• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

worker buaysong with cheemeng

kaninabuchaojibye

zyd16e33d2b51.jpg

ftan42

during covid19, NTUC remove the 'discounted price' back to normal price and thus look more expensive than usual , if this is not taking advantage of pandemics to make more profits then I don't what to say

bobby

A NTUC Chief should be voted in by all the other subsidiary unions and unions members that make up NTUC.....and not ownself appointed by ownself.

he will be hunted down, and his ntuc member price of $1 for breakfast in senglongkang will be rescinded.

drambuie

Maybe it would be better to keep Chee bye on as labour chief. He kana shafted already so now he knows the power of the angry workers. I also say locals before foreigners for any jobs that the locals are qualified and want to do. If another person replaces him this person will be from the same elite pool but the difference is the new person havent kana sting yet and may prefer foreigners over locals. Strange country.

nayr69sg

Staff member
What is the point of emphasizing the labour movement in Singapore when there is no basic union bread and butter privileges for their members ??? eg minimum wage, control of foreign workers influx, illegal industrial collective actions etc etc.
NTUC is supermarket lah.

Main business.

They also got insurance business.

Still got GP clinic or not?

Food courts.

Nothing to do with union or workers stuff. Rubbish. That's why NTUC the term very convenient when you say it NTUC there is no Union word verbalized or spelled out or said or read.

Hence.....no Union.

See all psychological too.

bobby

NTUC is supermarket lah.

Main business.

Food courts.

Nothing to do with union or workers stuff. Rubbish. That's why NTUC the term very convenient when you say it NTUC there is no Union word verbalized or spelled out or said or read.

Hence.....no Union.

Bro..you hit the nail !

Singaporeans have been brain washed to only associated NTUC with the supermarket. insurance & education bit.

Little they know that The National Trade Unions Congress was formed in 1961 and is an amalgamation of all legit unions representing workers from all industries in Singapore.

Before 1961, the STUC (Singapore Trade Union Congress) was deemed a communist movement and hence shut down by LKY.

To be a leader of this Congress, it is obvious that you need to be from the rank and file.

Strictly speaking...after Devan Nair, all the rest were really gahmen puppets with no labour unions expertise/experience appointed by their political masters.

tanahcow

NTUC is supermarket lah.

Main business.

Food courts.

Hence.....no Union.

Tiaggong into selling coffins .??

Wah, u think this poster had anything to do with the demise of Ng Cheebye? I was quite shocked skali he lost his seat liddat. Where did that come from? If all workers were thinking like this guy, then why is he the only one to open his mouth. All the cowards just keep quiet until the voting, and then whacked him?

birdie69

NTUC is supermarket lah.

Main business.

Food courts.

Hence.....no Union.

Even the NTUC Fairprice supermarkets also profiteering, the MP Seah from Marine Parade GRC is the chief of Fairprice, look at the prices, it has been going up since Covid'19, taking advantage on the general public to make hell lot of money from the workers, then what is Union doing? Are they in the same gang?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Even the NTUC Fairprice supermarkets also profiteering, the MP Seah from Marine Parade GRC is the chief of Fairprice, look at the prices, it has been going up since Covid'19, taking advantage on the general public to make hell lot of money from the workers, then what is Union doing? Are they in the same gang?
There is no union. All bullshit

Tripartite. It just means the union is in cahoots with government and employers. Workers can go die.

Union? Pls la.... the ones in Singapore are a joke. Join union to enjoy discounts for chalets and other assorted nonsense.

If u lose your job, u think the union will organize a strike to fight for your retrenchment benefits?!

KuanTi01

Lest all forget the reality, the position of NTUC secretary-general is a political appointment. The Emperor personally handpicked him. What workers' interests and welfare?:rolleyes::wink:

In Singapore , there is a toothless consumer rights agency - CASE and a union - NTUC that is headed by the government haha.

Truly uniquely Singapore

Wah, u think this poster had anything to do with the demise of Ng Cheebye? I was quite shocked skali he lost his seat liddat. Where did that come from? If all workers were thinking like this guy, then why is he the only one to open his mouth. All the cowards just keep quiet until the voting, and then whacked him?
All the cowards whacking him in kopitiam, anon forums like this. :unsure: