Chitchat Why Oppies Waste Time Punting Stock Market? Should Flip Housing Property Instead! Durian Bao Jiak!

k0rKbj4l.jpg

1WDgBqul.jpg

Parc Vista bought @ 410k in 2002 and sold @ 660k in 2009 = 61% in 7 years = 7% CAGR (compounded annual growth rate) = no big deal

Botannia bought @ 930k in 2010 and sold @ 1,650k in 2014 = 77% in 4 years = 15% CAGR = no bad but no big deal

Panorama bought @ 1,212k in 2014 and sold @ 1,310k in 2017 = 8.1% in 3 years = 2.6% CAGR = pitifully low!

Above figures DO NOT take into account stamp duty, lawyer's fees, renovations, maintenance, etc which will reduce the returns.

Just like in the stock market, timing is the most important - Botannia was 77% in 4 years whereas Panorama was only 8.1% in 3 years.

For real estate, you can use leverage aka DEBT to improve your returns, but if you read the market wrongly, DEBT can also make you bankrupt FASTER.

Parc Vista bought @ 410k in 2002 and sold @ 660k in 2009 = 61% in 7 years = 7% CAGR (compounded annual growth rate) = no big deal

Botannia bought @ 930k in 2010 and sold @ 1,650k in 2014 = 77% in 4 years = 15% CAGR = no bad but no big deal

Panorama bought @ 1,212k in 2014 and sold @ 1,310k in 2017 = 8.1% in 3 years = 2.6% CAGR = pitifully low!

Above figures DO NOT take into account stamp duty, lawyer's fees, renovations, maintenance, etc which will reduce the returns.

Just like in the stock market, timing is the most important - Botannia was 77% in 4 years whereas Panorama was only 8.1% in 3 years.

For real estate, you can use leverage aka DEBT to improve your returns, but if you read the market wrongly, DEBT can also make you bankrupt FASTER.
Bro ah bro. Say you poor suaku not afford flip condo is not false ok? They paid 410k in cash? You not heard of smthing call leverage? Do your maths properly. It over 20% but still lose to Madam Ho record. :rolleyes:

You go and stick a dildo in your ass and stop anyhow call strangers bro. Nobody here wants to be bro with a useless dumbass like yourself.

Hello FUCKTARD, if you want to quote someone's post then quote it in full and not cut here cut there:

You FUCKING blind or what, can't see the last sentence in BOLD. I used leverage even before you were born, you STUPID DUMBFUCK :FU::FU::FU:

I personally bought a HK condo in 2007 on 5% deposit and 95% other people's money aka mortgage and sold it in 2014 for a 236% gain on the full purchase price. Since I only put down 5%, my capital gain was actually 2722%!

KNN after selling she continuously bought a more expensive ones and only in 2014 sold 1.65mil bought 1.212mil like this can earn meh kNN if she sells the latest one and no more buying most of the money probably go back to bank loans KNN

I am also doing the same with private property. I'm one of the early generations who got to buy and keep HDB flat while buying private properties later on. Property is a safer way to make money, both by flipping and by rental.