• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Will Pinky Faint Again? Donald Trump Announced NO TPP (Confirmed & Chopped)!

Pinkieslut

washingtontimes.com
Donald Trump to withdraw U.S. from Trans-Pacific Partnership on first day in office
The Washington Times http://www.washingtontimes.com

President-elect Donald Trump said Monday that on his first day in office, he will issue a notice that the U.S. is withdrawing from the Pacific trade deal negotiated by President Obama, calling it “a potential disaster for our country.”

“Instead we will negotiate fair, bilateral trade deals,” he said in a brief video message posted to YouTube laying out his top priorities for the beginning of his administration.

He said he will cancel Obama administration rules that limit energy production, and will order his Labor Department to investigate abuses of America’s visa programs, going after those visas that are used to undercut American workers.

And he said he’ll order security agencies to come up with a cybersecurity strategy.

Mr. Trump campaigned against the Trans Pacific Partnership and his vow to withdraw from the deal makes good on those campaign promises.

The deal, negotiated by Mr. Obama under authority from Congress, involves 12 Pacific Rim nations, but has come under fire from both sides of the aisle, who say Mr. Obama failed to win enough concessions to protect American workers.

Copyright © 2016 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Pinkieslut

TPP is a very dangerous deal.. Why stupid PAP want it? Can anyone explain the stupidity?

Has been posted numerous in this forum what is the deal behind TPP. You can also search on GOOGLE "TPP" & "Lee Kuan Yew". To sum it up, LKY was paranoid that China will lead the South East Asian as well as Global Trade (like the US acting as the world largest market nearly 100 years), and will thus bypass the city (with Shanghai rising up as a global import/export/transit port), going along in mid 2000 with US Elites to form the TPP/TISA/TTIP projects to keep Singapore relevant.

I'm sure that the majority of Sporeans could care less about the TPP. Over the years many lost their jobs to cheaper foreign imported labor. Even if you were qualified many of these foreigners had fake or dubious degrees.

The Trump's win might indirectly benefit Spore. It will force the 70% to wake up to the realities of PAP rule.

Satyr

I'm sure that the majority of Sporeans could care less about the TPP. Over the years many lost their jobs to cheaper foreign imported labor. Even if you were qualified many of these foreigners had fake or dubious degrees.

The Trump's win might indirectly benefit Spore. It will force the 70% to wake up to the realities of PAP rule.

Will it force the PAP to wake up ? After deluding themselves they can punch above their weight in the international arena, they didn't ask themselves if it means anything when they come up against an 800 lb gorilla. Yes, that's Trump. They thought they had everything sewn up. We are in kind of like the situation now just after separation (or independence if you like, Majulah Singapura!).
So Ghostbuster Lee, who you gonna call ? All your beloved FTs or true-blue sons of Singaporeans. You know, the one's with their nation's m&d on their boots and faces.

Pinkieslut

Well it is never about you peasant Sinkies! It is supposed to keep the GLCs afloat with ther cronies and underlings well fed. Isnt that obvious?

atakak

This photo basically sums up Lee Hsien Loong and his TPP, oneself pleasure ownself. Sinkies you song boh?

mrleehsiena1e_2x.jpg

bodycells

Has been posted numerous in this forum what is the deal behind TPP. You can also search on GOOGLE "TPP" & "Lee Kuan Yew". To sum it up, LKY was paranoid that China will lead the South East Asian as well as Global Trade (like the US acting as the world largest market nearly 100 years), and will thus bypass the city (with Shanghai rising up as a global import/export/transit port), going along in mid 2000 with US Elites to form the TPP/TISA/TTIP projects to keep Singapore relevant.

The TPP is for more sinister than this innocent intention. If Monsanto sell its gmo in sinkieland and if they make a lose, your taxpayer money is going to pay them to offset their losses.

Brightkid

Not sure about the waking up bit though. Most, if not all, the 70% swallowed line, rod and sinker of MSM only.

If the 2015 erection rallies did not wake them up, nothing will.

borom

TPP leaders vow to press on with ratification of trade deal
Leaders of Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) nations pledged to press on with the landmark trade deal that hangs in the balance after the United States presidential election..............Leaders of the 12 TPP members also agreed to continue to seek domestic approval for the pact.Negotiations began in 2010 and concluded last year, and Mr Lee welcomed Japan and New Zealand taking steps to ratify it.................Mr Lee also agreed with Mr Abe that leaders had to keep up the momentum and "show that it benefits all of us".

http://www.straitstimes.com/world/tpp-leaders-vow-to-press-on-with-ratification-of-trade-deal

Just yesterday, mouthpiece 154 make it appear that except for Trump, all others will continue to ratify TPP-using strong words like vow and pledge.Today Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe said TPP would be meaningless without U.S. participation and to rub it in, Abe also said there was no discussion at the meeting that other members should try to put the TPP into effect without the United States
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-japan-tpp-abe-idUSKBN13G2IK

How would LHL explain Abe's latest statement killing off TPP?
Some people do not understand that you cannot force your ideas into other people's throat-like preventing them from withdrawing all their CPF at 55 or giving jobs to foreigners over locals.
You are elected to improve the welfare of the voters, not to fatten the coffers of companies and property developers!

