Why need a new JC when we close 4?

Hangover

Eunoia JC is formed while we closed down four at the end of this year (merged into another 4).

The premise is temporarily located near Holland Road (temp) and will shift to Bishan area. Ain't these areas already crowded with elitist JCs? The four that are closed, are very accessible to the (weaker) HDB JC students - TPJC, SRJC, JJC, Innova, of which the first three have with a long history to speak of.

Why can't Eunoia's Integrated programme for SJI, St Nicks, SCGS for Catholics school be run in Catholic JC (CJC) OR one of the four that are closing? Even Catholics from SJI, St Nicks and SCGS looks down on CJC?

Isn't what we are doing, a waste of educational resources? Our educational system is so unforgiving that we can't can't give weaker JCs a second chance; choosing to kill these weaker JCs, and give birth to another elitist one in prime estates.

https://mothership.sg/2017/04/7-of-...r-had-7-of-the-8-worst-cutoff-points-in-2016/

Massive Schools Merger Exercise: Our Government Messed Up Big Time

Put aside the fact that the 8 junior colleges targeted in the upcoming merger exercise are decent neighborhood JCs though none being deemed elite institutions where ministers' children are schooled at, something is still amiss if you process the information a wee bit more thoroughly.

Eunoia JC officially commenced operations in 2017. Which meant before this, the Ministry would have had at least 16 years of birth rate and mortality rate statistical data prior to this period on record.

And it took them, from January 2017 to April 2017 to realize that they grossly over-estimated things? Falling birth rates? Who is the ministry trying to bullshit? Agonized over the closure? Give me a break.

To close down 4 JCs at one go and yet open a new one in 2017 is sheer terrible and bad planning!

The PAP government touted themselves as "visionaries" who could, well, reasonably envision Singapore's future and thus make anticipatory plans accordingly. But you are talking about information, statistics that were available since donkey years ago!

Birthrates do not plummet overnight! I don't recall any major famines, plagues or war that decimated huge numbers of people in the age group of 1-16, do you? In the past few years? Maybe SARS (cough - bullshit!) claimed some lives?

If you take Eunoia JC into account, then something is not right. Consider Innova JC which opened in 2005 and Pioneer a tad earlier in 1999, weren't these newer JCs built as a logical consequence of statistical predictions made about future student intakes in advance then?!

More at http://www.domainofexperts.com/2017/04/massive-schools-merger-exercise-our.html

Those PA RCC and CCC ivory towers members need lucrative construction projects howelse find projects for them to keep porlumpars.

Eunoia JC is formed while we closed down four at the end of this year (merged into another 4).

The premise is temporarily located near Holland Road (temp) and will shift to Bishan area. Ain't these areas already crowded with elitist JCs? The four that are closed, are very accessible to the (weaker) HDB JC students - TPJC, SRJC, JJC, Innova, of which the first three have with a long history to speak of.

Why can't Eunoia's Integrated programme for SJI, St Nicks, SCGS for Catholics school be run in Catholic JC (CJC) OR one of the four that are closing? Even Catholics from SJI, St Nicks and SCGS looks down on CJC?

Isn't what we are doing, a waste of educational resources? Our educational system is so unforgiving that we can't can't give weaker JCs a second chance; choosing to kill these weaker JCs, and give birth to another elitist one in prime estates.

https://mothership.sg/2017/04/7-of-...r-had-7-of-the-8-worst-cutoff-points-in-2016/
What the fuck is the name Euonia? Are they from Uranus? Do they urinate non-stop? Or are they Useless students?

Bad planning and lack of foresight at its worst! But do-no-wrong PAP always have a ready excuse!

Innova provides JC education for Woodlands, ok now ask the kids go Republic Poly? (in woodlands)
TPJC provides JC education for Tampines/Pasir-Ris, so the kids go Temasek Poly? (in Tampines)
JJC provides JC education for those in Jurong/Tuas area, so the kids go Singapore Poly now? (in Clementi)
SRJC provides JC education for those in Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol, so the kids go all the way to AMK for the nearest JC?

Important Note: CJC is a weak JC, in the middle of no where, serving foreign boarding students and morning bus trips there always jammed.
Why never close CJC?

So where your father and mother stay, sort of confirmed your future liao.

Maybe the good students from Tampines can travel all the way to RJC or Eunoia in Bishan.

can we look at reducing the students to teacher ratio in class? 20:1 is already a tad too much, 40:1 is crazy.

First you have to ask why need 2 full education ministers? If you have an answer to this you are close to answering your own question.

can we look at reducing the students to teacher ratio in class? 20:1 is already a tad too much, 40:1 is crazy.

You will ask to increase the teacher ratio to 80:1 if you know their six-digits annual income.

JCs should be reserved for the elite students. Non-elite students have to learn to make do with limited JC vacancies. Otherwise, go to poly and pick up a trade, and then find work as a uni grad's assistant or something.

In any case, the students in the merged JCs look happy enough. GVGT!

If they can bring in millions of foreigners to take over your jobs and not be answerable for the death of peoples (eg SGH hepatitis scandal) , this is really chicken feed.
Until the day they lose their 2/3 majority in parliament, things will ONLY GET WORSE

Very silly question. Just shit 4 times yesterday means today no need to eat? Of course not! We all know building is good because it helps the country grow. You want the country to shrink? And growth means more bonus for all of us. If anything I think we are not building enough. Don’t you want to invest in the future of this country? Such a shame patriots these days are in short supply. :(

You will ask to increase the teacher ratio to 80:1 if you know their six-digits annual income.

I was looking at the MOE website, PGDE commands $3100-$3500 a month.

To command a 6 digit annual income you'll need $8500 a month. How long does one need to have an increment of $5000?

Assuming MOE very nice giving 150 bucks increment a year, that will take 30 years in service to earn that kind of money.

Unless you're talking about super scale and those on the pension scheme, teachers these days have to depend on tuition to take home that 6 digit figure you've mentioned.

alamak! ...

dey purposely crose down dose 4 so dat dey can open tis 1 la ...

I sense the SCGs and CHIJ girls need a special JC for them to fuck.