• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why would God create men with such high sex drives?

I'm not referring to married men or physical adultery—that's a separate conversation.

What troubles me is Jesus raising the standard so high: he taught that if a man even looks at a woman with lust, he has already committed adultery with her in his heart.

Yet this feels profoundly difficult to reconcile with human nature.

If God created men with significantly stronger libidos than women, why would Jesus set an expectation that seems almost impossible for most men to meet?

Why design some women to be strikingly beautiful—and create both sexes to be powerfully drawn to physical attractiveness—only to then equate natural attraction and fantasy with sin?

To me, it feels like setting someone up for failure.

It's analogous to taking a child with an intense craving for food to an incredible pizza buffet and then telling him he can only eat a plain salad. Any slip, and the consequence is permanent.

Why create men with such strong sexual drives, wired to notice and desire beauty, and then command them not to even fantasize or linger in those thoughts?

It raises the question of whether the rules were designed in a way that makes stumbling almost inevitable from the start.
You should pose this question to your pastor, or any pastors you come cross.

You will get very interesting answers.:o-o:

I seldom go to church unless I am dragged there by a woman.
Like that bobian liao. We really should invite @tobelightlight to enlighten us on the secret. Apparently, he's mastered the impossible art of completely suppressing any desire for the opposite sex while remaining neither flaccid nor even half-flaccid. Since he proudly lives a women-free life, he must have discovered the ultimate formula that has eluded the rest of humanity. :laugh: :cool:

even jesus buay tahan khalwat with mary magdalene. buddha on the other hand had young male attendants and disciples to cater to his needs. that was why he couldn’t remain in the palace and be surrounded by a harem of women. he would rather be surrounded by (young) effeminate men as he was gay. dalai lama is another one. secretly molesting kids in his private chamber. same as the pope and his pedophile priests. benedick oops benedict xvi was caught having sex with his attendant at the vatican and was asked to step down. both he and his male lover were given a quiet sexile with allowances provided by the vatican.