• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wooden Goh on FB:"Speakers too political, 1-sided, emotional" at Hong Lim

"I am happy that Speakers' Corner is serving its purpose. Also pleased that Singaporeans are debating this population issue because it is about our future. But our future goes just beyond population figures. Cannot say that I think much of the speakers' rhetoric. Too political, too one-sided, appealing to emotions only and not shedding light on important issues."

Its the Govt who are paid to provide answers, provide alternatives,etc. They gave a single simplistic solution, an ultimatum and no alternatives. None of the speakers draw A penny from a GLC, PA or any state state bodis.

His wife was a patron of the biggest charity rip-offs in local history and he giving lessons on governance. The wife was a senior partner of the leading law firm and not a housewife so she cannot claim ignorance or poor comprehension.

The population issue is certainly a highly emotive issue. Its about Singaporeans' and Singapore future. We are not debating about what car to buy or invest in some shares.

what the heck does he mean by too one sided when his PAP comrades were also one sided

"I am happy that Speakers' Corner is serving its purpose. Also pleased that Singaporeans are debating this population issue because it is about our future. But our future goes just beyond population figures. Cannot say that I think much of the speakers' rhetoric. Too political, too one-sided, appealing to emotions only and not shedding light on important issues."

Woody, with all due respect. FUCK YOU!! :oIo:

KLJW.jpg

Its the Govt who are paid to provide answers, provide alternatives,etc. They gave a single simplistic solution, an ultimatum and no alternatives. None of the speakers draw A penny from a GLC, PA or any state state bodis.

His wife was a patron of the biggest charity rip-offs in local history and he giving lessons on governance. The wife was a senior partner of the leading law firm and not a housewife so she cannot claim ignorance or poor comprehension.

The population issue is certainly a highly emotive issue. Its about Singaporeans' and Singapore future. We are not debating about what car to buy or invest in some shares.

But he promised you a "rose garden" & more good years? they are blinded by GREED that is why they supported the sickliest con man. GREED blinded them & all of them are not immune to it.

The old PAP leaders were concern with the future of the people, that is how they have brought us from a urban slum & sleepy villages & kelongs to what we are today. The current ones are only concern with making money & ensuring that they themselves get plentiful for a long time to come.

They have forgotten about what the common man goes through everyday..hunger in the belly that is how emotional the common man will get. They have to address this HUNGER now, not just mere talk & promising the future.

It is NOW, that we have to take care of, so that we have a FUTURE...no use talking.:p

Woody, with all due respect. FUCK YOU!! :oIo:

View attachment 9283

Excellent summary. To think that this man was our Prime Ministers for years and today, still holding a "minister" title - and the silliest ministerial title in the whole world. His family must be very proud of him.

We can invite you to come over as a speaker, accept?

Wooden Goh better don't go,wait the crowd start chanting "Where's our Swiss Standard of living !!!"
Some may throw rotten eggs or tomatoes at him.

He has made an excellent point. It's easy to appeal to emotion and demand that Singapore stays the way that it for the long term but had the British adopted the same attitude and not brought in large numbers from China and India a couple of centuries ago, Singapore would still be the paradise that the Malays enjoyed before boat loads of Chinese and Indians arrived.

The Malays learned to accept the situation and move on. So too should the current generation.

Progress and change are inevitable. Singaporeans should rise to the challenge and take full advantage of the rising population to create wealth which can then be used to improve the live of the next generation.

what the heck does he mean by too one sided when his PAP comrades were also one sided

The Govt all along has been one sided...

I take...u give....the govt always on the taking side..( look 7 rounds of cooling measures for the property mkt, did they even once make a concession and give back some to the first-timer Singaporean buying their first property)
success..govt one sided view is..... u owe it to me...( follow the grand patriach notion that he singlely build up the nation to what it is today and the reserves are all his fruits of success)

Parliament...many of their lap-dogs licking the same master foot...is"nt that one sided..??

The protest is about the populations and it is about politics.. what the fuck is he talking about being apolitical??? the more he speaks the more people despise him... hehehehhe

Its the Govt who are paid to provide answers, provide alternatives,etc.

Dear bro, I could not agree with you more.

All foreign media know that Pinky and his Ministars are remunerated with multi-million $ perks according to the performance of the annual GDP, thereby running Singapore as if it was Singapore Inc.

Under normal circumstances, when the CEO or board of directors underperform, fail to deliver or lead a corporation to the verge of financial ruin, what do its shareholders do?

Under any circumstance, is it the duty of the shareholders to provide solutions to the CEO and his board of directors on how to steer the company to profitability or stave off bankruptcy?

I just don't understand why the opposition keeps coming up with ideas for LEEgime when the former doesn't even get a cent or credit when the proposed solutions are adopted.

It is amazing that this guy keeps putting his foot in his mouth, spouting nonsense.

And he is the fella when in the early years of being PM, he was seen chatting to an old cleaning lady in a hawker centre and asking her "Ah Mah, why don't you stay at home and look after your grandchildren?"

525127_264058467059425_1535092021_n.jpg

Goh with quitter daughter Goh Jin Theng, her English husband, Lee Craven and grandchild.

His own flesh and blood had already bailed out of Singapore...... why is he still ranting at the less fortunate who are still left on this little super packed red dot?

Why don't he just shut up and leave us alone?
It's easy for him..... he has got cash and pension, and UK children and grandchildren.... he can leave at any time. We can't......

Shut up Mr Goh!!!

When PAP talk the also one-sided, so now opposition talk also one sided. The speakers are all politically involved in opposition, they will say what people want to hear because they are not the one doing to job. Talk is cheap. Aiyah...all same one lah.

Looks like he's too 'one-sided', by judging what the speakers talk about and instead of the sentiments from the ground.

His FB comments tell us how little Wooden Goh listen. Where is the Swiss standard of living he promised??????

525127_264058467059425_1535092021_n.jpg

Goh with quitter daughter Goh Jin Theng, her English husband, Lee Craven and grandchild.

His own flesh and blood had already bailed out of Singapore...... why is he still ranting at the less fortunate who are still left on this little super packed red dot?

Why don't he just shut up and leave us alone?
It's easy for him..... he has got cash and pension, and UK children and grandchildren.... he can leave at any time. We can't......

Shut up Mr Goh!!!
yes just STFU and pocket your fat paycheque that the 60.1% gave to you.
no need to score points to boost your KPI like them newbies because you will be gone come 2016....dun worry your fat pension will ensure you stay rich.
just collect your money and keep quiet la........let people curse for what?

Yeah the word 'peanuts' is forever etched in our memory!!