In oz can afford car..but can u afford parking?
Because the majority cannot afford a car !:o
Because they never give the ordinary people back their hard-earned CPF money at age 55.![]()
Paiseh, bros. Umm. Me sibeh buay song leh. Up price if not making money, limpeh understand. But up price when making sooooo much! And most knnbccb, these chee bye Kias still dare have face they offer consessions to the poor.
Knnbccb, greedy also have limit.
Australia's one-single trip ticket is $5.20 lor. "Fares on Queensland's transport operator Translink will rise by 7.5 per cent on Monday, taking a single-trip, peak paper ticket in one zone to $5.20, up from $4.80." - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...73741826.606753656034473&type=1&stream_ref=10
Singapore how much only? We pay 4-6cents more per trip...not that bad compared to other countries.
If I may borrow what Leongsam said before, "The comparison isn't apples to apples. For example the cuppuccino in Sydney costs AUD3.75 at a roadside takeaway kiosk. In Singapore, SGD6 is for a cuppuccino in a fancy boutique cafe or a hotel coffee house.
I have lived in both Sydney and Singapore and I can assure that Singapore living expenses are far lower simply because there are so many cheap options if you want to save money. In Sydney, there is no $1 coffee or $7 taxi ride or $5 lunch. You pay $4 for a coffee, $40 for a short taxi trip and $12 for a measly sandwich."
There are always options ...if public transportation is too high, you drive.
If toll road charge is too high, you take an alternative route.
In sinkapore, we have NO choice. So, we are at the mercy of the transit companies. Cars are simply too expensive to own.
Why so simple, you can't figure out?