Wonder why Singapore is so successful under the leadership of PM Lee?

Isogallardo

Wonder why Singapore is so successful under the leadership of PM Lee?

Does military experience translate to leadership and business savvy?

A glance at today’s most successful corporations would suggest that it does. Many of the biggest names in the business world — Verizon’s Lowell McAdam, FedEx CEO Frederick Smith, former General Motors CEO Daniel Akerson — have military backgrounds.

In 2005, a comprehensive study of S&P 500 CEOs by Korn/Ferry International found that more than 8% of top execs were ex-military officers, which is nearly triple the 3% of U.S. men who serve as officers.

What does the military teach that helps these ex-officers climb to the top of major corporations?

http://www.businessinsider.sg/what-the-military-teaches-about-leadership-2014-2/#.VXf9uajQjhk

Not so in PAP style of army recruits.

1. The scam of using GRC to parachute these officers to MPship is liking getting Ah Quah Officers without fighting for personal interest to serve the people.

2. A BG for 1 year soldier become PM is a fucking joke, might as well tah stamp and let him in make no difference. I will respect him more if he was BG for 10 years.

3. These ex-army personals in the article set up own private companies though their own efforts unlike PAP create GLCs let their Ah Quah soldiers enter via backdoors with no private sector entrepreneur experiences. Knn, they are good quality PAP candidates? My foot, knn.

Chao kah maybe. Sai shui Singaporeans maybe. Time to get rid of the whole bunch of incompetent.

So why did US military screwed up in Iraq?

We are successful because the path to first world is not that difficult as long as you control corruption and collect your taxes well.
Once in the first world, it is a different ball game. Are we successful in the first world? NO. Our standard of living is first world for the rich and second world for the rest.

The US military is a joke. Unlike their generals, ours have never lost a war.

8JK7Wa6.gif

Wonder why Singapore is so successful under the leadership of PM Lee?...

LHL inherited the structure from the Old Guards led by LKY and he only carries on as before. What are his achievements? Nothing notable.

Sinkie land can be successful under any one leader who has the common sense not to unravel what the Old Guards had built.

Singapore is successful as a corporation.as a country we fail in every possible way.

Singapore has been an abject failure for the past decade under Lee Hsien Loong. Stop trying to call black as white and come up with revisionist shenanigans, you scummy PAP IBs. :rolleyes:

Please be careful what type of leadership u r describing. There are those like Hitler, Pol Pot, Stalin who lead by oppression/ manipulation and keeping his people in the dark (put all political opponents in jail (I.e. fix them up)). There are those who lead by example and would sacrifice THEMSELVES for those they are appointed to lead.

Please make the distinction, otherwise what U say is just hot air/ conjecture.

Please review the following and tell me what do U see: brainwashing or leadership by good example???!!!:

Because he was appointed at such a young age to a high rank in the military and later political leadership, they had to make sure they continued the trend. :rolleyes::D

just like China has a General Gong Bao Chicken rice,we have a general Mee Siam Mai Hum.

So why did US military screwed up in Iraq?

The clown commander-in-chief does not have military background. His greatest achievement in the past appears to be community organiser. Is that equivalent to our RC member?