Sinkies love Bishan, because the fengshui there is reputedly excellent.
http://www.wayonnet.com/fengshui_articles.aspx?aid=709&m=1
Sinkies love Bishan, because the fengshui there is reputedly excellent.
although i grew from admiring to dislike him, i think i will still admire him and kept a few of his biographies with me. but the things his cronies done to me is really unacceptable! some may think i am making all these up but it's true his cronies really mess up my life...:(
Oh no. The stock market will crash if lay Lee does. I hope he lives forever
These uninformed sinkies are unaware that Bishan was formerly known as Peh San Teng, one S'pore oldest and most haunted cemetery.
It's amazing that such political naivity still exists today. I can understand that right up to the 80s or at most mid 90s people would still believe in such a myth. Indeed, LKY threatened the electorate back then if the opposition were voted in, foreign investors will flee from this country. Well, at the last GE, the stock market went up after news that the opposition gained more seats and that PAP majority was reduced to 60%. The truth is that foreign investors are always looking for a more democratic environment which will surely to follow after the Old Fart dies. So when he finally goes, not only will the stock market rises but more foreign investments will pour in.
it happened before but dun think it's gonnan happen again when lau lee 4 legs in the air. last time, he was hospitalised for piles but the rumour was he was seriously ill and the market did crash a bit. probably the rumour mongers made some tidy $.
That was a long time ago, bro. Now, LKY is regarded as a liability to the nation, someone that hinder progress and concentrate wealth only to a few. He has been staying way too long over his welcome. The market will react positively to his departure, for only then there be hope.
leetahbar said:to be honest, what would singapore be without the man?
It's amazing that such political naivity still exists today. I can understand that right up to the 80s or at most mid 90s people would still believe in such a myth. Indeed, LKY threatened the electorate back then if the opposition were voted in, foreign investors will flee from this country. Well, at the last GE, the stock market went up after news that the opposition gained more seats and that PAP majority was reduced to 60%. The truth is that foreign investors are always looking for a more democratic environment which will surely to follow after the Old Fart dies. So when he finally goes, not only will the stock market rises but more foreign investments will pour in.
it's Qing Ming Festival now which is a period to visit cemeteries or temple colloseum to pray to our ancestors.
just wondering, would lau lee be mourned next year? hardly hear anything about him. is he due to hand in i/c?
his walking is like floating, hence the need for 2 guys infront and 2 behind who double up as bodyguards and cushion for him to land just in case. when he really begins to float maybe everyone doesn't know he's already a spirit. :p
no.
i mean if there were no lau lee, how would sgp evolve? would it be better or worst than now?
the paps hasn't given any chance to the opps to share their opinions/suggestions (or even accept or humbled by it), nobody shall know. then again, the opps have never proven their trueful capability.
the old pap and the new pap is a total mentality and heart shift. imo, the old pap were more caring while the new ones are more materialistic.
Name 1 caring policy of Kuan Yew.
Courtesy is our way of life
Stop At 2 - or else....then.
Now, DON'T Stop at 2 ...... or else.
i think foreign investors are only interested in
1] cheap labour
2] gov can control the workers
3] good infra like road , electricity , communication.
4] bonus if there is tax relief.
who cares about democracy.
I believe he kept the most worms in his closets. The one that should worry is Mee Siam Mai Hum and the jinx for being part of the scam. Singaporeans are clean with clear conscience, so why worry for the thief? I also believe more america companies will invest in our country when there is true democracy here.