Remember the attempt by one fella in July 2004 to mediate in talks between Taiwan and China and was roundly told off that his services as an intermediary were not needed? Punch above its weight? haha

The world stupiest leader is LHL. TPP only benefit Ho Jin and no one in this country. Trump's victory is Singaporeans victory.

Einfield

He is smarter then you think.
TPP is negotiated in secrecy, which is Illegal in any democratic country, From what we see in Wikileaks, Corporations can override a countries sovereignty, One example is Cigarette advertisement, Tobacco company can sue the government for revenue losses because of the grotesque photos they put on the packaging. So tell me why LHL is supporting such a trade pac.

China Xi JP say for a truly open market, trade pack should not exclude others, like TPP which was design to contain China and exclude them.

US, JP, CN soon the rest of APAC will all drop TPP and join China's trade pack with is all inclusive.

LHL will be the lone ranger for his inability to read the fast changing power shift and inability to adapt and move along, SG will be sideline and become irrelevant.

washingtontimes.com
Donald Trump to withdraw U.S. from Trans-Pacific Partnership on first day in office
The Washington Times http://www.washingtontimes.com

President-elect Donald Trump said Monday that on his first day in office, he will issue a notice that the U.S. is withdrawing from the Pacific trade deal negotiated by President Obama, calling it “a potential disaster for our country.”

“Instead we will negotiate fair, bilateral trade deals,” he said in a brief video message posted to YouTube laying out his top priorities for the beginning of his administration.

He said he will cancel Obama administration rules that limit energy production, and will order his Labor Department to investigate abuses of America’s visa programs, going after those visas that are used to undercut American workers.

And he said he’ll order security agencies to come up with a cybersecurity strategy.

Mr. Trump campaigned against the Trans Pacific Partnership and his vow to withdraw from the deal makes good on those campaign promises.

The deal, negotiated by Mr. Obama under authority from Congress, involves 12 Pacific Rim nations, but has come under fire from both sides of the aisle, who say Mr. Obama failed to win enough concessions to protect American workers.

Copyright © 2016 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus

i think sinkies dont matter in the grand plan of PAP,PAP's main concern is the continuation of Singapore's prosperity and PAP's rulle.Peasants be damned.

PAP doesnt care if Sinkies become slaves as long as trade is secured for the next 30 years under TPP between TPP countries,let the companies do all the raping they want as long as PAP gets the biggest bite of the apple.

Pinkieslut

[video=youtube_share;qu_kyCzbTwI]https://youtu.be/qu_kyCzbTwI[/video]

1. Wack TPP (Sinkie Jialat).
2. Wack H1B Visa (Ah Neh Jialat).
3. Wack Lobbyists.
4. Wack Former Executive Officials (Cannot jump over to the Lobbying firms).
5. Wack Hackers.

He also Wack mainstream media ask all of them to F**K off no press conference. He will talk to the Americans using Internet!

1. Wack TPP (Sinkie Jialat).
2. Wack H1B Visa (Ah Neh Jialat).
3. Wack Lobbyists.
4. Wack Former Executive Officials (Cannot jump over to the Lobbying firms).
5. Wack Hackers.

He also Wack mainstream media ask all of them to F**K off no press conference. He will talk to the Americans using Internet!

biggest motherfucking liar in the world,capitalism isnt about putting others first,its about exploiting others to make urself a profit......fucking joke how do u think donald trump got so rich in the first place after bankrupting casino four times?he put his investors and backers first?

do these american idiots think the economy is going to work all of a sudden just because u put "Americans" first?,that the world is coming to beat a path to your door to give americans good jobs,good pay and more money just because Donald J Trump say put americans first and make america great again???oh please u fat yankee fucks take all my money!!!!oooh u selling the latest macbook 2017 for $4300????take my money pls!!!!!!im throwing out my $1000 lenovo laptop which is just as good or even better!!!!!!

Trump will negotiate trade terms directly with China.

Other smaller players will feed on the shit and leftovers at the bottom of the pool if they have nothing.to put on the table.

What can sinkieland put on the table in an internaltional trade deal? Chicken rice recipe? Nonya kueh recipes?

Sinkieland have nothing to trade with today because the cheebye Pap already traded EVERYTHING away to in earlier TFAs with India, ASEAN, EU, China etc. That was why your homes cost so much and your jobs are at risk

dr.wailing

Wah lau, why all the bashing of Lee Hsien Loong in this thread? Zikapore's MDA hasn't lifted its ban on sammyboy [dot] com ??