why this forum must have infraction points to make ppl behave ?

I believe a big contributing factor is the anonymity in cyberworld. If your real identity is used, you would certainly care more about the things you say.

One fine example is Alan Chen.

bro..you do make sense ..but some of the ppl here also very nice ...because of anonymity ...

even with infraction, it is only a token...

infract me, i create clones.

ban me, i come back with another one

even i can mask my ip...

no end to it...

Nothing bro.
That's why I said humans are "by nature" assholes, and there will always be a group of very big assholes who give trouble to the smaller assholes.
They will do it even if there's nothing tangible to gain, it could be simply for their own pleasure and entertainment.

bro..maybe in the real world those assholes are just nerdy cowards who dont even dare look at your eyes when they speak ...

My hunch - some people need an outlet to let go their frustration in life. Maybe they are always bullied, looked down, marginalized etc. If no bodily harm is done, let them 'release' themselves.

why this forum must have infraction points to make ppl behave ? why cant ppl behave without using punishment ?

Why? they are sinkies mah. Sinkies need tough laws to make them behave...

Those people who can behave without punishment are real first world individuals who do not dare to let govt bully them.

even with infraction, it is only a token...

infract me, i create clones.

ban me, i come back with another one

even i can mask my ip...

no end to it...

There is still a price to pay for continuous infractions and that is perma ban. Clones have to wait for a while to post and if you are that keen to keep making new ones, so be it. But your main character, after years of contribution and being recognised by other members is gone, kaput. A good example will be sifu, after having same persona for a few years it is now history.

That sinkie does not have much to contribute at all. having him here is a waste of space and time.

Don't think it's "maybe", it's probably "probably".

And speaking of............................. :o

I do find some arguments amusing, no infractions not fun, but I dun like people abuse it.

true...but we have our resident clowns like Tonychat trying hard to leave an impression.

That sinkie does not have much to contribute at all. having him here is a waste of space and time.

thats right your contribution factor is much much more if we take away the minus sign in front.

he can return as "sifuutpeineitiu", retaining 'sifu' but adding the unmentionable 'backsideforyoutobang". everyone will know who he is and accord him his due respect. there's nothing magical and mythical about persona development and growth.

That is a new clone and he will have to be moderated past 10 new posts. After which he will start misbehaving and ban again. The whole cycle repeats itself. Refer to my comment about clones.

its sad ..ppl believed that punishment works ...no wonder LKY use his iron fisted style of governance ..

Whatever it is LKY is wise. Many unfortunate things which are happening or humanly created in other places could have easily happened here. He sees problems before you see them.

Mostly importantly, he takes effective actions before they happens her. These include massive slums in the Philippines, corruption in Indonesia, racial riots in India, Indonesian bullying small countries like Timor Leste, a DPM being charged for sodomy in Malaysia, Thai PM prostrating in front of their king, or American living on mounting debts.

Whatever it is LKY is wise. Many unfortunate things which are happening or humanly created in other places could have easily happened here. He sees problems before you see them.

Mostly importantly, he takes effective actions before they happens her. These include massive slums in the Philippines, corruption in Indonesia, racial riots in India, Indonesian bullying small countries like Timor Leste, a DPM being charged for sodomy in Malaysia, Thai PM prostrating in front of their king, or American living on mounting debts.

Stephanie dearest,

LKY is no Superman. He built what we see now with the brilliant lieutenants like Goh Keng Swee, Rajaratnam, Toh Chin Chye and others. And the fucking bastard is tearing down Singapore brick by brick: Singaporean born with Foreign Trash!

Have a good day and keep sucking........:)

I like this, so attack before enemy attack. So attack sinkie everynow and then to slove all problems?

Mostly importantly, he takes effective actions before they happens her.

of course, he worked for the kempeitai when the japanese were carrying out sook ching. and locked up former allies when he was going to lose the 1963 elections.