• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Why Leeders keep screaming "stay united" all the time, ah?

From civil defence drills to overseas bombing, our leeders keep telling us to be united under all sorts of pretext.
They just must squeeze this "united" theme.
Do they have research to say that we are not united with the PAP?
Or not united with each other?

Mad Hatter is actually doing PAP a favour by his sabre-rattling - it allows the leeders including Macik, to scream "Unite lah, kita"
What do you think>

Because Singaporean core has been broken progressively by the G for over few decades. Now they scared our country no more people defending it and PAP has massively screwed up this country by shoving in all sorts of poor "yes-men leaders". The united Singapore has became history of the past, unless time is reversed to 3 million populations merely comprised of Singaporeans. Unfortunately, we can only cross our fingers until PAP has fallen by our united Singaporeans votes.

Because they are terrified that more capable people will take over from them. :biggrin:

From civil defence drills to overseas bombing, our leeders keep telling us to be united under all sorts of pretext.

Mad Hatter is actually doing PAP a favour by his sabre-rattling - it allows the leeders including Macik, to scream "Unite lah, kita"
What do you think>

Many of the samsters here are not united with sinkies. They keep trying to sow discord between sinkies and PAP, the only party fit enough to govern Singapore.

Stay united with a purpose of getting rid of the PAP ...that's what we need to do.

This is a fiasco created by the PAP. Suka suka implement ILS in Seletar without cooperation of Mudland. Of course, Mudland will make noise lah. No give face or address their concerns.

Anyway, this fiasco was seized by Gen Kee Chiu to show off to sinkees that he is a better leader than policeman. But after his gung ho statement, he tiam tiam when Mudland raised the ante.

Gen Kee Chiu must resign.

Let's put it this way. There is absolutely no need for leaders to keep asking citizens to stay united if they have done a good job of running the country, being fair and humble, and taking care of the people. The trust, confidence and affection for the leaders will automatically be there.

The fact that they have to keep telling sinkies to stay united? Geez! FUCK YOU PAP! :FU:

Because they are terrified that more capable people will take over from them. :biggrin:
They are and have always been. That is the reason the opposition is so stunted and weak. Ah gong nipped them in the butt and his legacy still lives.

What do you think>

Of course unite better than divide lah. Why traitorous oppies always like to divide Singapore? :mad:

What are you fighting for? The PAP is raping you financially. You work hard to pay the million-dollar salaries of the minister. What have they given back in return? More good times? Did they ever given us any good times?

Let's put it this way. There is absolutely no need for leaders to keep asking citizens to stay united if they have done a good job of running the country, being fair and humble, and taking care of the people. The trust, confidence and affection for the leaders will automatically be there.

The fact that they have to keep telling sinkies to stay united? Geez! FUCK YOU PAP! :FU:

Our patriotism is fake.

What are you fighting for? The PAP is raping you financially. You work hard to pay the million-dollar salaries of the minister. What have they given back in return? More good times? Did they ever given us any good times?

PAP has given most sinkies a HDB asset that appreciated several times since BTO, peace and prosperity for the past 50 years, a good education that allowed many sinkies to work as PMETs instead of maids, masseurs or banglas. That's enough for PAP to get reelected in a landslide for every GE since SG01. And we are now at SG200 already.

KuanTi01

Our patriotism is fake.

I agree totally. It doesn't come from the heart; unlike the older generation. The new generation is more concerned with their own self-being, lifestyle choices, material and wealth accumulation. Patriotism is just an ideal; not a pledge!:biggrin: