• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Workers' Party?

SgGoneWrong

Hi all,

I feel compelled to set up an account and write after reading an article that NSP is not gonna compete in the vacant SMC to support opposition cause.

I really cannot understand the fervent support for WP by its supporters, and to a large extend, appears like blind faith to me judging by the actions and inactions of WP in many aspects such as its performance in parliament to ask tough questions and its management of errant members.

WP commented before that it will form a coalition with PAP if required. That means keeping PAP in power and it as a policy maker while bringing more WP members into parliament to enjoy the country's wealth. Why then do many people think that WP is Singapore's best chance for reforms?

I asked a WP supporter in real life before why she supports WP. She said, 'dun know, I just do'. I guess WP is very successful in branding, making people forget about the importance of quality but merely chasing what's popular.

I know there's many WP supporters here too, please convince me why I should view WP more positively.

Thank you.

Hi all,

I feel compelled to set up an account and write after reading an article that NSP is not gonna compete in the vacant SMC to support opposition cause.

I really cannot understand the fervent support for WP by its supporters, and to a large extend, appears like blind faith to me judging by the actions and inactions of WP in many aspects such as its performance in parliament to ask tough questions and its management of errant members.

WP commented before that it will form a coalition with PAP if required. That means keeping PAP in power and it as a policy maker while bringing more WP members into parliament to enjoy the country's wealth. Why then do many people think that WP is Singapore's best chance for reforms?

I asked a WP supporter in real life before why she supports WP. She said, 'dun know, I just do'. I guess WP is very successful in branding, making people forget about the importance of quality but merely chasing what's popular.

I know there's many WP supporters here too, please convince me why I should view WP more positively.

Thank you.

if S'poreans got brains, they should just support 1 opposition party - that's the only way to fight PAP and WP is the most successful one now !

don't say Workers' Party, even if they name it Fuckers' Party also i'll vote for them !

if S'poreans got brains, they should just support 1 opposition party - that's the only way to fight PAP and WP is the most successful one now !

don't say Workers' Party, even if they name it Fuckers' Party also i'll vote for them !
Why u Zap me ??
I oredi tell you I am new goondu!
wah liow, your aiming can be more chun or not??

If majority of sinkies got brains then we wont be stuck in this situtation.....40% getting fucked together with the 60%

slowly it will be 45% get fuck by 55%...until one fine day, the PAPIES will lose and lose....fight on! DOWN WITH PAP! Down with Nepotism! Down with Corruption!

WP is the chink in PAP's armour.

You don't talk about choosing between various opposition parties like dishes from a menu: the time is not ripe yet in Singapore. First, the hegemony of the PAP must be broken down. Like it or not, WP has the best chances of breaking it down.

When the entire PAP-led political-social-economic structure breaks down and disintegrates, only then can the other parties join in the hunt.

Things will become much more interesting when the Old Fart dies. I predict the PAP will split into two factions.

slowly it will be 45% get fuck by 55%...until one fine day, the PAPIES will lose and lose....fight on! DOWN WITH PAP! Down with Nepotism! Down with Corruption!

bro you very garang leh....your new gooduism is very fiery....:)

Why WP? Because it the the most successful and better supported opposition party today.
Like it or not, the main aim at this moment is to make inroad into PAP's monopoly.
This can only be achieved through opposition unity. However, I can't see this happening so the alternative is to support only one, and which party other than WP?

In my opinion, it does not matter whether WP is similar to PAP. The important thing is to break this monopoly first so as to send a message, not only to PAP, but to all parties, not to take the people for granted.

You don't talk about choosing between various opposition parties like dishes from a menu: the time is not ripe yet in Singapore. First, the hegemony of the PAP must be broken down. Like it or not, WP has the best chances of breaking it down.

When the entire PAP-led political-social-economic structure breaks down and disintegrates, only then can the other parties join in the hunt.

Things will become much more interesting when the Old Fart dies. I predict the PAP will split into two factions.

the Old Fark already got rid of all the ministers that can pose a threat to his son, how to split into 2 ?

unless Woody Goh rebel lah !

A hegemony does not tolerate more than one centre of power.

Yes it can only be broken down from within.

A hegemony does not tolerate more than one centre of power.

Yes it can only be broken down from within.

hope so lah................but difficult lah, even those ''discarded'' ministers get directorships in big GLCs....................LKY using money to keep them content.............

Hi all,

Thank you.

The answer is simple..

Try persuading those 60% fucktards to vote for the other Oppo parties like SDP, RP and NSP..

If you can successfully persuade these 60% CB Kias to vote against the PAP, then you can have your dream of a Parliament consisting of other Oppo Parties besides the Workers Party..

Your persuasion power strong enough to convince these 60%?

the Old Fark already got rid of all the ministers that can pose a threat to his son, how to split into 2 ?

unless Woody Goh rebel lah !

Woody was already given the opportunity within the establishment to take the lead but his balls drop.

I don't think people here are thinking straight at all.

Supporting an opposition party blindly is going to destroy democratic development. You have to think long term. If you vote in some donkey, he or she will destroy opposition credibility in the mid to long term and we will have to spend another two decades to regain voters' confidence.

Goh Meng Seng

Hi all,

Thank you.

You can find the answer in the last watershed election. Sometime I asked myself why NSP is not elected despite MBT is the weakest of all MPs in the Tampines GRC and why Marine Parade did not fall when Nicole Seah is so much better than Tin Pei Lin. Why, why why?? As such, NSP know they will not create any dent on PAP if they contest in Pongol SMC, better give up than to be cursed for diluting vote.

Supporting an opposition party blindly is going to destroy democratic development. You have to think long term. If you vote in some donkey, he or she will destroy opposition credibility in the mid to long term and we will have to spend another two decades to regain voters' confidence.

Goh Meng Seng

Can I vote you then? So am I thinking straight now? :confused:

You are a fine one to teach about blindly supporting anything. You blindly supported a moron called Tan Kin Lian who lost his deposit despite starting first well before anyone ever thought of it. The guy with his high 5 nonsense, attending funerals with campaign t-shirts etc. The guy was also 30 veteran of the PAP, a founding cadre member, a former branch scretary.

Goh Meng Seng

If you vote in some donkey, he or she will destroy opposition credibility in the mid to long term and we will have to spend another two decades to regain voters' confidence.

I have a pig too. What to do. Can I just kick him out? Or me buay tau hu. Have mercy.

If it does come, then it shall surely come. Let the donkeys do the walking.