).

< The Economist >of UK (2010) stated 3 high-court judges and a prosecutor had been detained amid allegations that they took bribes to fix the outcome of a high-profile case, has brought Taiwanese public outrage to boiling point.

However, Taiwan has not repented its corruption for a long time, Legislators ( similar to senators or congressmen in the US ) only passed a reform bill with handicapped function ― only under " certain condition", judicial investigation into government employee's foggy/unknown property is allowed ― so that legislators (or other people in power) can continue taking a bribe.

The reasons Taiwan had not really held a large anti-corruption campaign also include :

(1) Taiwan government is afraid of loss in political elections.

We see Taiwan gov. and country as corrupted and inefficient, but Taiwanese choose to being like that.
They are the fighters fighting for their benefits.

Unlike in Sinkie land, we are treated like beggars approaching MPs and various gov. org. for waiving this, appealing that etc.

We have two different systems; people government in Taiwan and monopoly rule in Sinkie land.
You know when we were poor, one party rule was acceptable because many public policies were to be push through for implementation in short time.
When we become educated and having more middle income people, two parties or multi-parties is needed in order to check and balance the power of the ruling party.

It is the political trend...
Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, lastly Myanmar have quite balance power among the parties and people are active in politic as well.

We see Taiwan gov. and country as corrupted and inefficient, but Taiwanese choose to being like that.
They are the fighters fighting for their benefits.

Unlike in Sinkie land, we are treated like beggars approaching MPs and various gov. org. for waiving this, appealing that etc.

We have two different systems; people government in Taiwan and monopoly rule in Sinkie land.
You know when we were poor, one party rule was acceptable because many public policies were to be push through for implementation in short time.
When we become educated and having more middle income people, two parties or multi-parties is needed in order to check and balance the power of the ruling party.

It is the political trend...
Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, lastly Myanmar have quite balance power among the parties and people are active in politic as well.

Singapore PAP not choose by the peoples??? Singaporean choose to being like that too what?? Wrong??

But the trend are changing too... That is why you can see PAP vote decrease from above 70% to now 60.1%... They are losing more seats too... Slowly but surely they will loss their power if they do not change and take care of the native... Cheers!!!

There is no government afraid of the people... They only afraid of the people during election time...:D

I beg to differ.
In UK, USA and having separated power among gov., parliament and court, the ruling party is alway afraid of the people. Also, it is important to make the military independent.

They cannot call for military to suppress the people because the parliament and the court will oppose it.
The military will refuse to participate in politic too.

Singapore PAP not choose by the peoples??? Singaporean choose to being like that too what?? Wrong??

Quite clever way done by PAP in the past that they monopolised media and they put their men in almost every decision-making layers and committees, then they condition Sinkie life.
PAP make Sinkies what to eat, what to learn, how to read etc.

Now having online media and educated Sinkie lots, the real people gov. is going to be selected in near future.
Btw, the present state of controlling rules by MDA is very annoying.
We will see who will prevail... Free online bloggers or the gov.

was wondering why we have so many ex-military men in the parliament :o:o:o

Bro, quite obvious that they were bought over.
No general stay in command for so long is a strategy to prevent military coup.

was wondering why we have so many ex-military men in the parliament :o:o:o

You must give the people a reason to study hard, grab that SAF scholarship, get a cushy govt job, and then convince their children to do likewise.

No general stay in command for so long is a strategy to prevent military coup.

that thought came across my mind previously, then again, the paper generals got balls meh? :confused::confused::confused: