WORLD CLASS SGX Website Down.....or Purposely Shut Down To Prevent Panic Selling?

US and Europe lost trillions in share market what do you expect SG to perform?
it already hit ground level on the floor!

Can not see any more so might as well shut down right?

yes.....yes..................my long predicted global economic collapse is starting liao...................

Maybe its an extended National holiday:) Oppurtunity for people to punt at the casinos:D

Have noticed that the website of SGX is very similar to the one of SIA, the format, layout etc.. Was wondering if it is done by the same company or IT guys. SIA website till now still problem.

Outsourced???

SIA website best. I edited my trip last month to 1 day later. 2 days before my trip(1 day before the original flight) I went to do my online check in and realize the date was not changed. Call SIA to screw them. Lucky I logged in that day if not dunno what will happen to my trip

Have noticed that the website of SGX is very similar to the one of SIA, the format, layout etc.. Was wondering if it is done by the same company or IT guys. SIA website till now still problem.

Outsourced???

Did SIA eventually apologise for the website debacle?

When tried to extend mileage, everything went smoothly until time came for payment in miles.
Options are there but just cannot select any. In the end had to cancel the transaction and call theml.
"Your call is important to us", wait dunno how long. :mad:

Yes they did. They sent emails to everyone and put the message on the website as well as got full media coverage on all SG news. That was on the same day I called to screw them

When tried to extend mileage, everything went smoothly until time came for payment in miles.
Options are there but just cannot select any. In the end had to cancel the transaction and call theml.
"Your call is important to us", wait dunno how long. :mad:

Tried to change name under nominee selection, after going through all, click ok/submit, give you fatal error, ended up have to call SIA call center, first call, kenna ah neh, tried to talk to them, but with their accent, even after waiting for 20minutes, just hang up. Tried calling again, second time, waited for another 15 minutes, luckily got a local person. Cant remember the name, but a lady, very patient and nice. change the names, book flights (using miles) and all ok.

Frankly, I still think SIA should revert to using locals for their call centre, not sure about you, I kena ah neh, few times, big problem understanding their english, with the accents or is it my hearing problem. :)

sgx website down is ok la ... not sgx down ...

dat time, bursa was down ... dat cio has 2 resign ...

SGX system is probably screwed cause the updates to break the lunchbreak isn't updated properly. I've never flown with SIA before, so that I don't know.