Why the YOG is doomed to fail!

hockbeng

YOG is a failure from the start.
Same can be said of of FT's winning medals/becoming champions. A failure!

Why? Cos most singaporeans dont give a shit! That makes it a failure. No point rationalizing. Fail means fail!

I remember when I was in school, we had many young kids interested in football or badminton but were not good enough to make it into the school team.
They showed up for some trials and were told that they were not good enough and were advised to come back next year if they were still keen.

All the resources were then spent training the school team to win trophies and medals for the school.

I qualified for the school team but quit and chose to organize games among my own friends. so till today, I dont really care about FT players and their persuits or the YOg for that matter

But, but , but.....tickets sales are 'brisk' leh, according to some MIWs, and that more has to be printed to meet demand, roads has special lanes to send the huge number of sportmen/women to their destinations.

FYI, they are already writing the closing ceremony speech. The final para will highlight that it was a HUMOGOUS SUCCESS, WITH THE STRONG SUPPORT OF THE PEOPLE.

it does not matter if it fail or sucess. it will mean little for singapore brand name.

wahlaneh...
Y-OrGy!
taxi uncle told me he doesnt like the yog lane idea leh.
he said alady bus lane cannot drive in liao now yog lane so left 1 or 2 more lanes for public sure massive traffic jams people sure late for work n schools leh.
then if got accident how? ambulance n police also cannot park on yog lane lor.

But, but , but.....tickets sales are 'brisk' leh, according to some MIWs, and that more has to be printed to meet demand, roads has special lanes to send the huge number of sportmen/women to their destinations.

FYI, they are already writing the closing ceremony speech. The final para will highlight that it was a HUMOGOUS SUCCESS, WITH THE STRONG SUPPORT OF THE PEOPLE.

The last up-date I know of is 100,000 tickets sold, which is only 50% of the total available quantity, what's more, 80,000 was bought by MOE.

This really tells a lot on how popular is YOG to Singaporeans.

This time the SCUMS really kenna their own left hand to right hand modus operandi.

Left pocket LOSSES to right pocket LOSSES.

95% of tickets sold so far are to MOE and GARMENT related companies and staff.

Less than 2% sold to public.:D
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

The last up-date I know of is 100,000 tickets sold, which is only 50% of the total available quantity, what's more, 80,000 was bought by MOE.

This really tells a lot on how popular is YOG to Singaporeans.

Aiyah, the PAP ministers, PAP MPs, President and those earning big bucks at Temasek & other GLCs can easily come up with S$100million not only to buy up all the tickets but also to sponsor the YOG as well.

From what I know, the general public esp.in the HDB heartlands, YOG is a non event. No one is interested or bothered, let alone pay to watch the action. The signs are bad but then the ever-faithful press will proclaim it as a resounding success.:D