• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Why, PAP! Oh, Why?

ckmpd

I was not feeling too well this morning and went to see a private GP. The symptoms I had were: aches, fever, sore throat, cough and running nose. She said that I had flu and cold. She prescribed me the following:

1. cough mixture
2. tolpa serratiopepidase tablets for sore throat
3. paracetamol for aches and fever
4. rhiniramine tablets for cold

The cost:
1. $15 for consultation
2. $10 for medicine

Total bill was $25

I am not a pioneer citizen. I dont stay in a hdb flat. I dont hold a CHAS card

Why, PAP, does a private GP, renting a private clinic can charge me $15 for consultation and $10 for four types of medicine and you, the SG govt, charge $42 for consultation at an OPG?

Why do you pretend to be kind to Singaporeans and give them a 50% discount and charge Singaporeans $21 after the discount? This $21 is still much higher than the $15 i paid to my GP which has her clinic in a private estate?

Why, PAP, oh, why do you see it proper to profiteer from sick Singaporeans?

Why all the wayang to mislead Singaporeans that you are subsidising medical costs to pioneer citizens, hdb dwellers or CHAS card holders?

Couple of points:

1. Please take care and recover soon.

2. The gahmen had been profiteering for a long time... Look at the upfront rental we pay for the HDB... nabeh...

Couple of points:

1. Please take care and recover soon.

2. The gahmen had been profiteering for a long time... Look at the upfront rental we pay for the HDB... nabeh...

Thanks, I am ok. Just a mild flu. It pays to keep fit. Continue to exercise.

The govt shd just be transparent and be honest. If it is making money from heathcare or HDB be courageous and open abt it. No need to bluff or hide

TS, pls share which GP u go too as it's really cheap.
In aust, consultation is free if one holds a Medicare card, if not it's at least $50-60.
4 types of medicine even with a Medicare card easily costs over $40.

Make you own healthy cough syrup:

[video=youtube;9ec7pJ8WKcY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ec7pJ8WKcY[/video]

TS, pls share which GP u go too as it's really cheap.
In aust, consultation is free if one holds a Medicare card, if not it's at least $50-60.
4 types of medicine even with a Medicare card easily costs over $40.

Yeah I think it's really cheap as I recently saw GP in JB also cost Rm75.

Consultation Rm20
Medicine Rm55 make up of:

- Painkiller tablets Rm12
- Anti inflammatory tablets Rm8
- Anti biotic tablets Rm35

Either this Sg GP is cheap or the JB one is expensive.

Why do you pretend to be kind to Singaporeans and give them a 50% discount and charge Singaporeans $21 after the discount? This $21 is still much higher than the $15 i paid to my GP which has her clinic in a private estate?

Why, PAP, oh, why do you see it proper to profiteer from sick Singaporeans?

I suspect you are referring to the "Family Physician Clinics" at:
polyclinic.singhealth.com.sg/Pages/FeesAndCharges.aspx
nhgp.com.sg/Find_A_Polyclinic_Near_You
otherwise, the consultation fee is less than $13 for non-elderly adult citizens, and less than S$7 for elderly citizens.

Yeah I think it's really cheap as I recently saw GP in JB also cost Rm75.

Consultation Rm20
Medicine Rm55 make up of:

- Painkiller tablets Rm12
- Anti inflammatory tablets Rm8
- Anti biotic tablets Rm35

Either this Sg GP is cheap or the JB one is expensive.

Alamak! Talk talk talk, malaysian this malaysian that, then you shamelessly go over to buy subsidized medicine from their clinics. Joke lah, i tell you. :rolleyes:

Why, PAP, does a private GP, renting a private clinic can charge me $15 for consultation and $10 for four types of medicine and you, the SG govt, charge $42 for consultation at an OPG?

It's because of kiam siap gui like you that our beloved doctor nayr69sg has to escape to Canada to earn a better living.

You should have volunteered to pay more instead of fleecing off the good doctor! You aren't living in a HDB flat. You are living in a condo or a landed property. You could afford to voluntarily pay more to better compensate the doctor, but you didn't!

You are such a fucking disgrace! I feel so ashamed that I am a sinkie. Fuck you, ckmpd!

Alamak! Talk talk talk, malaysian this malaysian that, then you shamelessly go over to buy subsidized medicine from their clinics. Joke lah, i tell you. :rolleyes:

What joke and what is subsidised? This is private GP with market price consultation fees and medicine. Their subsidised clinic is called Satu Malaysia clinics only cost Rm1 or few ringgits I heard. Only for Malaysians and it should be that way. The Msia govt look after their citizens well. Malaysia GOVT boleh!