• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Singaporean Chinese Have Changed?

Windsor

Not too long ago, if a Singaporean Chinese has an English name or adopted an English name, he might be ridiculed or derisively called a WOG (Westernised Oriental Gentleman). Any subtle hint that degrades a Chinese trait will ensure nasty responses and censure from most local Chinese who viewed towards China as their Motherland.

I see a more benevolent attitude nowadays and a united front among Singaporean Chinese against the China-born Chinese, that also embraced a lessening hostility towards Singaporeans of other nationalities. This impressed upon me that Singaporeans are more patriotic and more united against those they consider as outsiders. Amirite?

Not too long ago, if a Singaporean Chinese has an English name or adopted an English name, he might be ridiculed or derisively called a WOG (Westernised Oriental Gentleman). Any subtle hint that degrades a Chinese trait will ensure nasty responses and censure from most local Chinese who viewed towards China as their Motherland.

I see a more benevolent attitude nowadays and a united front among Singaporean Chinese against the China-born Chinese, that also embraced a lessening hostility towards Singaporeans of other nationalities. This impressed upon me that Singaporeans are more patriotic and more united against those they consider as outsiders. Amirite?

Don't see much household display the national flag these days . Patriotism is dead in Singapore
:eek:

Patriotism is only to the 40% who see the real problem, and the rest of the 60% are not patroitic as they are lazy fuckers who do not want to find out the truth.

And how can Patriotism thrive when you have a PAP government that gerrymenders? Gerrymendering is only done by Dictators... similar to African Nations.

I have never ever observed this before. you're clearly hallucinating.

Patriotism is only to the 40% who see the real problem, and the rest of the 60% are not patroitic as they are lazy fuckers who do not want to find out the truth.

And how can Patriotism thrive when you have a PAP government that gerrymenders? Gerrymendering is only done by Dictators... similar to African Nations.

Those among the 40% who doesn't hang their flag = moronic idiot who cannot differentiate between a ruling party and his own country. U think if WP or SDP take over government they will change the flag meh? Moron!!!

No leh! I still chastised those local Chinese who proudly proclaimed they got a D7 or worse for their 'O' level Chinese leh! :p

And for the name? it's up to the individual.

As for the local Chinese/PRC Chinese divide, my stand is still pretty clear = we are markedly different culturally.

Those among the 40% who doesn't hang their flag = moronic idiot who cannot differentiate between a ruling party and his own country. U think if WP or SDP take over government they will change the flag meh? Moron!!!

1. aiyoh!
2. those 40% are free fighters.
3. while the rest 60% (including you) are just sheep that blindly follow!

Hang your bloody head, Char lAtan. I want to fly the flag at half mast to signify mourning but unfortunately, I have no flagpole. The alternative would be to hang just half of the flag but that would be a crime of defacing the flag. Hence, I simply do away with the flag hanging but I can help with hanging you if you are so obsessed with hanging something. :oIo:

To be a Singaporean Chinese is not easy.They contribute the most in terms of taxes,army,the main operating force that this country can enjoy in the 1st World, but when we want to show to the World how multi cultures this country is,they are always victimised when talking anything sensitive about the minorities!

I fully concur with you.

singaporeans are never united. they just have a find a more 'evil' enemy so that they will work together. once the 'common enemy' is gone, they will fight amongst themselves.

after they go against the nationailty, they will go for race and religion..it is never ending.

there is always constant fight within singaporeans and it will never end.

that is why singaporeans are always pushed around by others.

Why should they hang the flag, when the RC or the PAP TC's hang ot for them.

Not too long ago, if a Singaporean Chinese has an English name or adopted an English name, he might be ridiculed or derisively called a WOG (Westernised Oriental Gentleman). Any subtle hint that degrades a Chinese trait will ensure nasty responses and censure from most local Chinese who viewed towards China as their Motherland ...
dat time got a lot ppl who were borned in china n had moved here ... now, dey gone 7 7 8 8 liao ... now, locally born 1's got no such sentiments ... nowadays, mor ppl mor worship ang moh usa la ...

... I see a more benevolent attitude nowadays and a united front among Singaporean Chinese against the China-born Chinese, that also embraced a lessening hostility towards Singaporeans of other nationalities. This impressed upon me that Singaporeans are more patriotic and more united against those they consider as outsiders. Amirite?
evrywhere oso lidat 1 la ...

@ home, u fite wif ur siblings ... outside, u siblings fite wif ur naybors kids, etc ...

similarly, wen other nationalities cum, sporeans got common enemy ... all go fite common enemy ...

what about amongst the 60% who don't hang the flag? what does that make them? opportunists?

Ever met a Jamaican Chinese? Indian Chinese? South African Chinese?

Chances are they'll speak Hakka or Cantonese. Not putognhua. They can communitcate well in English quite well.

To be a Singaporean Chinese is not easy.They contribute the most in terms of taxes,army,the main operating force that this country can enjoy in the 1st World, but when we want to show to the World how multi cultures this country is,they are always victimised when talking anything sensitive about the minorities!

It's riddiculous that singaporean chinese make up the majority in sg but don't get the respect they deserve and other races that are incompetent need the chinese to help them but are never grateful.

fat ass,

did you ask your master mother chicken ng eng hen why he say mahjulah pap before he remembered to say mahjulah singapura :oIo::oIo:

of cos u didn't. u r a pap doggie whose mission here is to defend your pap masters. bloody disgrace :oIo::oIo:

whats the point of hanging the sg flag when pap has already sold the country out :oIo::oIo: