• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will KL-Singapore high speed rail go to the dogs?

groinroot

With the internal strife in UMNO hierarchy, it looks like Najib's reign is going to ride into sunset. Whoever replaces him will be a Mahathir-man. Mahathir's dislike for Singapore is well-documented, particularly his pet crooked-bridge project aimed at disrupting Sing-JB travel. Hence, Najib's replacement will revive the crooked-bridge project much to Singapore's chagrin. Also, there is a question mark over the KL-Singapore high speed project. Mahathir will surely throw a spanner in the works. If the rail project is off, then the Iskander dream is set to fizzle. Poor Singapore investors!

So far no Singapore leader has commented on this feasibility.

KuanTi01

Singapore leaders always keep quiet like a mouse whenever Dr Mathathir suans Singapore. It won't be the first or last time. I think he will do a tit-for tat in trying to scupper the KL-Sing high speed rail project since his pet project of the crooked bridge was ditched by Najib and Badawi before him. Besides he continues to bear grudges against Singapore till this day.

Dun worry, Dr.Mati will live to his name soon.

xpo2015

I think is much worse! Najib is stubborn and refused to step down!

There is a coup coming soon, based on the current trends and information!

SAF better stand by!

quartz28

that old man is 89 liao....very fast going to up the lorry....he make so many noise is to ensure his son and faction can grab power before he up lorry...

dat burger step down or no step down oso no use la ... iz like changing ze soup but never change ze medicine ... his whole jingang r all collupted 2 ze core ... replacemen wud oso b equally as bad, if not woserer ...

It's Dr M and the rail project will be fine. Just don't forget the 5%!

You have to give Dr. M., the credit, his skills is better than David Copperfield.....he has already thrown the challenge , for 1 million Ringgit, proof that, he "makan duit"....he will tell you, you are bagus!...but now, he is BAGUS!!

With the internal strife in UMNO hierarchy, it looks like Najib's reign is going to ride into sunset. Whoever replaces him will be a Mahathir-man. Mahathir's dislike for Singapore is well-documented, particularly his pet crooked-bridge project aimed at disrupting Sing-JB travel. Hence, Najib's replacement will revive the crooked-bridge project much to Singapore's chagrin. Also, there is a question mark over the KL-Singapore high speed project. Mahathir will surely throw a spanner in the works. If the rail project is off, then the Iskander dream is set to fizzle. Poor Singapore investors!

replacing the causeway with a bridge is a fabulous idea if you happens to be from JB. That means they can use their pleasure cruise to sail from east to west.

The HSR looks like will depend on malaysian investors. they will have to pay for the bridge across the causeway plus the station in jurong.

LHL has najib by the balls. Under najib, minimum price a foreigner can buy a house is RM1 mil. That will destroy sinkie investors appetite for affordable housing in iskandar and save sinkie house price from depreciating.

Pek Kim Lui

stillborn,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Pek Kim Lui

You have to give Dr. M., the credit, his skills is better than David Copperfield.....he has already thrown the challenge , for 1 million Ringgit, proof that, he "makan duit"....he will tell you, you are bagus!...but now, he is BAGUS!!

it is more thAT MELAYU ARE DORKS

But people like Dr.M & his kind & the kind he had bred are not dorks...only the common 'garden variety' ones...they get money to buy that, 70" tele bision, never mind they connect that VCR to that T.......they see no evil, hear no evil...ha ha ha

I hope it does. I do not want the tranquility of the Jurong Lake to be destroyed. Fuck the economy, fuck your 'exciting developments', and most of all fuck your waterfront hotels.

There are already plenty of transport links to KL. If you find rail, coach or driving to be too slow, take a damn flight instead. A KTM train ride from SG to KL takes about half a day. And when you alight at the KL Sentral transport hub, you can switch to the LRT, take a bus or a cab to get where you want to go.

Mahathir's so-called 'hate' for Singapore is overrated... he just wouldn't take the bullshit dished out by the pappies, he calls it as he sees it. One famous example was the price of water sold to Singapore.

Cheering for your home team has the tendency to blind you to the facts.

http://www.sginsight.com/xjp/index.php?id=1001

rotiprata

that old man is 89 liao....very fast going to up the lorry....he make so many noise is to ensure his son and faction can grab power before he up lorry...

tunku also used to tikan old horse when he was the pm..
but old horse no hew ... just like jihib kor no hew old horse now

It is a known fact that if Malaysia was ruled by the Chinese or the DAP party, the high speed railway would have already been completed years ago.

Pek Kim Lui

But people like Dr.M & his kind & the kind he had bred are not dorks...only the common 'garden variety' ones...they get money to buy that, 70" tele bision, never mind they connect that VCR to that T.......they see no evil, hear no evil...ha ha ha

if not dorks then arseholes!!