• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why MIW prefer FTs than Sinkies...

MarrickG

You guys dun write this kind of letter, how to love all of you...must do something this like mah...:D

Thank you mum, dad...and Singapore

THIRTY years ago, my parents took a courageous decision: they decided to try to make Singapore our home. It was courageous because it meant starting again, in an unfamiliar environment, away from family and friends in Myanmar. But I am glad my parents decided to try, for that decision changed my life.

Celebrating National Day on Sunday with my colleagues, I thought how lucky I was to have grown up in Singapore. Lucky and proud. To be Singaporean.

Two values define Singapore for me: inclusiveness and meritocracy.

Growing up, I was inevitably the only Myanmar native in any setting. Indeed, I was more of a minority than a Malay or Indian. Yet I was never treated differently, not by schoolmates or teachers. Not once was I made to feel I did not belong or was not welcome. My family lived in HDB flats and we had neighbours who were warm and friendly to us. We were always made to feel we were part of the community, not outsiders. This inclusiveness made us feel we belonged here and this was our home.

Which brings me to the next value I think defines Singapore - meritocracy.

I grew up believing that if I tried hard enough, was good enough, smart enough, I would do well. This belief was instilled in me by the environment I grew up in at home and at school. My teachers encouraged me. My schoolmates, friends and I accepted that it was an environment in which everyone competed fairly, and it did not matter what your background was. Everyone had the same opportunities and shot at success. And if you did well, then you were given due recognition.

I believe these two defining values made Singapore what it is today, and the moment they are no longer values that define us, Singapore would surely fail.

I, therefore, find it disconcerting to read of Singaporeans complaining about new immigrants, such as foreigners taking their jobs or their children losing out to students who came to Singapore only recently. We can see how such feelings can develop into something worse and divide societies, and it would be disastrous in a small country like Singapore.

I have studied abroad, and travelled extensively in my work, and I would not wish to call anywhere else home. So as we enter our 45th year of nationhood, I would like to say 'thank you' to my parents, and 'thank you' to Singapore.

Minn Naing Oo

That is a BURMESE dog.

Of course coming from 3rd World cuntires like India, Burma, Viet, Phil,...sure say S'pore good.

If S'porean were to live in Switzerland, we will say Swiss very the good ah. We will also sing praises like this but on the Swiss. Even our MIW after visiting Swiss also say must have Swiss standard of living what.

How many REAL people from better countries and cities come and settle in S'pore? Not many.

Only DOGS FROM 3RD WORLD CUNTRIES settle here....mainly from India, Burma, Phil.

Ali Babi pariah dog !!

If Singapore has many stupid, sarm goo loke porish people like you around, the country will degenerate in double quick time !!!

Fuck Off back to your mum's bangla-fucked anus where you were born and where you have your first meal which is bangla cum coated shit !!:oIo:

Ptuiiii to you !!:oIo:

<TABLE id=post289484 class=tborder border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center><TBODY><TR><TD class=thead>#1
<!-- status icon and date -->
post_new.gif
Today, 10:05 AM <!-- / status icon and date -->

</TD></TR><TR><TD style="PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px" class=alt2><!-- user info --><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=6 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=alt2></TD><TD noWrap>MarrickG
user_offline.gif

</TD><TD width="100%"></TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap>Join Date: Apr 2009

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD id=td_post_289484 class=alt1><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Sinkie Felt insulted by FT...
<HR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #989898; COLOR: #989898" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->How much respect do you want from FTs? It is not their country.

Quote:
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD style="BORDER-BOTTOM: 1px inset; BORDER-LEFT: 1px inset; BORDER-TOP: 1px inset; BORDER-RIGHT: 1px inset" class=alt2>Caucasian woman stands on S'pore flag while waiting for NDP fireworks

getMediumSizePhoto.do

STOMPer Nur said this Caucasian woman was apparently standing on the Singapore flag laid out on the ground at the Esplanade Bridge on National Day (August 9), while waiting for the fireworks.

Said the STOMPer:

"Look at the Caucasian lady wearing sleeveless top...she was stepping on our national flag! No respect!"

According to the STOMPer, the woman was barefooted.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

If i am a FT, i will also like Sinkapore. Esp if i Malaysian!

Malaysians earn SGD, then buy a bungalow in JB. Everyday, even though they need to pass causeway, they save alot on housing and petrol. And their money is MULTIPLY by 2 once they step over!

Best thing is they dun need to simi ANT-ASS! No need to go what cock reservist. The Sinkee employers like them cos they dun need to go for all these crap. Even best is no need to worry about failing IPPT and go RT like the locals.

And he didn't mention NS. He would have boasted about it if he's served it. FCUK PAPee and its FTrash dogs!

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:01 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (4 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18930.4 in reply to 18930.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I, therefore, find it disconcerting to read of Singaporeans complaining about new immigrants, such as foreigners taking their jobs or their children losing out to students who came to Singapore only recently. We can see how such feelings can develop into something worse and divide societies, and it would be disastrous in a small country like Singapore.
If he is not happy with Singapore, he can fark back to Burma... and you're right bro, I'm almost 100% sure he is a PR and did not do NS even though he grew up in Singapore.... in those days, PRs can choose not to do NS and still able to retain their PRship.
I know this to be true because one of my Malaysian classmate was like that....

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Individually, I have nothing against the immigrants. If he is really concerned about Singapore, he will understand that there is no country in the world that will allow immigration numbers of up to 50% of the citizen population to compete for scarce resources. Even countries very much bigger than Singapore don't do this, so it is inevitable that the tension is running high. It is surprising that an uprising has not occurred yet. That is probably due to the unique makeup of Singapore and not because Singaporeans are really glad to have the foreigners in Singapore.

The only times in history when countries have a foreign population of such proportion were when they were being invaded. As a recent immigrant and being of an ethnic minority, it is natural that he will be in favour of more immigration since that will make it easier for him to blend into the rojak population and integrate into the fractured society.