• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why pubic hair grows in the groin and under the armpit?

Pubic hair is quite different from hair on the head. Instead of forming a round shape, the hair is oval. It is always short and has a coarse and curly texture. The growth period for pubic hair is short. Within six months, the hair follicle dies and the hair falls out. Pubic hair never gets a chance to grow.

It is not certain why pubic hair grows in the groin and under the armpit. One theory suggests that it provides a large surface area for the natural smell of sweat to disperse from. Many animals use the odour of sweat to attract the opposite sex.

You are quoting from the BBC's article ... that was the piece of reading material the teacher used to explain to her class!

Pubic hair is quite different from hair on the head. Instead of forming a round shape, the hair is oval. It is always short and has a coarse and curly texture. The growth period for pubic hair is short. Within six months, the hair follicle dies and the hair falls out. Pubic hair never gets a chance to grow.

It is not certain why pubic hair grows in the groin and under the armpit. One theory suggests that it provides a large surface area for the natural smell of sweat to disperse from. Many animals use the odour of sweat to attract the opposite sex.

hmm, six month lifespan. Is that why we see some pubic hair in the urinals? :D

Scientifically, why does pubic hairs grow only in those areas and not on the
breast or buttock?

You twit! (C) Copyright Leongsam 2008-2012 All Rights Reserved. By definition, pubic hair is hair that grows in the pubic region -- the groin area and around the genitals.

Why fish, reptiles, birds and mammals have only two eyes and insects have many eyes? Why all of them have only one mouth and one anus? Why female animals only have one cunt when many of them have multiple births in one womb? Wouldn't it be better if they have more than one cunt so that births become more efficient? and so that maybe they can enjoy better sex with multiple cunts? multiple orgasm!!!

Funny questions all!!! "Why pubic hair grows in the groin and under the armpit". LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!

Wah lau, it's like asking why our dicks and pussies are in front and not behind leh...

That's What I Tot

To minimize friction and the possibility of developing blisters.

Yea ! That's what I thought too. Hair will roll if you move your arms or legs to prevent them from being stuck (sticky skin). But, why only when you are fully develop as a man or woman ?

The same thing you have to ask about your wisdom teeth too. More space ?

Re: That's What I Tot

I was driving in the vicinity of Jalan Besar late this afternoon. It was drizzling. Spotted two gals with umbrellas walking in the rain. From the back, their bodies quite solid.

Decided to slow down and check targets. Both quite chio looking. Wanted to tongpang them wherever they were headed for. Knna, as I was about to ask, spotted one of them with armpit hair. Drove off.

In that case, the area around the breast would be ideal since it's covering is usually reinforced and protected from the "rays of sunlight" with the bra.

Have you seen any hairy breasts? that is the second thing anyone born will look, hairy ones, one will go into shock! ha ha ha

I was driving in the vicinity of Jalan Besar late this afternoon. It was drizzling. Spotted two gals with umbrellas walking in the rain. From the back, their bodies quite solid.

Decided to slow down and check targets. Both quite chio looking. Wanted to tongpang them wherever they were headed for. Knna, as I was about to ask, spotted one of them with armpit hair. Drove off.

Must prepare Gillette ultra shave with Old Spice lemon Foam & after shave, keep in car, for time like this!

If only she had shaved, both she and her friend may have gotten a free ride and possibly a free bonk.

Let this be a stern lesson to all women reading this.